We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The architect's dream, not ours”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“The architect's dream, not ours”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

We just spent 4 nights at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel in Riga. I would have given 4 or 5 stars to this hotel if it hadn't been for the room solution.
Great location, big clean rooms with everything you need, trendy style. Nice and helpful staff speaking well English. Very nice breakfast buffet. But...
The wc and bathtub were only separated from the rest of the room with frosted glass including a glass door with a 3 cm (yes, I measured) gap to reveal every noise and smell all over the hotel room. It looks nice, though...

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Norwegian_couple4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Norwegian_couple4!

We appreciate your constructive feedback and regret to hear that you were not quite satisfied with the guest room design didn't meet your expectations.

I want to ensure you that we take guest comments seriously as they help us in our plans to further planning of guest room renovation and improve standards of quality and guest comfort we wish to offer our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we will do our best to make you next visit to our hotel pleasant.

Best regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    554
    57
    12
    4
See reviews for
134
440
83
468
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
74 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2012

within a party of 4 visiting riga i choosed the radisson on a club carlson gold member offer and was very happy with it. the hotel has a perfect loaction opposite a nice park. the cosy old is an easy 5 minute stroll away. we got an business room with great views and very spacious bathroom - also nespresso equipment which made the first morning coffee easy to get. breakfast has been very good with local ingredience and nice & fresh setting. we also used the restaurant for pre theater meal and have been very satisfied with the quality of early dinner.
the sauna and fitness area are a bonus too, only stepdown was lack of chairs within this area.
late checkout was possible as well and the staff did a good job in general. so i would like to stay again. at least the elisabethe seems to be the best of the 3 radisson propertys in riga. taxi from airport was easy to achieve for less than 10 € by using the red cab brand.

dont miss the art deco district, which can be walked within 10 minutes fro the hotel making a right turn when leaving the lobby.

Room Tip: ask for room floor 4 upwards overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank munichflyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 7 November 2012
Dear Munichflyguy!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel with other travelers.
I was pleased to read your wonderful review – it is always good to hear that our guests have had a wonderful experience. Thank you too for your kind comments about the quality of our breakfast which I know our Executive Chef and restaurant C.U.T. team will be delighted to hear.

On behalf of all the team, thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

All the best from Riga,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

I have stayed at three Radisson Blu hotels in Riga: Ridzene, Elizabete, and Daugava.
My opinion for Elizabete hotel is the same as for Ridzene – very good.
If Ridzene hotel has cool-de-sac like location and resembles a mansion, then the bigger Elizabete hotel is located right in the middle of a city block across from a park, one block from the Latvian Government building.
Elizabete hotel is the newest among the Radisson Blu hotels in Riga.
Breakfast and sauna are included in the standard room price. Free wi-fi is available on the hotel grounds.
Breakfast is very good (same as at every Radisson Blu hotel in Riga), with a large variety of food and drinks to choose from. The only problem, in my opinion, is that the boiled eggs are not marked as hard-boiled or soft-boiled (but the eggs themselves are delicious).
My room was cleaned very well every day (don't forget to tip the chambermaid, as you would in other countries, as their salary is very low in Riga).
The hotel's restaurant has an airy ambience, decent food, and service, but the dinner menu is rather short. The unique feature of Elizabete hotel is its internal yard (patio) with restaurant tables (see photo).
It was very quiet in my room at nights, in spite of the fact that the hotel is located on a city street with some traffic, because my window faced the patio.
As for the two other Radisson Blu hotels in Riga, Daugava and Latvia: Daugava has a beautiful river view, but needs renovation. Latvia resembles a crowded marketplace, but the upper floors have a beautiful vista of the city.
N.B. There are two Elizabete hotels in Riga, so don’t confuse the Radisson Blu Elizabete with the other Elizabete hotel, which is not in the Rasisson Blu chain.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MartinsPriedite, Hotel Administration at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 10 December 2012
Dear Victor T!

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel and other Radisson Blu hotels in Riga.
Despite the fact that the answer to yout review is just now, I want to ensure that we are taking your feedback very seriously and from November we placed a sign with time how long eggs are boiled.
And from December in restaurant C.U.T we have a new menu with a wider selection of dishes.

We are delighted that your enjoyed your stay in Riga and hope to welcome you back soon. On behalf of all the team, thank you for being our guest.

Warm regards,
Martins Priedite
Hotel Administration
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2012

What I liked:
1. Building - Nice architecture and high quality materials used for construction.
2. Bath design - Modern, open style bath with high quality shower fittings, tub and sink.
3. Breakfast - Good variety and healthy options, adequate opening times.
4. Location - 10 minutes walking distance to the very centre. Lots of food options nearby.
5. Parking lot - Not too much cars inside. Easy access.
6. Fast reaction of the staff when having requests such as to pick up laundry items. They picked up one minute after I have called them.
7. Very comfortable bed. If too soft, you can remove the top layer.
8. Good hotel restaurant.

What I disliked:
1. Front rooms overlooking the street and park can be noisy. I experienced a two nights party with powerful bass and drums going on in the park till 6:15 in the morning. The way the hotel manager handled the above problem was not acceptable. I was simply put to the back of the hotel and downgraded from business room to a standard one. Usually, the hotel administration has to upgrade and/or try to make the guest happy with some small extras in that case. Unfortunately that did not happen here.
2. Fitness room - Mediocre equipment which is not enough for someone to follow his/her routine. I had to use external facility.

Will I return?
Yes.

Room Tip: You do not have to choose the business room unless you are not upgraded without having to pay for it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikolay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Not a single bad thing to say, oh well, pillows could have been better. Service desk was polite and effective. Good deal with Carlson Club - really good value. Stayed there 3 nights.

Hotel faces towards a nice park.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mka_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

we stayed in radisson blu elizabete for five nights. everything was just great. rooms are very modern, hotel location is fantastic, breakfast was supreme. and my compliments goes to staff. very welcomig, helpful and polite young people. hope to see you again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zrinchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gints D, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Tahnk you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallinn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Radisson Blu Elizabete has become my home in Riga because of great front desk service, reasonably sized rooms, good location, good treatment of Club Carlson elites and reasonable prices, but it is not without disadvantages The place looks and feels good, but beds could be a little firmer, breakfast spread could taste better and on my last visit, while I got upgraded to Business Class room, the nightclub noise from the street was little bit annoying. And I miss the pool!
I have been thinking, maybe it's time to switch hotels, but considering overall level of Riga hotels is unfortunately quite low, as I've heard from several sources, I think I will stick with my Elizabete's guaranteed standards, unless I see really good deal elsewhere.

Room Tip: Choose courtyard-facing room if you're a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richey66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#3 of 109 in Riga
737 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 109 in Riga
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing