We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel in acentral position”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Como, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel in acentral position”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was located in a very central position allowing us to reach easily the center of the town.
The staff at the reception was kind . The only issue we found was that the internet connection in the rooms was not very good.we changed twice the rooms and we did not succeded in that.however in the lobby the internet was working properly

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MCris62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear MCris62!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
We really appreciate and consider your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

You are welcome to stay with us again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    750
    541
    55
    12
    4
See reviews for
131
431
79
451
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
83 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Nice modern and up to date well furnished hotel within walking distance of the city centre. The room was large and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar and free internet access. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drakeekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear Guest!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! Thank you for posting great comments on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
93 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

As a frequent visitor here I tend to use this hotel as it is fast, easy and a very comfortable stay. It is a good 4 star hotel and keeps it standards high. The staff are very helpful and make the stay even better.

I am used to the good, fast and efficient service. Comfort is always delivered consistently. Only comment for improvement is maybe the Business rooms could have a different design/decoration/colors in there as it all looks exactly like the room I stayed at last time. Can get boring in the long run. Breakfast is good but healthy options are limited and Latvian/Russian breakfast items are missing.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChasethatDish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear fali010!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel for your frequent stays in Riga! We appreciate your loyalty!

We appreciate also your great comments shared on TripAdvisor!

Whenever you plan your next business or holiday trip, just let us know and we will be happy to host you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel is very nice. Decent location, clean, modern, well maintained rooms with very comfortable bed. Breakfast is complimentary and very good. Staff is very cordial. Fitness equipment is well maintainted but basic. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Robert H!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel for your stay in Riga! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Breakfast was very good, but room service was outstanding. Some of the best food we've had from room service. Rooms were nice, but we could not get the temperature down in the room and the weather was very hot. As a result we slept poorly all three nights.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear James M!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
We appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

And we look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisboa, Portugal
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I liked a lot this hotel because of the good location, friendly and professional staff, general comfort, wifi coverage everywhere you go in the hotel, wide breakfast choice, large room and bathroom. This is my choice to stay when back there again and I definitely recommend it to everyone going to Riga!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ZD8369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Jose S!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for taking time on sharing great comments and recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor!

When your travel plans lead you to Riga again, jut let us know and we will be happy to accommodate you!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Best hotel Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel and excellent hotel restaurant c.u.t with fantastic summer terrace in Riga. Welcoming staff an great designed hotel. Very good location and underground parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Vilnis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear Vilnis P!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for taking time on sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

Looking forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing