We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$42
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$86
US$78
bedfinder
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Hotel Konventa Seta(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$50
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
City Hotel Teater(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$92
US$90
ClarionCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Augustine(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$47
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$34
US$33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OK Hotel(Riga)
US$49
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forums Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$63
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dodo Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$42
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,535)
Filter reviews
1,535 results
Traveller rating
850
604
64
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
850
604
64
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towngreat hotelmodern hotelbeautiful parkfree wifibusiness tripbreakfast buffetgood sizeshort walkbusiness roomperfect stayskyline barart nouveau districtcomfortable bedsexcellent locationnice barfreedom monument
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
544 - 549 of 1,535 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

I have now stayed in this hotel in Riga 4 or 5 times, always on business trips. The location is perfect, It is always a very friendly hotel, excellent staff and fantastic food. Bang in the centre of the City.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Thomas Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Dear Thomas Y!

We are pleased that you have chosen Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel as your home during business trips to Riga!

Thank you for great comments shared on TripAdvisor! We will forward your comments to all employees as well!

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

We had a great stay at this hotel with no complaints whatsoever. It's in a very stylish buidling, the room was large, clean and very smartly presented, the staff were friendly and efficient, the breakfast buffet was more than adequate, the bar area was a very pleasant place to hang out for a while and the location is very good. The old town, the art nouveau district and Freedom Monument are all within a ten minute walk. The Radisson Blu Latvija, with its famous Skyline Bar, is about 300m down the road. For the price that we paid I was more than happy.

We took the airBaltic Airport Express shuttle bus from directly outside the airport for 5 euros each. Despite being the only passengers, the bus left immediately and dropped us at the door of the hotel. For the return trip to the airport the hotel reception sell taxi vouchers for 12 euros, which is very good value if there are two or more of you travelling.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank KarlosStag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear KarlosStag!

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! Thank you for sharing great comments in Trip Advisor!

Whenever your plans lead to Riga you are welcome to stay in our hotel again!

Kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

We like this hotel because of it's central location, polite and motivated staff and nice rooms. Breakfast and breakfast room are also nice. However, this may change in high season because the facilities are not sufficient when the hotel is fully occupied. We once had this experience when hordes of Scandinavian tourists turned the atmosphere into a kind of youth hostel canteen.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Klaus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Klaus M!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
We appreciate your good comments shared in TripAdvisor and look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel during your next visit!

Kind regards,
GInts Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Nice hotel within walking distance from the old town. Great staff. Nice rooms. Excellent service. I recommend this hotel. The review needs to be 200 characters so I need to type these extra letters into the review to be able to submit the text. Thanks for reading.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Lars T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Lars T!

We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for taking your time and sharing great comments and recommending our hotel!

You are welcome to stay with us again!

Kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Hotel was clean, well located with friendly and accommodating multi-lingual staff. For individual stays the rooms are perfect. For family stays, the bathrooms being open to the sleeping area are awkward not only for privacy issues but since I awake typically an hour or two more before my spouse, she had to deal with me turning on the bathroom lights which lighten up the sleeping portion of the room as well. Otherwise, great location!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Eric T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2014

Dear Eric T!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you also for taking time and sharing comments in TripAdvisor!

We are looking forward to welcoming you next time!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews