We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, if you get a good room”
Review of Opera Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opera Hotel & Spa
Ranked #26 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
262 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good place, if you get a good room”
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

We spent there two days in February and got a decent size room on the 5th floor (501) that was spacious and directly under the roof. Thus no external noise problems. We got internal noise, as probably the transformer for the halogen lights was simmering all day. We switched off electricity over night and has thus a perfect sleep. For 68 Euros incl. breakfast per night, this is a very good deal. Breakfast was ok, limited choice but good food overall. The location is perfect, and the room was well renovated. Free and fast WLAN and a boarding pass printer downstairs complete the service. Would come again.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteveZug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    325
    95
    37
    16
See reviews for
119
255
53
95
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
438 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2013

This is nice and price wise hotel. Location is amazing, near everything. Staff is nice and rooms are clean and up to date. If you are going to stay in Riga, stay here! I have been staying in this hotel since it opened (under old name Nordic Hotel Bellevue in 2008)

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are different,ask for a spacious room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlobalTraveller81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

The hotel is very nice, clean and well furnished. The breakfast was very nice, except coffee. The position is very good, cause it is very close to the city center, the central bus station and market, so you can walk everywhere by foot. The only thing that we were missing are bigger pillows.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eveli87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2013

Me and my partner stayed here on the 23rd of January for one night and did not want to leave. We were staying in a superior double room that we got for a reasonable price, the staff were nice, spa was small but lovely and the room was exquisite. Clean,specious with a great view of the city a jacuzzi bath and heated floor in the bathroom. We had dinner out as there weren't great deals in the restaurant but overall we can not wait to stay again when we are over. The location is so central couldn't be handier,except they don't have parking and you have to pay to park in a car park close by.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alisik88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2013

Very nice hotel with excellent location, prices are very reasonable. Excellent breakfast with large selection of food. Especially tasty is breed. Location - opposite Railway-station and Stockmann and 5 min walk from Old Riga. Areas of improvements - no sauna and Gym. There is only SPA - but pre-booking and extra-payment are needed. My room was located on the 5th floor, under the roof - very recommended!

Room Tip: choose the rooms in the 5th floor, anyway - the rooms in centre of building are recommended - in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimurAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I lived in the room 428. Hotel and room were very good, the staff was very polite and helpful, always willing to help. Breakfast is also very good and well organized.
But I missed a small shelf next to the sink for washing, and an internet connection was unstable. I would like to come to Riga again and stay in your hotel :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Nataliya F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Great hotel standard, breakfast, and location of hotel. Very reasonable price. Staff helpful. Great value for money! 15 minutes taxi drive from airport. Can recommend stay. Havent tried spa yet. . . . . .

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petter Faye S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Europa Royale Riga
Europa Royale Riga
#39 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#8 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
0.2 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Hotel & Spa

Property: Opera Hotel & Spa
Address: Raina bulvaris 33, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Hotel Bellevue & SPA)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Riga
#12 Business Hotel in Riga
#24 Family Hotel in Riga
#26 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Opera Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel Riga
Opera Hotel And Spa
Nordic Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing