We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Priced Hotel in Riga”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2013

This hotel is lower priced compared to other hotels in the area. They have a great free breakfast buffet open most of the morning, a free gym and restaurant/bar. There is also someone to give massages, (for a fee). The rooms are the size you would expect in America. They also have an arrangement with a taxi service to get you to and from the airport, (the same price as you can get if you just pick any taxi at the airport). Generally, this is a good hotel, though some of the staff members seem to have been trained in the Stalin School for Hotel Management.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iowaaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Rixwell Elefant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

243 - 249 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2013

The hotel is new and clean and the personnel was very nice with us.
It is half the way from the airport to the centre of Riga, both of them easily reachable with taxis or even with public transports.
The only thing that was a bit annoying was the price of extras. 3lvl for a toothbrush (4.5eur) and 6lat for 2 espresso and 2 glasses of water. A bit overpriced considering prices aroun the hotel and that for 6lvl you can get a taxi ride to the centre.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HierroITA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Pleasant Hotel in outskirts of Riga, You have to take a taxi to get to town centre.
But a nice friendly hotel, large comfortable rooms Staff are very helpful and friendly.
The hotel is very clean and has a relaxing atmosphere.
Stayed for a few nights and would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

We have stayed in this hotel only one night.
We stayed in a standard twinbed room for the price of EUR 42,00.
The breakfast was included in the price.

On our arrival we needed to park the car in the hotel garage. The additional cost for garage is 7 LVL what is about 10 EUR. In my opinion it is too much (1/4 of the price of staying).

The receptionist lady was very welcoming / charming and attentive, but maybe a little bit slow (but no complain about this).

Both inside and outside the hotel looks modern and nice as the building itself was built not long time abot (max 5-6 years).

We were given the room on the 4th floor: comfortable room with comfortable bed and all was clean. Of course some pieces of furniture were shabby, but still the looked good.

We have also a chance to visit the bar. The prices of the bar is very fair as well. One portion of whiskey cost 3 LVL / 4,27 EUR for 40 ml. And a small bottle of cola cost 1 LVL / 1.42 EUR. The barman was nice, but on the bill he added one extra cola. When I indicated on this mistake, the bill was changed. But I advise to be attentive. The additional minus the bar did not accept American Express card.

The location is good as well: you can reach the city centre in 10 min by car (if there is no traffic). It is very close to the airport as well.

I would definitely stay again and would recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murinda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

I had the pleasure to stay 2 night to the Elefant Hotel (you have to go there to understand).
I loved the lady at the reception (OK, I maybe fall in love) but she was nice and she took time to explain me everything.
The room are large and clean, nothing to say about it.
I tried the restaurant and it was cool. The waiter helped me to choose my meals.
The green service taxi was perfect, cheap, fast and green !!!

I loved my stay in Riga, I couldn't recommend more !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raphael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Excellent hotel in Riga, suitable for short and long stay both. Location is very good if you are travelling by plane and close to centre as well, but have to use taxi. Very good rooms for the business trip tourists, as equiped with all necessary (I was travelling alone). Very - very nice breakfast, great variation of food and complimentary sparkling wine, super.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank limbonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Room were very nice and spacious ...on room tv it says that room service works till 1 am but actually works only till 10pm ... weird.... in restaurant steak was absolutely fantastic! great service... what i couldnt say about reception staff - pretty rude...

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lasmanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
3.4 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#26 of 110 in Riga
532 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
2.9 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 110 in Riga
906 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixwell Elefant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixwell Elefant Hotel

Address: Kalnciema iela 90, Riga 1046, Latvia (Formerly Wellton Elefant Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Riga
#8 Spa Hotel in Riga
#17 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#19 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#21 Business Hotel in Riga
#27 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £26 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rixwell Elefant Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixwell Elefant Hotel is a 4-star superior hotel and it is conveniently located between Riga International Airport, which is a 5-minute drive away, and the Old Town. The rooms are bright and modern. All rooms come with a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar, tea and coffee making facilities,a safety deposit box and ironing facilities, as well as a direct dial telephone. The private bathrooms also come with free toiletries and a hairdryer. Breakfast buffet is available in the mornings. Guests are welcomed to dine in the on-site restaurant "Elefant". A kids menu is also available. Rixwell Elefant Hotel offers guests access to a fitness centre free of charge and a wellness center, where guests can relax and take advantage of various treatments - all at an extra cost. Parking is possible on site at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Rixwell Elefant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elefant Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing