We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel with scandanvian looks”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Ranked #5 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 June 2010

There are actually two Reval Hotels on the same street, with the Elizabete being newer and slightly more expensive. Modern, clean rooms with breakfast included. Gym is tiny but does have a sauna. The hotel is around 15 min. walk to old town.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HKFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,470)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

800 - 806 of 1,470 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2010

Spent two days for golfing in Riga with friends and found this hotel best value-for-money hotel for a long time.
Clean, friendly staff and large breakfast-buffet!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ripatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2010

Best hotel I ever stayed in! Excellent location: five minutes from the old town. Various and tasteful breakfast. Modern, spacy and clean rooms. Free WiFi in hotel and room. Very friendly staff

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

We really had a perfect stay in this hotel, starting from the moment we booked it.
We booked from their website, but then discovered a cheaper rate on hotels.com, so we used their "best price guarantee" form and we were granted an extra 25% discount on the hotels.com fare. We stayed there for a week for 48 euros/night.

We had a room facing the park, much better the the ones with the courtyard view.

Everything is brand new and modern, free wifi all over the hotel and spacious room.

Breakfast (included in the price) has a huge buffet also for vegetarian. Just coffee was not "ok" but we, as Italian, are used to a other type of coffee.

There was also an offer to visit the SPA in the other Reval Hotel "Latvia" around 300 mt from our hotel. The SPA definitely worth a visit after a long day around Riga.

Just 2 minor issues:
- the parking when we booked the room was advertised as free on their website, but when we arrived the price was 9 lats (15 euros) per night.
- we tried the cocktails at the bar and it was quite bad

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank edinet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2010

Just returned from Riga to Moscow. Stay at Reval and very happy with our choice. Lovely modern hotel! I would particularly like to mention a convenient location in the city, on the street Elizabetes within walking distance of the old city, the modern center, and of course the railway station.
We were pleasantly surprised by a delicious and generous breakfast "Swedish table", caring and attentive staff, thanks to which we truly felt like home. Thank you! Paldis!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank runedance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2010

for this money, and a lot of euros more, you can find nothing better in riga: design rooms, excellent location in the center of riga, friendly personnel, excellent breakfast...

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paklons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2010

It was our first trip to Riga and I selected the hotel based on reviews here at Tripadvisor.

Hotel is at very good location, breakfast was really good and all the other things that have been mentioned here before.

What I personally liked:

- Fast WiFi (Measured about 20/18 Mb/s and no stupid web page logins!!)
- Gym (I was almost every time alone there)
- Everything is fresh and quite new.
- Offer price that we paid (60 euros/night for two)

What I didn't like (minor things):

- Room location at the last corner of the hotel next to cleaning room.
- Floor 3 (At booking we were asked if higher or lower floors are preferred. We hoped for higher floors. I can't believe that the hotel was that full.)
- Shower took time to warm up and stayed a bit cold.


But after all comparing to the money I paid, the hotel was really great.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jormateras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.5 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Latvija Conference & Spa Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
372 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Ridzene Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel

Address: Elizabetes iela 73, Riga 1050, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Riga
#5 Business Hotel in Riga
#5 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#5 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £81 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the city center just steps away from attractions like Old Town, the Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel, Riga features a chic exterior and a vast interior courtyard. All 228 rooms and suites feature convenient amenities like Free high-speed, wireless Internet and coffee and tea provisions. The hotel's innovative aesthetic continues at the unique Restaurant C.U.T., where guests can savor grilled specialties in a glass-enclosed courtyard. Adjacent to the restaurant, the Bar at C.U.T. serves refreshing drinks in a vibrant, modern atmosphere. This hotel in Riga also offers a well-equipped fitness center with sauna and guest services like secure underground parking. Two conference rooms provide the ideal venue for conferences and seminars of up 40 delegates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rezidor, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reval Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing