We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
9
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
9
2
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012 via mobile

Good place to stay, but not very social like most hostels. The rooms are neat and clean. The showers does require a clean tho.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bjda_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Discovered this wonderful hostel whilst on a recent trip to Riga and it was a delight. Great bar, fab and funky decor and the friendliest staff..particularly Karlus. Also a great singer, Alexis who had an amazing voice and wide repetoire of songs in many languages. There's also a quaint courtyard in the back which was a sun trap...perfect spot to relax in ! Unfortunately I didn't get to stay in the hostel...I just visited every evening for some good company, great music and a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank KILKENNYKATIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I suspect you need to wear earplugs to sleep if you're going to bed anytime before 7am in Riga, so I won't deduct points for noisiness outside the hostel.

Our room was clean, and the staff was friendly. My only complaints are that the bathroom wasn't cleaned at all while we were there (2 nights), and it started to look gnarly. Also, the doorbell wasn't working during one night of our stay without any note indicating a problem, which caused a good deal of drunken distress/confusion upon return early in the morning. My friend had to bang on the glass for us to be admitted in.

The free Wifi didn't reach our room a few floors up. (Be prepared to walk up many flights if you are above the second floor.)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mram28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2011

Great and helpfull stuff, nice rooms, quite clean but with strange smell in the shower room. There's also a pub/club/disco downstairs so it's very loud at night.
But you will get ear-plugs (!!!) to sleep softly in a quiet reality ;-)
No brekafast included is a great minus compensated by localisation of a hostel.

Good place to stay for a acceptable price.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ciamek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2011

very good reception --> receptionists are very nice and accommodating and friendly :)
gives good recommendations on where to go and what to see and where to eat :)
room is colorful, but there was no room service and daily housekeeping.
in the center of old riga.
the reception service is the best!!! :D
they didn't clean the room... toilet and shower room were not so clean as well, but not really dirty, though.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AC_Robin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews