We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good external design, but nothing more.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2013

As other Radisson hotels, this hotel offers an good external design of the building, but nothing more. Rooms and bathroom are small, furniture is absolutely impersonal, our room views were over a horrible courtyard. When I arrive for check-in at mid afternoon, there was not any staff in reception, and we had to wait two or three minutes alone until one person come back. Staff was not specially friendly. The hotel is well located, close to a Park and ten minutes walking from the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistralksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting your comment.
We appreciate your constructive feedback and regret to hear that you were not quite satisfied with you stay.
I will definitely discuss with my colleagues how it can be that no one was at reception by your arrival and would like to sure you that such mishaps will not happen again.

Thank you one more time and hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,470)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

542 - 548 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just back from two nights in Riga, this hotel has it all, clean quiet rooms, good security, helpful staff, huge choice at breakfast, free wi-fi, great views over Riga, short walk into old town.

We tried all of the in house entertainment the hotel had to offer, casino, spa, choice of night clubs and bars. The only small downside was that the pool was closed for refurbishment but this also looks like it will be good once work is completed.

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review, we greatly appreciate your comments. It was our pleasure to serve you and I'm delighted that you were well looked after.

Thank you one more time and of course see you back.

Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights in May.

The shuttle from the airport was good value and while it doesn't stop immediately in front of the hotel they did for us. (A cab back with a voucher purchased at Hotel is good value).

Arrived just before they closed off street for GUMBALL 3000....I had no clue....but this Hotel was the "official" hotel for this car rally in this city. The most impressive thing about the Hotel is how they handled the me as a guest with the dense crowds outside, some trying to enter, the (few) celebrities and many drivers and crew also staying at hotel. There was plenty of security and even in the crush of peak crowds looking at the awesome cars parked right outside the Hotel treated their guest with respect and care. Similarly an event/ reception held in the courtyard where almost all the rooms face, even with music, had the noise curtailed by bedtime. Our floor was very quiet despite the hullabaloo. VERY professionally handled!

Check in and out a breeze. All rooms except "executive" ones face courtyard, so no view...except of rooms across. Splurge if you want to see the park.

Yes the very contemporary layout means light from the bathroom and sink area illuminates the beds (but every savvy traveler brings an eyemask and earplugs !). Lights all have dimmers and there are 3 lights per bedside great for having the other person read a book ( that paper thing that preceeded Kindles and Nooks) at night. The safe was big enough for a laptop and had an outlet: great!

Location good...a 10 minute walk to center and to the street with Art Nouveau buildings. But away from the tourist mobs and night noise.

Very pleased.

And a few condoms (for a price) in the mini bar: a progressive and healthy amenity every hotel should consider !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwsmd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share this amazing experience you encountered here.
Flattered to read that you loved room and service quality, even keeping in mind that Gumball guys were staying with us.

Thank you one more time and see you back at our Hotel.

Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel and had a wonderful stay. Helpful staff. Good breakfast included. Walking distance to old town. Quiet room. They don't have converters for US to European electric plugs, so bring your own. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knwmommd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for good words and great feedback. We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay.
It was a truly a pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your next trip to Riga.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We are a family with a baby of 5 months. We stayed in the hotel for 1 night. Hotel looks new and clean, rooms are nicely decorated, with good airconditioning, good bathroom.
Service was excellent, they provided baby cod even though we didn't request in advance (booked the hotel 4 hours before arrival) and arranged late check out without charge.
Breakfast is typical, but you have everything you might want for breakfast tasty and fresh.
Location is excellent: close to the old town, but on a quiet street. The best if you want some sightseeing and good sleep.
The only 'but'-too soft bed.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evgenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such grate feedback. We are proud what we are doing and thank you for pointing out our service level and breakfast part.
It was a try pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your next visit!

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights exploring Riga. It is located in the city center, a 10 minutes walk from the old town. The hotel has it all, an amazing night club, a fantastic sports pub and all the usual amenities you would expect from a SAS Radisson hotel, great breakfast, free Wifi and nice rooms. Only downside is the fact that you have to pay to go to the gym. The staff is very helpful and we had a great stay. Worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knudsen_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Knudsen,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback and positive comments regarding our hotel and personnel.
Thank you once again for your feedback and we are looking forward to your next visit and wish you all the best.

Kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My first impressions of this hotel were very nice. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything looked clean, modern, well-designed, and well-kept. They even have an excellent free wi-fi (no passwords, no login screens, it just works!).

Unfortunately, my bathroom was so poorly designed that I cannot really recommend this hotel. No matter how carefully you take a shower, the floor is flooding, and you have water flowing in all possible directions across the bathroom floor (mostly away from the floor drain, not towards it), and you will have to fiddle with towels to control the flood.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czfrbk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Tahnk you for constructive feedback and we are happy that you enjoy your stay.
I personally have stayed in our hotel more than a month and honestly I do like the bathroom type, of course we all know saying- as many people, as many opinions, but really thank you for sharing your point of view.

With hope to see you back,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £80 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing