We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Building in a Great Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
“Beautiful Building in a Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The rooms were very nice (even the TV had an English option) and the building itself was beautiful. The location was great too, considering it was practically in front of the Monument of Freedom, and just a few minutes away from the center of the old town. Overall, very nice.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mindaugas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Mindaugas K!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! We rally appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

Whenever you plan your next trip to Riga, just let us know and we will gladly host you again!

Kind regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    535
    54
    12
    4
See reviews for
130
429
79
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
92 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I have been in this hotel for one night on a business trip. The check in was fast and first excellent surprise, due to the overbooking in the hotel I have been upgraded to a suite at the same price of the standard room I previously booked. The rrom was excellent, with wifi free of charge, very clean, modern funitires and international channel on TV.The breakfast was excellent and the bar in the night was quite good and confortable. I didn't have the occasion to experience the spa and the restaurant for dinner. It is absolutely a good hotel on line with the Radisson high quality standard. It is maybe a liitle bit too expensive but it is worthwhile.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobyRamone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear RobyRamone!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay at Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our hotel again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We love this hotel! Have stayed here three weeks, plus three weeks last year, too. It is new and fresh and modern, and all Latvian in design and style, which my Latvian husband very much appreciates. The staff is outstanding and extremely helpful. The location is the best! and walking distance to Old Town and all the main tourist sites. We won't share our room tips, however, as that is very individual and depends on one's preferences and purpose of the trip. There are Business Class rooms, something different from America. They cost quite a but more but are definitely worth it if you are here for fun and are staying awhile!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TrixieRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Jessica S!

We are so happy that you enjoy staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you also for taking time and sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

Whenever you plan your next trip to Riga, just let us know and we will gladly accommodate you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles, Belgique
Level Contributor
120 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Travelling in Riga , this hotel is really nice: good location, good breakfast with great bread and i had a perfect dinner for 25 euros : really nice rooms modern and elegant: the only thing was perhaps that the bed was a bit too soft ( matras) for my own taste...

Room Tip: I was on top floor very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RHODOS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear RHODOS61!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel for your stay in Riga!
We appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

And we look forward to welcoming you again either coming on business or holidays!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
120 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

Recently stayed at the newest of the three Radisson properties in Riga. Excellent location in walking distance to the Old Town and easy exit to the airport.

The staff are friendly and helpful (although check-in took some time and the staff member didn't acknowledge my Gold Club Carlson status). Nevertheless, I was offered a 'Business Class' room that includes breakfast. The room was clean, functional with a comfortable bed and all the necessary amenities.

Breakfast itself was typically plentiful for a Radisson hotel.

Soundproofing is good because my room was over the road outside but they given guests earplugs (a nice touch).

All in all, an excellent place for business travellers and for those taking a short visit to Riga. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravenna2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ravenna2006!

We are happy the you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for taking your time and sharing great comments on TripAdvisor and recommending our hotel to other travelers!

Whenever your plans bring you to Riga, just let us know and we will be happy to accommodate you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a high-quality hotel, with extremely comfortable rooms. Facilities (e.g. wifi) are very good, and the staff are extremely helpful. It is well located for seeing the old central part of the city, or for any central business meetings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank cascaispickles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Guest!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for great comments shared on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your business or holidays bring you to Riga again, just let us know and we will be happy to welcome you!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I am traveling now togther with a group through Baltic states and just recently visited Riga and this beautiful, elegant hotel - Radisson Blu Elizabete. What a nice property! From the first steps at the reception during check-in procedure we felt so much welcome. My husband and me got a big stylish room with beds so comfy that the night sleep was a baby like. Breakfast plentful and tasty, service excellent - we were offered various coffee suggestions. The location is just right in the centre of riga and Riga is just a gorgeous city with a lot of gothic architecture.
Charming charming charming and highly reccommended!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adeliin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Adeliin M!

We are really happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for spending some time for great comment sharing on TripAdvisor and recommending our hotel!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing