We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Porto, Portugal
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Well located hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It´s a very big hotel. On the top floor, the view is great. It´s very well located, about 5 minutes walking of the city center. The rooms are very clean. If you leave the hotel, and turn left you will find some good restaurants on the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goncalo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Goncalo1979!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Hotel! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay!
We appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    796
    574
    60
    12
    4
See reviews for
141
457
90
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
333 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Good clean quite hotel in central location ideal as a base to visit the old town & other sites such as the art nouveau district. Staff helpful & friendly. Good breakfast included in our room rate. Easy walk to train station for trips further away.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Paul B!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for taking time on sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. All Staff were nice and very helpful. Me and my partner booked the hotel through expedia and without a choice we got given a twin room. The staff kindly changed us to a double room straight away. The room was contemporary, very clean and pleasant. It included free wi-fi, a/c, ironing facilities, safe, tea and coffee making facilities even little things like slippers, shoe polish and bottle openers. In the room you can also find a mini bar however it's quite expensive for what it is. We had breakfast included with our room and it was brilliant as there's a big choice of foods to cater for everyone's likes. The location of the hotel is perfect, it's right in the center of everything and within a couple of minutes walk from the nightlife in the old town. As a result we couldn't be happier with our choice of hotel and will be returning to stay there again on our next trip to Riga.
The reason i rated it 4* not 5* is because the bathroom is separated by this very annoying Glass door and it was constantly in a way of getting in and out of the bathroom, in a way I'd rather it not be there at all. and in the room we stayed in which was 301 there's no really views apart from the back of staff area where they always smoke.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Anna F!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are willing to stay some other time!

We appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your traveling plans lead you to Riga, just let us know and we will be happy to host you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is very centrally located. It is contemporary but not ovefdone. The food in th restaurant was very good. My traveling companion had a medical emergency and the hotel staff was most competent and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Restful M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for great comments shared on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your trip brings you to Riga, just let us know and we will be glad to host you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

After touring the Old City and taking in the history of this wonderful area, it was extremely refreshing to return to an extremely hospitable hotel. A pleasure right from the start. Front desk person was very knowledgeable and helped with dinner choices etc. well done all the way.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxLifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear RedSoxLifer!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking your time on sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

This is a good and modern hotel. The business class room I had was clean, modern, fresh and most of all quiet.
Service was good, the guys in the reception gladly helped out with restaurant tips and more...
Breakfast was good and fresh...
I would stay here again.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Patric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Patric B!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your plans lead you to Riga, just let us know and we will be glad to accommodate you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lillestrøm, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Hotel is located walking distance from Old Town Riga, Central Station, next to relaxing park areas. We primarily utilized restaurants inside Old Town for lunch and dinner during our one week stay in Riga. Hotel restaurant and bar were utilized occasionally to our satisfaction. Cheapest/safest travel from/to airport is Red taxi, bus/trolley/tram for other travel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Tom H!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for sharing good comments on TripAdvisor!

Whenever you plan your next trip to Riga, just let us know and we will be glad to host you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 109 in Riga
363 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Rezidor, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing