We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So Close to the excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“So Close to the excellent”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Okay I am sitting in the bar after 2 nights at a confefrence listenig to some guy slag off everyone about the hotel as he's not got a reservation I am sure its genuine but aside from this guy and a few technical things which are probably simply wear and tear, its been a nice experience all round.

Rooms were finished to a high standard and lots of plugs lights and other things to make the stay easier, the bottle of water was very expensive but it was clean and comforable and quiet.

the bathroom, was very functional however the look continued to flush until i wiggled the button and then shower would not sustain a regular temperature. aside from that a very nice placy to be.

The food a breakfast was comprehensive and the meals we had there were typical of the area but well portioned and relatively cheap compared to the UK.. Cocktails in the skyline bar were ample and certainly effective.

Staff were attentive, polite and timely and don't let the stern faces in the Skyline bar fool you I just think its the image.

Just to put it into context we had the same conference in Stansted Radisson Blu last year and we saved over 1500 pounds moving it to riga.

I like the place, it fun funky and the area around feels pleasant and safe.

Room Tip: I think the radisson blu business class room I had at Stansted was better but the ones on the 9th fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuey0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Stuey,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback.
We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay with us, therefore see you back at our hotel when business will take you to Riga.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,420 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    783
    563
    58
    12
    4
See reviews for
136
446
84
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I liked the small yet efficient room and its up-to-date bath. I had a gorgeous view of the city and appreciated the large card on the windowsill identifying the points of interest. The breakfast buffet was unbelievable--generous and delicious. I liked the carafes of coffee on each table. Sadly, my bed was so rock hard that the floor may have been softer. I had to fold up both comforters on place the feather pillows on top of those and cover up with the bath towel in order to get to sleep. I did like having the hot pot and tea bags in the room also. Having an exchange office next to the front desk was convenient.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Seein'_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting your review.
We really appreciate your feedback which helps us to further improve the standards of quality and guest comfort.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

As other Radisson hotels, this hotel offers an good external design of the building, but nothing more. Rooms and bathroom are small, furniture is absolutely impersonal, our room views were over a horrible courtyard. When I arrive for check-in at mid afternoon, there was not any staff in reception, and we had to wait two or three minutes alone until one person come back. Staff was not specially friendly. The hotel is well located, close to a Park and ten minutes walking from the heart of the city.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mistralksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting your comment.
We appreciate your constructive feedback and regret to hear that you were not quite satisfied with you stay.
I will definitely discuss with my colleagues how it can be that no one was at reception by your arrival and would like to sure you that such mishaps will not happen again.

Thank you one more time and hope to see you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just back from two nights in Riga, this hotel has it all, clean quiet rooms, good security, helpful staff, huge choice at breakfast, free wi-fi, great views over Riga, short walk into old town.

We tried all of the in house entertainment the hotel had to offer, casino, spa, choice of night clubs and bars. The only small downside was that the pool was closed for refurbishment but this also looks like it will be good once work is completed.

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KDHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review, we greatly appreciate your comments. It was our pleasure to serve you and I'm delighted that you were well looked after.

Thank you one more time and of course see you back.

Gints Dzirnieks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westchester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights in May.

The shuttle from the airport was good value and while it doesn't stop immediately in front of the hotel they did for us. (A cab back with a voucher purchased at Hotel is good value).

Arrived just before they closed off street for GUMBALL 3000....I had no clue....but this Hotel was the "official" hotel for this car rally in this city. The most impressive thing about the Hotel is how they handled the me as a guest with the dense crowds outside, some trying to enter, the (few) celebrities and many drivers and crew also staying at hotel. There was plenty of security and even in the crush of peak crowds looking at the awesome cars parked right outside the Hotel treated their guest with respect and care. Similarly an event/ reception held in the courtyard where almost all the rooms face, even with music, had the noise curtailed by bedtime. Our floor was very quiet despite the hullabaloo. VERY professionally handled!

Check in and out a breeze. All rooms except "executive" ones face courtyard, so no view...except of rooms across. Splurge if you want to see the park.

Yes the very contemporary layout means light from the bathroom and sink area illuminates the beds (but every savvy traveler brings an eyemask and earplugs !). Lights all have dimmers and there are 3 lights per bedside great for having the other person read a book ( that paper thing that preceeded Kindles and Nooks) at night. The safe was big enough for a laptop and had an outlet: great!

Location good...a 10 minute walk to center and to the street with Art Nouveau buildings. But away from the tourist mobs and night noise.

Very pleased.

And a few condoms (for a price) in the mini bar: a progressive and healthy amenity every hotel should consider !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jwsmd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share this amazing experience you encountered here.
Flattered to read that you loved room and service quality, even keeping in mind that Gumball guys were staying with us.

Thank you one more time and see you back at our Hotel.

Gints Dzirnieks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights at this hotel and had a wonderful stay. Helpful staff. Good breakfast included. Walking distance to old town. Quiet room. They don't have converters for US to European electric plugs, so bring your own. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knwmommd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for good words and great feedback. We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay.
It was a truly a pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your next trip to Riga.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint-Petersburg, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We are a family with a baby of 5 months. We stayed in the hotel for 1 night. Hotel looks new and clean, rooms are nicely decorated, with good airconditioning, good bathroom.
Service was excellent, they provided baby cod even though we didn't request in advance (booked the hotel 4 hours before arrival) and arranged late check out without charge.
Breakfast is typical, but you have everything you might want for breakfast tasty and fresh.
Location is excellent: close to the old town, but on a quiet street. The best if you want some sightseeing and good sleep.
The only 'but'-too soft bed.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evgenia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such grate feedback. We are proud what we are doing and thank you for pointing out our service level and breakfast part.
It was a try pleasure to serve you and we are looking forward to your next visit!

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 109 in Riga
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing