We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
9
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I suspect you need to wear earplugs to sleep if you're going to bed anytime before 7am in Riga, so I won't deduct points for noisiness outside the hostel.

Our room was clean, and the staff was friendly. My only complaints are that the bathroom wasn't cleaned at all while we were there (2 nights), and it started to look gnarly. Also, the doorbell wasn't working during one night of our stay without any note indicating a problem, which caused a good deal of drunken distress/confusion upon return early in the morning. My friend had to bang on the glass for us to be admitted in.

The free Wifi didn't reach our room a few floors up. (Be prepared to walk up many flights if you are above the second floor.)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mram28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Great and helpfull stuff, nice rooms, quite clean but with strange smell in the shower room. There's also a pub/club/disco downstairs so it's very loud at night.
But you will get ear-plugs (!!!) to sleep softly in a quiet reality ;-)
No brekafast included is a great minus compensated by localisation of a hostel.

Good place to stay for a acceptable price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

very good reception --> receptionists are very nice and accommodating and friendly :)
gives good recommendations on where to go and what to see and where to eat :)
room is colorful, but there was no room service and daily housekeeping.
in the center of old riga.
the reception service is the best!!! :D
they didn't clean the room... toilet and shower room were not so clean as well, but not really dirty, though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AC_Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2010

Rooms are clean, roomy and well furnished. It felt more like a hotel than a hostel. Everything was in very good working condition, the shower room was excellent. Very central location, within easy walking distance of the train station. Highly recommended. The staff went beyond the call of duty to help.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh_and_Helen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2010

This hostel is located just in the old town - walking distance to all main attractions (and train station/airport bus stop). We took a room for 3 people. It was small but clean and nicely arranged. The price was fair. The only disadvantage was noise from outside and from neighboring room (two little rooms were sharing toilets and eating space). No meals in the hostel were served but it was not a problem given that there are lots of places to eat and drink nearby. I recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews