We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$470
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Old Riga Hotel Vecriga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$508
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$247
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$168
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,531)
Filter reviews
1,531 results
Traveller rating
848
602
64
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
848
602
64
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat hotelmodern hotelbeautiful parkfree wifibusiness tripbreakfast buffetgood sizeshort walkbusiness roomperfect stayskyline barart nouveau districtcomfortable bedsexcellent locationnice barfreedom monument
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,531 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Okay I am sitting in the bar after 2 nights at a confefrence listenig to some guy slag off everyone about the hotel as he's not got a reservation I am sure its genuine but aside from this guy and a few technical things which are probably simply wear and tear, its been a nice experience all round.

Rooms were finished to a high standard and lots of plugs lights and other things to make the stay easier, the bottle of water was very expensive but it was clean and comforable and quiet.

the bathroom, was very functional however the look continued to flush until i wiggled the button and then shower would not sustain a regular temperature. aside from that a very nice placy to be.

The food a breakfast was comprehensive and the meals we had there were typical of the area but well portioned and relatively cheap compared to the UK.. Cocktails in the skyline bar were ample and certainly effective.

Staff were attentive, polite and timely and don't let the stern faces in the Skyline bar fool you I just think its the image.

Just to put it into context we had the same conference in Stansted Radisson Blu last year and we saved over 1500 pounds moving it to riga.

I like the place, it fun funky and the area around feels pleasant and safe.

Room Tip: I think the radisson blu business class room I had at Stansted was better but the ones on the 9th floor are not bad at all
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuey0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Stuey,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback.
We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay with us, therefore see you back at our hotel when business will take you to Riga.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I liked the small yet efficient room and its up-to-date bath. I had a gorgeous view of the city and appreciated the large card on the windowsill identifying the points of interest. The breakfast buffet was unbelievable--generous and delicious. I liked the carafes of coffee on each table. Sadly, my bed was so rock hard that the floor may have been softer. I had to fold up both comforters on place the feather pillows on top of those and cover up with the bath towel in order to get to sleep. I did like having the hot pot and tea bags in the room also. Having an exchange office next to the front desk was convenient.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Seein'_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting your review.
We really appreciate your feedback which helps us to further improve the standards of quality and guest comfort.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

As other Radisson hotels, this hotel offers an good external design of the building, but nothing more. Rooms and bathroom are small, furniture is absolutely impersonal, our room views were over a horrible courtyard. When I arrive for check-in at mid afternoon, there was not any staff in reception, and we had to wait two or three minutes alone until one person come back. Staff was not specially friendly. The hotel is well located, close to a Park and ten minutes walking from the heart of the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mistralksk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and posting your comment.
We appreciate your constructive feedback and regret to hear that you were not quite satisfied with you stay.
I will definitely discuss with my colleagues how it can be that no one was at reception by your arrival and would like to sure you that such mishaps will not happen again.

Thank you one more time and hope to see you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Just back from two nights in Riga, this hotel has it all, clean quiet rooms, good security, helpful staff, huge choice at breakfast, free wi-fi, great views over Riga, short walk into old town.

We tried all of the in house entertainment the hotel had to offer, casino, spa, choice of night clubs and bars. The only small downside was that the pool was closed for refurbishment but this also looks like it will be good once work is completed.

Would highly recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to post a review, we greatly appreciate your comments. It was our pleasure to serve you and I'm delighted that you were well looked after.

Thank you one more time and of course see you back.

Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Stayed 2 nights in May.

The shuttle from the airport was good value and while it doesn't stop immediately in front of the hotel they did for us. (A cab back with a voucher purchased at Hotel is good value).

Arrived just before they closed off street for GUMBALL 3000....I had no clue....but this Hotel was the "official" hotel for this car rally in this city. The most impressive thing about the Hotel is how they handled the me as a guest with the dense crowds outside, some trying to enter, the (few) celebrities and many drivers and crew also staying at hotel. There was plenty of security and even in the crush of peak crowds looking at the awesome cars parked right outside the Hotel treated their guest with respect and care. Similarly an event/ reception held in the courtyard where almost all the rooms face, even with music, had the noise curtailed by bedtime. Our floor was very quiet despite the hullabaloo. VERY professionally handled!

Check in and out a breeze. All rooms except "executive" ones face courtyard, so no view...except of rooms across. Splurge if you want to see the park.

Yes the very contemporary layout means light from the bathroom and sink area illuminates the beds (but every savvy traveler brings an eyemask and earplugs !). Lights all have dimmers and there are 3 lights per bedside great for having the other person read a book ( that paper thing that preceeded Kindles and Nooks) at night. The safe was big enough for a laptop and had an outlet: great!

Location good...a 10 minute walk to center and to the street with Art Nouveau buildings. But away from the tourist mobs and night noise.

Very pleased.

And a few condoms (for a price) in the mini bar: a progressive and healthy amenity every hotel should consider !

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwsmd3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share this amazing experience you encountered here.
Flattered to read that you loved room and service quality, even keeping in mind that Gumball guys were staying with us.

Thank you one more time and see you back at our Hotel.

Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews