We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paldies!”
Review of Opera Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Opera Hotel & Spa
Ranked #33 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paldies!”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We (my lovely wife, kids and me) visited Riga in the summer 2013. Actually, we do travel a lot, and Riga is one of our favorite cities. Although the price seemed to be a bit high at first, we chosen it because of a comfortable location. Now I can say it is really worth it! We all were 100% satisfied and pleased with our stay. Thank you for making our stay that lovely. Paldies!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikolaj K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    234
    338
    113
    46
    20
See reviews for
129
279
57
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

As a foreign company manager, I would like to thank hotel staff for their hospitality. Me and my colleagues stayed in hotel for a couple of days during our business negotiations visit to Riga a week ago. I was very satisfied with the services of the hotel. Room was very quite, clean and comfortable. Plus location was very useful for us and saved lot of time (exactly in the city centre). I didn't try spa though, but might try it during next visit. I have no complains at all!

Room Tip: take the room with the view into old town and park
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roland V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opera H, Manager at Opera Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank You for posting wonderful review on Tripadvisor! I'am delighted that we made Your business stay in Riga as excellent as we could.
Thank You for compliments on our location, staff hospitality and cleanliness. Hotel is located in very center, just 2 minutes walking distance till both - leisure and business areas af Riga.
Hope to welcome You back to our hotel in the near future! Don't hesitate to contact me directly for Your next booking through reception.
Best regards,

Anastasija Muzira
Sales Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

me and my girlfriend had excellent stay in this hotel during our Christmas holidays.. we enjoyed staying there a lot, and had great time together.. spa was just amazing, and we felt really refreshing, especially after our walks in Riga old town.. plus they had a great show on the New Year's Eve in the restaurant.. we have chosen hotel also because it was located in the city centre and close to the old town, but it was a bit busy with the people around (hotel is opposite railway station), although very quite in our room..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Саша Л
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here a weekend with my mother, to enjoy the spa and some Christmas shopping. We were very satisfied with the standard of the hotel, and although the hotel is situated right next to a main street, our room on the third floor was very quiet. We even had a jacuzzi in the bathroom! The spa treatments were of a high quality, and the girls working in the spa were very sweet and professional. The breakfast was good, with a great variety of cold and warm food. Overall, the staff were helpful and nice, but some of the receptionists could have been a bit more welcoming, although they were never rude or unpleasant. There is a majority of scandinavians staying at the hotel, atleast that was my experience. The hotel is nicely situated, just outside the old town, which is the city centre. There are also some big shopping centres close by, but I recommend shopping in the old town.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aurora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

this great hotel and staff
this has been one of my most pleasant stay at any hotel regardless of number of stars

i stayed for a long weekend with friends
we were all ( 2 couples) so satiesfied with everything, no, absolutely no negative comments about this hotel, this is why i write this review 4 years later than the stay itself.

Room Tip: we experienced 3 rooms and they were all more than great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john_s190479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel looked liked it had been refurbished fairly recently. The rooms were of good size and the decor was very stylish and tasteful. The staff were helpful and attentive. Small downside for us was the room was very hot but luckily we could open a window. Would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yatesy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Everything about this place was nice. The room was excellent in all manner apart from it's small size. The small spa was free for our budget tariff in the morning. The buffet breakfast was also pretty good with a range of food from different European countries. Location was good in that it was just outside the old town and near the railway station.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barnimup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.2 mi away
Wellton Riga Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.2 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 109 in Riga
881 reviews
0.2 mi away
Europa Royale Riga
Europa Royale Riga
#40 of 109 in Riga
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Opera Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Opera Hotel & Spa

Property: Opera Hotel & Spa
Address: Raina bulvaris 33, Riga 1050, Latvia (Formerly Hotel Bellevue & SPA)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Riga
#13 Spa Hotel in Riga
#24 Family Hotel in Riga
#30 Luxury Hotel in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Opera Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Opera Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Opera Hotel Riga
Opera Hotel And Spa
Nordic Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing