We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent modern hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Excellent modern hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Excellent location and excellent decor. Rooms are modern light and roomy - by European standards! Restaurant is excellent. Staff are friendly and helpful. The only downside for us would not matter much of the year. The air conditioning cooling wasn't operational. We slept with the window open. Bathroom is excellent and modern. Highly recommended!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank denevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear denevans!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We really appreciate your comments shared and we thank you for recommending our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    746
    535
    54
    12
    4
See reviews for
130
429
79
444
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
120 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

When you arrive at a Radisson BLU you expect first class standard. Here is a modern hotel with great rooms with all the things you need. In addition the staff was very friendly, the bar cosy and the restaurant very nice indeed. The breakfast is outstanding.

I like the location very much too!

The only little drawback for me is that it was not possible to open the windows of my room!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sjurontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Sjurontour!

Thank you for choosing Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel for your stay in Riga! We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

We really appreciate your great comments shared on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medias, Romania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Very good location-walking distance from main landmarks. Personnel is very friendly and professional. Rooms are big enough and clean. In the business rooms you will get complementary water and coffee.
Overall, more than good

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Razmut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Razmut!

We are happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
Thank you for sharing great comment on TripAdvisor!

Whenever planning to visit Riga again, just let us know and we will be glad to host you!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

We were in Riga for two nights with my husband. We payed for a normal room, but when checking in the hotel we were told that we would get a free upgrade to a business class -room. The room was nice, it was on the 6th floor, the window facing towards the street and the park. The view was nice and the room was quite silent. The location of the hotel is excellent, only a few minute walk to the old town. The hotel staff was friendly and the breakfast was excellent! Notice though that most of the rooms in the hotel are situated so that the view is toward the inner patio, and all view you can see is other hotel windows. Of course by paying extra you can get the room with a view for certain. One thing we didn't really like was the bathroom. The bathroom was separated from the rest of the room with a frosted glass door. Because of the glass door there was no soundproof and you can see almost everything through the frosted glass, so if that is a problem, I would't recommend. I don't know if the bathroom is the same in normal rooms, but at least the business class is like this. We might choose this hotel again. Everything else was great except the bathroom and the view in other rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Johanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Johanna E!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!
We appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your plans bring you to Riga, just let us know and we will be glad to accommodate you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockaway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

The hotel is a clean, has a bar and good restuarant. It is a very good value and excellent location, very close to Old town and around the corner from beautiful flower markets. Felt like a very safe area. Clean rooms, mini bar, free WiFi, excellent size wardrobe and shower. Has hair dryer, iron and board all you need. Don't forget your converter like my boss did, hotel does not have any to lend. Taxi's are lined up outside hotel and only 15 minutes from Riga Arpt (RIX). Had dinner at the hotel restaurant and the salmon was excellent. Had drinks at the lobby bar. My Mojito with Balsam was larger than expected and delicious. Bartender and wait staff all very friendly. My only complaint was that my room did not have a view and was the very last room on down a long hall way (positive was it was very quiet).

Room Tip: Politely ask for a room with a view and middle of floor. The rooms at end of hall way only have vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Caroline C!

Thank you for staying in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel! We are happy to j=know that you have enjoyed your stay with us!
We really appreciate your great detailed comments on hotel services posted on TripAdvisor!

Whenever your trip brings you to Riga, just let us know and we will be happy to host you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wokingham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed for one night having stayed in a more central hotel with friends. This was a delight, nice touches, excellent staff, very clean and comfortable. Central enough to be within walking distance of the main attractions, yet far enough away from the very noisy night life of central Riga.
A first rate international hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GrahamSpratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Dear GrahamSpratt!

We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Radisson BLU Elizabete Hotel!

Thank you for taking time on sharing great comments on TripAdvisor!

We look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I have been to this hotel 3 times with friends and is a brilliant hotel for what you pay and what you get. Rooms are luxurious, big and clean.Hotel amenities are extensive from having a gym, 3 restaurants, skyline bar (definitely do this), club and a casino. You also receive a complimentary wifi. Not far from the airport and is located in a central position to visit other sites!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bal_London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GintsDzirnieks, General Manager at Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Bal_London!

Thank you for staying with Radisson BLU Hotel!
We appreciate your comments shared on TripAdvisor!

And we look forward to welcoming you again!

Kind Regards,
Gints Dzirnieks
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 699 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.4 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing