We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good enough”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Padova
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Good enough”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Location is very convenient. Very good breakfast. We had a business room with one problem only: bathroom with transparent door makes you feel uncomfortable sometimes, especially when you sit on the WC.
Apart from that the room is very well equipped and bed is very comfortable. Lights can be controlled from bed. Staff is extremely kind and helpful. The hotel would deserve the ultimate five.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Euram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Euram!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
We appreciate your comments shared in TripAdvisor!

Whenever your plans take you to Riga you are very welcome to stay in our hotel again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    773
    554
    58
    12
    4
See reviews for
134
440
83
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014

I regularly stay in Radisson Hotels, including in two others in Riga. This is my favourite in Riga and one of my favourites anywhere. That is why it is once again my home for a few days in Riga.

It looks and feels brand new and is beautifully designed, which makes it a very cool place to stay. Everything is good about this place: the price (at least when I stay), perfect location, great staff and service, the breakfast is also great.

There is one unusual feature which might not suit everyone, the hotel has an unusual layout, with all the rooms facing an attractive inner courtyard, there is plenty of light, but no outside view on the city from the rooms. Not a problem for me, but not the place for you if you prefer a sweeping view of the city.

Overall a top class Radisson Hotel, with all the best the chain has to offer, and none of the occasional short-comings I have seen in some.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiamBrussels_Belgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear LiamBrussels_Belgium!

We are happy to know that Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel is your favorite hotel in Riga and that it feels like at home while staying there!
Thank you for sharing really great comments in Trip Advisor!

We are looking forward to welcoming you again, just let us know!

Kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

The hotel staff was incredibly helpful. The hotel itself is pristine and comfortable. I dined and also had drinks in the lobby bar called Cut, and the service and food were just incredible. I am looking forward to my next visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: I was on a high room, but it seemed that all levels were well insulted from noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank corporatejetpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Guest!

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! Thank you for sharing really great comments in TripAdvisor! Your comments will be communicated to the hotel staff!

We look forward to welcoming you again in our beautiful Riga and Hotel!

Kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I have over 4 years been regular guest and have had very good experience of the following. 1. Basic: Ventilation, bed, cleanness, bedroom/shower stable with high quality. 2. Service: The booking, check- in/ check -out effective and never any problems 3. Personal: qualified stable group and service minded

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Thorhallur G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Thorhallur G!

We are excited that you enjoy staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel when coming to Riga!
We appreciate really great comments shared in TripAdvisor and already look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit!

Kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estonia
1 review
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Very good location, easy to find and access, convenient parking inside hotel and all this on the top of the best in class hotel in city center of the Riga. Very good location, easy to find and access, convenient parking inside hotel and all this on the top of the best in class hotel in city center of the Riga.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Magnus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear Magnus M!

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for taking your time and sharing great comments!

You are welcome to stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
242 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night on business. Ideal location, swift check-in, extremely comfortable bed, nice shower, decent gym, excellent WiFi, and good breakfast buffet. Would definitely come here again both for business and leisure. Smaller hotel than its sister hotel in Riga, which is good news to me.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Joachim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest!

We are pleased to serve our customers! Thank you for staying with us and sharing such great comments on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your business or vacation leads to Riga, you are more than welcome to stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Kind regards,
Gnts Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmestrand, Norway
Level Contributor
188 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

Located just 5 mins walk from Riga old town, and 2 mins walk from the far larger hotel Radisson Blu Latvia with the Skybar and Olympic Casino.

Modern and fresh hotel, both rooms and the common areas. Quite large room with kind of a open solution for bedroom/wardrobe/bathroom, which makes it feel even larger. Large bed with excellent quality:) Modern and nice bathroom. TV, coffeemaker, minibar etc

Excellent free high-speed wireless all over building, excellent breakfast, nice food in the restaurant and ok bar. The hotel also offers a quite decent fitnessroom for no extra charge.

Will use the same hotel next time in Riga!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wullumt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Dear Guest!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel and posting great comments on TripAdvisor!

We were happy to serve you and we hope to see you back in closest future!

Kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
740 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 109 in Riga
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing