We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern, nice, trouble-free”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

This is a gleaming tower a few blocks walk from Riga's old town. The rooms are modern and spacious, and the entire hotel interior emits a glow of cleanliness and efficiency. My room had an enormous bed that was extremely comfortable. Breakfast offered a nice spread --- both quantity and quality were fine. The buffet itself is in a small space and gets a bit chaotic at times, but there is plenty of space to sit, including outdoor tables in a central open-air atrium. There is a small bar/lounge area on the ground floor, but I did not try it. There are the usual business-hotel conveniences: a small fitness room, a kiosk for printing boarding passes.

Although they didn't really have a concierge, staff were friendly and offered basic suggestions on travel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mondrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Mondrian,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and positive reviews about our hotel and personal.
It was a pure pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your next visit !

Thank you,

Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,472)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

558 - 564 of 1,472 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at the very modern Radisson Blu Elizabete with some friends over a weekend and it's a great place to stay! Nice and friendly people at the front desk. The rooms are clean and neat, but the view into the courtyard and other peoples rooms wasn't that great, however this is a small minus. The bathrooms lacked privacy with very thin glass doors and you can hear exactly everything going on in there, so maybe not share a room with someone your not comfortable being around. The location is great, everything you want to see or do during a weekend with friends is within walking distance and the only cab-ride we needed was from and to the airport. Didn't experience the restaurant and breakfast, but my friends said that it was good. Free WiFi is always a good thing and it is available everywhere, including the rooms, thanks for that! I'm happy to recommend this hotel and you get great value for your money!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fredde86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear Freede,

Thank you for taking the time to post your positive experience here at RadissonBlu Elizabete hotel and share it with other travelers on Trpadvisor.

We really do appreciate your positive feedback and hope to see you back at our hotel.
With kind regards,

Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three weeks. Overall a very satisfactory experience. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Excellent buffet breakfast with a wide variety of drinks and foods. Dining room staff very attentive. Two very minor quibbles - our electronic key cards kept expiring because of staff errors - a couple of the front office staff were a little deficient in customer relations skills with their communications but easily resolved.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalkaboutAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment and we are happy to hear that you were really satisfied with your stay and three weeks is a lot:)
Thank you and definitely we hope to see you back for even longer stay!

Gints Dzirnieks
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013 via mobile

There are 5 Radissons in Riga and I'm told this is the best one. Stayed one night, quite impressed. Nice clean, modern room, decent amenities, good breakfast, nice bar, free public wifi. Hotel feels brand new.

Staff very friendly and efficient.

Didn't use the restaurant other than for breakfast, and can't say if the location is good or not as was picked up and driven by colleagues. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel though.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gobbledyspook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great comments and we totally have 4 Radissons in Riga instead of 5, at the same time I would agree with you that we are the best one, at least this is in what we believe!

Thank you and really hope to see you back with us.
Gints Dzirnieks
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

All the staff were friendly and efficient here.
i emailed to ask for rooms with more bathroom privacy and was given two adjacent twin rooms with a sink in the bathroom and an opaque screen in the centre of the glass door. The room and its bathroom were spacious and light despite looking out on the central courtyard and the beds were very comfortable. We bought fresh milk for our tea and some additional tea bags. We appreciated the ice machine in the corridor.
Breakfast was very good and was speedily replenished. We enjoyed the local specialities such as latvian sprats and cheeses and, especially, the honey cake.
The reception staff were vey helpful and assisted me to print out my Air Baltic boarding pass.
The location of the hotel was excellent, behind a park and being an easy walk to the old town, the Art Nouveau district and public transport. We enjoyed trips to Jurmala and Mezaparks.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belinda89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Belinda,

Thank you for your comments and we are happy and proud that we were able to over achieve your expectations. As you mentioned, staff in all departments did just amazing job and keeping in mind average 93% occupancy it's not a easy case, but such comments definitely gives us additional strength to serve you and deliver best possible service.
I certainly will share your comment with my colleagues and one more time thank you!

Gints dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Spent 6 nights at this hotel in June 2013. Very modern design and décor with a cozy boutique feel as it is tucked into the middle of an older block of buildings that face a beautiful park. Has a central courtyard with al fresco dining that every room overlooks. The room we stayed in had everything needed for a visit to Riga including Wi-Fi, refrigerator, coffee-maker, etc.. Easy walking distance to local visitor sites, restaurants, upscale shopping, transit, etc. The free breakfasts were bountiful and varied. The restaurant also served great lunch and dinners. The hotel staff were polite, professional, and very helpful. This was our first visit to Riga and would look forward to staying at this hotel again and would recommend it to anyone who is considering visiting Riga.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edwin649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2013

Dear Edwin,

Thank you for such great review and recommendation to other travelers.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and as promised see you back in our beautiful hotel when you next time coming to Riga.

Thank you,
Gints dzirnieks
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I visited this hotel for several nights last March 2013. The hotel was located very centrally, opposite a nice park and 10 minutes stroll to the old town. The hotel is new, modern, rooms are well furnished, very comfortable and very clean. My room was overlooking the park and a busy street but there was no noise whatsoever. Breakfast was excellent with a very good selection of hot and cold food. Staff were friendly and attentive. Gym was very good for a hotel gym. Bar was good and reasonably priced. After comparing the food in hotel with several restaurants downtown, we came to conclusion that the food in the hotel was much better and much more diverse than in the restaurants in the city. Will I stay again in this hotel when in Riga? Absolutely. Would be happy to recommend this hotel and will hopefully visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zlatko Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2013

Dear Zlatko Z!

We are more than happy to read such positive comments! Thank you for recommending our hotel to other travelers!

At the same time I agree that our restaurant is a great choice for dining in Riga providing excellent food and service!

Thank you once again and really hope to see you back in closest future!

Best regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £81 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing