We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel, excelent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #4 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I liked a lot this hotel because of the good location, friendly and professional staff, general comfort, wifi coverage everywhere you go in the hotel, wide breakfast choice, large room and bathroom. This is my choice to stay when back there again and I definitely recommend it to everyone going to Riga!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank ZD8369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Jose S!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for taking time on sharing great comments and recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor!

When your travel plans lead you to Riga again, jut let us know and we will be happy to accommodate you!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,492)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

453 - 459 of 1,492 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2014

Best hotel Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel and excellent hotel restaurant c.u.t with fantastic summer terrace in Riga. Welcoming staff an great designed hotel. Very good location and underground parking.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Vilnis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Vilnis P!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for taking time on sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

It´s a very big hotel. On the top floor, the view is great. It´s very well located, about 5 minutes walking of the city center. The rooms are very clean. If you leave the hotel, and turn left you will find some good restaurants on the area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Goncalo1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Goncalo1979!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Hotel! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay!
We appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

Thank you once again and looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Good clean quite hotel in central location ideal as a base to visit the old town & other sites such as the art nouveau district. Staff helpful & friendly. Good breakfast included in our room rate. Easy walk to train station for trips further away.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Paul B!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for taking time on sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

This hotel was a pleasure to stay in. All Staff were nice and very helpful. Me and my partner booked the hotel through expedia and without a choice we got given a twin room. The staff kindly changed us to a double room straight away. The room was contemporary, very clean and pleasant. It included free wi-fi, a/c, ironing facilities, safe, tea and coffee making facilities even little things like slippers, shoe polish and bottle openers. In the room you can also find a mini bar however it's quite expensive for what it is. We had breakfast included with our room and it was brilliant as there's a big choice of foods to cater for everyone's likes. The location of the hotel is perfect, it's right in the center of everything and within a couple of minutes walk from the nightlife in the old town. As a result we couldn't be happier with our choice of hotel and will be returning to stay there again on our next trip to Riga.
The reason i rated it 4* not 5* is because the bathroom is separated by this very annoying Glass door and it was constantly in a way of getting in and out of the bathroom, in a way I'd rather it not be there at all. and in the room we stayed in which was 301 there's no really views apart from the back of staff area where they always smoke.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Anna F!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are willing to stay some other time!

We appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your traveling plans lead you to Riga, just let us know and we will be happy to host you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel is very centrally located. It is contemporary but not ovefdone. The food in th restaurant was very good. My traveling companion had a medical emergency and the hotel staff was most competent and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Restful M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Guest!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for great comments shared on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your trip brings you to Riga, just let us know and we will be glad to host you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

After touring the Old City and taking in the history of this wonderful area, it was extremely refreshing to return to an extremely hospitable hotel. A pleasure right from the start. Front desk person was very knowledgeable and helped with dinner choices etc. well done all the way.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank RedSoxLifer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear RedSoxLifer!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking your time on sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
802 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £82 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing