We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Hotel in Riga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel is a clean, has a bar and good restuarant. It is a very good value and excellent location, very close to Old town and around the corner from beautiful flower markets. Felt like a very safe area. Clean rooms, mini bar, free WiFi, excellent size wardrobe and shower. Has hair dryer, iron and board all you need. Don't forget your converter like my boss did, hotel does not have any to lend. Taxi's are lined up outside hotel and only 15 minutes from Riga Arpt (RIX). Had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the salmon was excellent. Had drinks at the lobby bar. My Mojito with Balsam was larger than expected and delicious. Bartender and wait staff all very friendly. My only complaint was that my room did not have a view and was the very last room on down a long hall way (positive was it was very quiet).

Room Tip: Politely ask for a room with a view and middle of floor. The rooms at end of hall way only have vie...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Caroline C!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! We are happy to j=know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
We really appreciate your great detailed comments on hotel services posted on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your trip brings you to Riga, just let us know and we will be happy to host you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,469)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for one night having stayed in a more central hotel with friends. This was a delight, nice touches, excellent staff, very clean and comfortable. Central enough to be within walking distance of the main attractions, yet far enough away from the very noisy night life of central Riga.
A first rate international hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GrahamSpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear GrahamSpratt!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for taking time on sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have been to this hotel 3 times with friends and is a brilliant hotel for what you pay and what you get. Rooms are luxurious, big and clean.Hotel amenities are extensive from having a gym, 3 restaurants, skyline bar (definitely do this), club and a casino. You also receive a complimentary wifi. Not far from the airport and is located in a central position to visit other sites!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bal_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Bal_London!

Thank you for staying with Radisson BLU Hotel!
We appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

And we look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel was located in a very central position allowing us to reach easily the center of the town.
The staff at the reception was kind . The only issue we found was that the internet connection in the rooms was not very good.we changed twice the rooms and we did not succeded in that.however in the lobby the internet was working properly

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCris62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear MCris62!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
We really appreciate and consider your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

You are welcome to stay with us again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Nice modern and up to date well furnished hotel within walking distance of the city centre. The room was large and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities, mini bar and free internet access. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drakeekard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear Guest!

We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! Thank you for posting great comments on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

As a frequent visitor here I tend to use this hotel as it is fast, easy and a very comfortable stay. It is a good 4 star hotel and keeps it standards high. The staff are very helpful and make the stay even better.

I am used to the good, fast and efficient service. Comfort is always delivered consistently. Only comment for improvement is maybe the Business rooms could have a different design/decoration/colors in there as it all looks exactly like the room I stayed at last time. Can get boring in the long run. Breakfast is good but healthy options are limited and Latvian/Russian breakfast items are missing.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChasethatDish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear fali010!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel for your frequent stays in Riga! We appreciate your loyalty!

We appreciate also your great comments shared on TripAdvisor!

Whenever you plan your next business or holiday trip, just let us know and we will be happy to host you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Hotel is very nice. Decent location, clean, modern, well maintained rooms with very comfortable bed. Breakfast is complimentary and very good. Staff is very cordial. Fitness equipment is well maintainted but basic. Well worth the price.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear Robert H!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel for your stay in Riga! We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £80 - £187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing