We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2009

Beautifull trendy hotel, friendly staff. What more does a traveller need.
Location is perfect; just outside the old town. Nightclub within 100 meters

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichielO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    749
    539
    54
    12
    4
See reviews for
131
430
79
448
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Praha, CR
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2008

On june I had a trip to Riga with a purpose of meeting this lovely city and my company accountant booked me this hotel, which as she told me was recently opened for that time.
My first impression about this hotel was quite high, but then it changed as I checked-in.
The first big minus is that the rooms are quite small and most of them has a view on an inner yard, so that makes you feel like you're living in draw-well. Secondly there were a little dust left on furniture, so I had to wipe it by myself.
Then there was a problem with a bathdoor, which was not able no close till the end, so there was a little chink remained every time I tried to close the door.
Although the staff was friendly and breakfast was great, as also the lounge which left a rood impression, I anyway wouldn't recomment this hotel to my friends, except to those who really goes crazy with those new modern kozmic style bleak ones.

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jakesexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2008

We are now back from our weekend in Riga. The Reval Elizabete was a great choice. Service was impecable (after reading some reviews about Riga, I was expecting a less friendly approach, but I was happily corrected wrong) all of our questions were answered with a smile, problems were solved right on (we had booked for a room with a double bed, but when we went up to the room it had two twin beds, so we called to the reception, and they gave us the new room straight away, no delays, no fuzz). Now lets talk about the breakfast, oh what a breakfast it was, it felt more like a brunch buffet that a breakfast, it's served between 7 and 11, and it offers everything you can think of, including a chef in site that prepares your eggs exactly how you want them.
The room was very nice, it still smelled new. Good size, very nicely designed.
We also got to use their gym, it was nice and new, good equipment, and it also has a sauna. Nice if you want to relax after a cold day in town.
The only downside about the whole stay was the bathroom. It's separated from the rest of room only by a glass door (forget about soundproofing...needless to say, not much privacy in this area, so if you are a shy couple...I would think it twice about booking here)
That beeing said, I would definitely stay here again, it's very good located, the service was good, room was nice, and the prices were more than reasonable.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Argentina00Sweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ski Municipality, Norway
Level Contributor
73 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2008

Nice brand new hotel in the centre of Riga. The layout of the rooms are well-thought out and the interior is contemperary design. The bathrooms are "built-into" the room smartly by a frosted glass wall and glass door. The bar is nice and not too expensive. the C.U.T. restaurant though is a joke. It's supposed to be a fancy upmarked restaurant but the service is sllllllllloooooooowwwwww... to say the least. The food seems prepared by a clueless chef that has abviously NO passion for food.

If in town on monday don't bother using time finding a restaurant where there are other guests as well.. it just does not exists..hence why we ended up eating in the hotel restaurant.

The breakfast is ok. no more no less. Training facilities are very nice and hardly get used by any of the guests. :)

Wi-Fi is good and for free ...

  • Liked — value for money at hotel
  • Disliked — badly run restaurant
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Josephken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2008

Spent 10 days in the hotel and it was very pleasant. Located next to a park and at a 10 min walk to the old Riga, you also have plenty of bus stops nearby.

The staff was nice, the food very good (the room service is quite cheap too compared to other hotels) and the room as big as you'd expect for that range of prices and very clean. There's also a small gym which is usually empty.

In the end it's good value and it certainly does the job for a business trip.

  • Liked — Pretty much everything
  • Disliked — The AC was dripping at night but they offered to change the room the next day.
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank egggg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2008

I spend 1 night in this hotel because my favortie cheap hotel was full, and I should admit that it's very plesant hotel.
everything is new and perfect !
very close to old riga, nice restaurant, elegant terrace...

the staff is very helpfull and pleasant.

nothing bad to say, maybe... the price.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank ludo_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2008

The Revel Hotel Elizabete reminds me of an full service American hotel such as a Hilton or Sheridan in the 60's or 70's. It has all the amenities. It is comfortable. It is large, and it has little character. However, the staff is very friendly and helpful. All speak excellent English and the hotel is a full facility well located hotel with a pleasant staff.

One of the nicest aspects of the hotel is its roof top work out room and suana with its views that overlook the city. This also is true of its cocktail lounge.

It also is in a very good location--about a short 10 minute stroll to the heart of the old city. It also is very close to some of the best preserved art deco buildings in Riga. (A good guide can be found in the publication "Riga in Your Pocket"available at most news stands.)

You won't go wrong at this Reval (not to be confused with other hotels of the same change). There just is nothing memorable about it.

  • Liked — Location-Firendliness of staff
  • Disliked — Lack of character
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m1128jm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
0.7 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Property: Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#4 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing