We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel with no buts!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2013

The hotel is new, modern, clean and well-located. A few blocks from old town and the art nouveau district, it´s just in the right place for a perfect stay in Riga!
The room wasn´t big, but very comfortable (although a queen bed instead of a single would be more appropriate). Wi fi was free and fast. Staff was very helpful all the time. The best part of the stay was definitely the breakfast, complete from american to french style, i couldn´t try everything I wanted because it was too much.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Raul,

Thank you for taking time to post your nice feedback!
We really appreciate your positive review about our hotel, at the same time we hope to see you back in closest future.

Thank you,
Gints Dzienieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,470)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

531 - 537 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2013

My boyfriend and I travelled to Riga in July 2013 and had a good stay at this Radisson hotel. It is located in the inner city centre close to all the sights and with a nice green park just opposite of the front of the hotel. The room and bathroom were spacious, clean and with the expected amenities. Wifi worked perfectly. The only drawback was the view which was towards a quiet courtyard facing a lot of other hotel rooms. The breakfast was all right with both hot and cold selections.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annarejser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write such great review about Radisson Blu Elizabete hotel.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us at the same time we hope to see you back in closest future.

With kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on a recent tour of the Baltics with a Gate 1 tour. We loved the hotel, the room was large and close to the old town so that we got to spend a lot of time walking around. Don't miss the rooftop bar. They charge about 2 dollars but it is worth it as the drinks are 1/2 what you would pay in the USA and the view at night is fabulous.

The breakfast was very plentiful and I made use of the hotel computer to check in with home. Free. We were lucky enough to stumble on the yearly Harvest Festival thus making our stay in Riga the best of all 4 of the countries we visited. Loved it. Thanks for your great hospitality Riga and Radisson Blu.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cabfromnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing RadissonBlu Elizabete hotel for your recent stay in Riga.
I really appreciate your kind feedback regarding our hotel and personnel. I will be glad to welcome you back soon!
Sincerely yours,

Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

A modern, business class hotel, well located within walking distance of medieval old town, opera house and other tourist attractions. There is a park across the street. The morning breakfast bar is first class-- with offerings to satisfy English (tomatoes and beans) , American (eggs and bacon), German (sliced meats and bread) and more. I love slicing off a hunk of good European bread. Bathrooms are clean and modern. The staff is helpful and English is spoken. The hotel is a stress free place to stay.
My one objection is lighting. The switch to turn on the light in the bathroom is by the beds and also turns on the light in the closet area just outside the bathroom. This means that if you are there as a couple it is inevitable that you will wake your partner up if you need to visit the bathroom in the night. I can't really speak to price as we were there as part of a package tour with the hotel price not broken out separately. We didn't have the noise problem mentioned in another review.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vandal72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Vandal,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to the Radisson Blu Elizabete hotel.
I was pleased to read that you enjoy your stay with us and I look forward to welcoming you back for even longer stay .

Best regards,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Like all of the hotels, throughout the world, owned by this company, it was perfect in everyway. Everything worked as it should, was clean and tidy, and the breakfast was plentyful.
Sited opposite a park, the area was beautiful. We were lucky enough to be there while a feastival (free) was going on, in the park. It was great to sample the real Latvia, and see real people enjoying themselves. The cafe in the park has a menu with a local slant, and is good value.

Room Tip: I'm sure that all the rooms are perfect, by a room facing the park will have a lovely view
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taffma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this review. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the location, breakfast, rooms and most importantly the service to your liking.

Tahnk you and see you back in closest future.
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel is easy to get to from the airport, just a short trip on the 22 bus and then a 5/10 minute walk. It's also a similar distance to walk to the old town, so it's a nice convenient location. Just down the road is the sister hotel Radisson Blu Latvija which has the Skyline bar on the 26th floor. This is a great place to sit with a drink and enjoy the view! The bar in this hotel is also nice, plenty of alcohol in the cocktails!
We ate in the hotel restaurant one night and found the prices and portion sizes decent for a hotel restaurant. At check in we were given vouchers for complementary glasses of wine with main courses in the restaurant, which was a nice touch. Breakfast was also good with plenty of choice, both cooked and continental. Definitely something for everyone. It was a little busy on the Saturday morning but much quieter on the Sunday.
Rooms were very modern, although we were a bit disappointed to have twin beds rather than a double. The rooms are spacious and well equipped. The only criticism I have is that the walls are paper thin and as the floors are wooden laminate, you can hear a lot of noise coming from other rooms while you are trying to sleep. There was a pair of ear plugs in the wardrobe, so obviously this is a common complaint!
Overall I would recommend this hotel and would consider staying here again if I return to Riga.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhiannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Guest,

We are really grateful to read that you enjoyed stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel and restaurant soon and would like to assure you of our best personal attention to your future stay.

Thank you one more time,
Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

This hotel is very close to a lot of the sights & is tall enough that you will be able to find your way back to it! The rooms are good sized, as are the bathrooms. There is a mini-mart off the lobby, which has a wide variety of useful items a traveler might need + a wide selection of magazines. The food at breakfast was quite good, with a station for cooked to order eggs. The selection was large & continually replaced. The selection for the dinner buffet was more geared to fish than meat. I wanted to change money into Euros & the staff stayed to help me, even though it was right when they should be closing.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyMarion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Marion,

Thank you for taking the time to post your nice feedback.
We are happy to read about your positive experience during your stay with us, therefore see you back at our hotel when business will take you to Riga.

Kind regards,

Gints Dzirnieks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £80 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing