We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dodo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dodo Hotel
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Tallinn
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel several times. Reception found rooms for us even without reservateion. Very nice hotel for this money. Rooms are not big, but clean and cozy. Close to the city centre and our favorite restaurant Lido. Your can't find better hotel for this price.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KerstiP914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    198
    65
    29
    9
See reviews for
63
164
48
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012 via mobile

Impressive hotel, paid 30 bucks a night, room is small, but decorated nicely and comfortable, close to the city center , very clean, staff is very friendly and helpful, near tram stop, excellent for the price!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Myka105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2012

we stayed here fr five nights staff very freindly especially diane. my husband and i are well travelled and really enjoyed being amongst the locals at a little cafe come bar round the corner ftom dodo. you can get the tram into riga every fifteen mins a lovely experience that really gives an idea of the real latvia. we also caught a train to majori this is a seaside town and beach the train cost one lat ninety return. we dif not like the food very much but there is plenty of choice in riga. all in all we enjoyed the ttrip and would stay here again. trish and damian rugeley oct 2012

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rugely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

The is a reasonably priced budget hotel and is located quite far from the city centre. We were here as part of a stag weekend and had prearranged travel to various activates and to the city centre during the evening which made things a lot easier. The hotel itself is modern and provides free WiFi. The area around the hotel doesn't seem too safe however we didn't have any problems. There is a tram nearby which provides access to the centre and there are a few shops where you can by snacks and drinks. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for a romantic weekend away as you'll be better off booking somewhere closer in the city. It was however fine for our weekend and the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DoobyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Benedetto Del Tronto, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

Nice hotel, clean and easy to reach by tram or taxi. With this price, it is hard to find a better hotel! Rooms are clean and pretty nice, wi-fi works very well in every part of the structure.
For sure I will come back in this hotel during my next journey in Riga.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here our first night in Riga, and I was a bit disappointed. The pictures make it looks modern and trendy, but when you get there the decor falls flat. It looked cheap, and the room didn't smell good. The location is also not good. It is easy to get to the center on the tram, but there are so many other places you can stay, nicer, and not have to take a tram at all. It appeared clean, and the 24 hour reception was nice, but that's about all I can say for it. Also, when we asked for the lift they pointed us towards the stairs. Oh, and very loud, apparently the person above us had on heels and walked around incessantly in the morning. Definitely wouldn't stay here again, especially knowing of better places for the same price.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RomanCasalinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novid_manu
Level Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2012

The hotel is a bit far from the city centre and is not in a very posh area of town but still it is a good hotel if you ae travelling on a budget or just prefer to be away from the hustle and bustle of the old town. The hotel is located near a super market and the breakfast is good value for your money. Staff are very nice and helpfull.

Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank novid_manu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
2.6 mi away
BEST Hotel Riga
BEST Hotel Riga
#57 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#45 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanza Hotel
Hanza Hotel
#35 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Days Hotel Riga VEF
Days Hotel Riga VEF
#56 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
1.1 mi away
Viktorija Hotel
Viktorija Hotel
#40 of 109 in Riga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Kristo
Hotel Monte Kristo
#44 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dodo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodo Hotel

Property: Dodo Hotel
Address: Jersikas iela 1, Riga 1003, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Riga
#26 Romantic Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dodo Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dodo Hotel is the first low cost hotel concept in Riga, built in 2008, which offers small and cosy rooms at a significantly lower rate. Convenient location to Old Riga (Dodo Hotel was awarded "closest budget hotel to Old Riga" by the famous Latvian magazine "Vakara Zinas" in May 2009). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Superbreak UK so you can book your Dodo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dodo Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing