We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #6 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is very centrally located. It is contemporary but not ovefdone. The food in th restaurant was very good. My traveling companion had a medical emergency and the hotel staff was most competent and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Restful M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for great comments shared on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your trip brings you to Riga, just let us know and we will be glad to host you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

462 - 468 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

After touring the Old City and taking in the history of this wonderful area, it was extremely refreshing to return to an extremely hospitable hotel. A pleasure right from the start. Front desk person was very knowledgeable and helped with dinner choices etc. well done all the way.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RedSoxLifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear RedSoxLifer!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking your time on sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is a good and modern hotel. The business class room I had was clean, modern, fresh and most of all quiet.
Service was good, the guys in the reception gladly helped out with restaurant tips and more...
Breakfast was good and fresh...
I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Patric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Patric B!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your plans lead you to Riga, just let us know and we will be glad to accommodate you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel is located walking distance from Old Town Riga, Central Station, next to relaxing park areas. We primarily utilized restaurants inside Old Town for lunch and dinner during our one week stay in Riga. Hotel restaurant and bar were utilized occasionally to our satisfaction. Cheapest/safest travel from/to airport is Red taxi, bus/trolley/tram for other travel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Tom H!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for sharing good comments on TripAdvisor!

Whenever you plan your next trip to Riga, just let us know and we will be glad to host you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Great location, close to old town, a beautiful park across the street, good self service restaurant and fancy stores in the street.
Stylish interior, fast elevators, open and indoor restaurant.
Big variety and good quality of breakfast. Minor thing but doors between the breakfast room and the breakfast garden should be automatic as guests and staff always carry plates and glasses in both hands.
Reception was fast, informative and helpful.
Car rental via Quick was easy but charged little more than agreed in advance.
Hotel gym is really well equipped.
Free water machines all around the hotel.
Rooms are nicely decorated, bed is comfortable, but the design of the bathroom is terrible, it would be the only thing for us to stop us stay here again. I cannot imagine why they thought that a kind of open bathroom is romantic or practical. It is not.
Also the lights of the external hotel fascade decoration can make it disturbing to leave the curtains open.
Free wifi is speedy.
Parking is possible in the underground garage but really expensive.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank pengemex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear pengemex!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! Thank you also for taking time and sharing detailed and good comments on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your travel plans lead to Riga, you are welcome to stay with us again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

The hotel is in a great location, short walk to the old town and central to the Art Nouveau district; as an earlier reviewer noted, this is the "quiet" Radisson (the bigger one down the street seems to attract party weekenders, while this one was mainly adult couples and families), however you are still close to shopping, dining, etc. Most rooms seem to be quite large, free wifi was a plus, beds were very comfortable, the room had good strong air conditioning, and nice wooden floors. I didn't like the bathroom setup - besides the frosted glass walls between the shower and main room, the glass bathroom door also didn't completely close off the space, so you can not only see everything going on in there, but hear it as well. Not really my cup of tea...the bathroom in general was a weak point, as the shower had poor drainage and the water temperature in the shower fluctuated from hot to cold all the time.

The breakfast was nice, although the layout of the dining room made things crowded and a bit chaotic, with people constantly bumping into your chair and a high noise level. Wait service was also extremely slow, despite the fact that there were plenty of waiters on hand, but the food was good and plentiful.

On the second day of my stay, we returned from dinner around 9:30pm to find that the electricity in my room didn't work. Although the front desk quickly sent someone up to check it out, they couldn't solve the problem. As a result, we had to change rooms, which besides being inconvenient after a long full day out, also involved packing in darkness... no one offered assistance with this such as flashlight or help moving luggage, and to top it off, the room we were moved to was smaller. The handling of the situation was a bit disappointing.

While my overall experience was good, and I appreciated the location of the hotel, I expected more from this hotel given the price of the rooms and the rave reviews. While it is a nice facility, I think there are some things that could be improved and it was just 'above average' rather than great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank inkwave17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

We really appreciate your detailed comments shared on TripAdvisor! And we deeply apologize for inconveniences caused during your stay due to electricity break-down!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

The hotel is in the old part of the city, quite central.
We could leave our rental car right at the hotel in the garage and get to the room directly. Very comfortable if you have luggage.
Rooms are clean, set up around a cental courtyard.
Breakfast is buffet style, with a large selection.
At the time we were there the World Choir Games were going on in Riga. Consequently there were a lot of young people and the dining area got quite congested.
Sound proofing of the rooms is not ideal.
A bit expensive for what you get!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cajeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear cajeju!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you also for taking time on sharing comments on TripAdvisor!

We really look forward to welcoming you again, just let us know whenever your plans lead you to Riga!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 112 in Riga
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 112 in Riga
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
1.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Daugava Hotel, Riga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#6 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £83 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing