We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I really enjoyed my short time there. modern and clean. good breakfast and even better food in the hotel's restaurant. big bed and many comforts in the room. I wish I ll have the opportunity to visit the hotel soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoMeGiGk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 612 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013

Standard room stayed two night: New hotel so everything was immaculate and fresh. Staff were very helpful, meals great, decor exceptional. Spice shopping centre an easy walk away. Probably best for business and airport travel, we came to see the town and arrived and left by bus so found it a little inconvenient.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Reeomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

My son, his wife and I stayed at this motel on our visit through Latvia. It was new and modern and very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty and plentiful. It was a typical European breakfast, being healthy and filling as there were plenty of choices of food. The rooms were very clean and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet and we slept very well. The neighborhood did not look that good to leave our car parked in but it was safe so looks are deceiving. My only complaint is that my room was on the 3rd floor and my son and wife were on the 2nd floor. Seeing as how I am a 70 year old woman, I would have liked to have a room near my family. But, it was a very nice motel.

Room Tip: I was on the 3rd floor overlooking the entryway and garden area. It was a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mp1gg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiss_Cesnieks, Manager at Rixwell Elefant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding your stay at Wellton Elefant Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you have very much enjoyed your stay with us and found everything of high standart. We would also like to thank you for positive comments about breakfast buffet food choice and quality as well other Hotel services and room amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our Wellton Elefant Hotel.

Kindest Regards
Matiss Cesnieks
Assistant Marketing manager
Wellton Hotel Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Very nice hotel with free internet, great design, atmosphere, basic furniture in the room but you do not miss anything, maybe an iron though. Bed was of an excellent quality. Maybe a little negative point is that the hotel is not located downtown and that the bathroom could have a much better and more modern touch... (I do like nice bathrooms sorry). Overall very nice. Price also. Breakfast was fine to me. quite some choice. could be a little crowdy at the rush hours but fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yannick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiss_Cesnieks, Manager at Rixwell Elefant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We would also like to thank you for your positive comments about hotel services and amenities. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities an it is always gartifying to recieve such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Wellton Hotels.

Kindest Regards
Matiss Cesnieks
Wellton Hotel Group
Assistant Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The service we had was very good. Hotel room is clean and comfortable. The breakfast is ok but the meal at the restaurant is top class. Outside surroundings not pleasant. They could do with some landscaping outside. If I was to go to Latvia again I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronaldawake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiss_Cesnieks, Manager at Rixwell Elefant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for your letter and for your kind words regarding your stay at the Wellton Elefant Hotel.

We are pleased to read that you have more than enjoyed your stay with us and that you found everything of high standard, especially our hotel services. We would also like to thank you for positive comments about our Restaurant "Elefant". Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to receive such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Wellton Group Hotels.

Best Regards
Matiss Cesnieks
Wellton Hotel Group
Assistant Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Going for a fair in Riga, I had picked the hotel because of its close location to the fair grounds. Based upon the low last-minute rate I got, I did not have high expectations.
However, this pretty new property has got lots of positives (bright exterior, cleanliness, friendly service, good room size, excellent wifi, etc...)
The one negative : the twin beds are really a bit too small.
Highly recommended for a short business trip to Riga !

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geertsnaet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiss_Cesnieks, Manager at Rixwell Elefant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you very much for posting a review on Trip Advisor concerning your stay at the Wellton Elefant hotel.
We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay. At the Wellton Elefant hotel, we continuosly strive to meet your needs and expectations:therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Thank you once again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in of the Wellton Hotels.

Kindest Regards
Matiss Cesnieks
Wellton Hotel Group
Assitant Marketing manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The neighborhood itself might seam not very pleasant, but believe me, if u quickly get acquainted with public transport (the bus stop is just on the other side of the road) or take a cab(it wont cos much to the center or airport), u wont even notice that.
The hotel is new, clean, the rooms are tidy and comfortable, conditioned, with all the standard stuff.
The breakfast is nice, lots of things to choose from.
The restaurant works till 3AM, so if you got there late, you can have a good meal, and the food they make there is really good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alj0naK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matiss_Cesnieks, Manager at Rixwell Elefant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Dear Reviewer

Thank you for posting a review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments are greatly appreciated. We are happy to hear that you found everything of a high standard. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to recievw such praise.

Once again thank you very much for your kind support and we look forward to welcoming back to any of the Wellton Hotels.

Kindest Regards
Matiss Cesnieks
Wellton Hotel Group
Assistant Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
3.4 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#26 of 112 in Riga
546 reviews
2.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
2.9 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#16 of 112 in Riga
948 reviews
2.6 mi away
Monika Centrum Hotel
Monika Centrum Hotel
#11 of 112 in Riga
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixwell Elefant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixwell Elefant Hotel

Address: Kalnciema iela 90, Riga 1046, Latvia (Formerly Wellton Elefant Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Riga
#8 Spa Hotel in Riga
#17 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#19 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#21 Business Hotel in Riga
#27 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £27 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rixwell Elefant Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixwell Elefant Hotel is a 4-star superior hotel and it is conveniently located between Riga International Airport, which is a 5-minute drive away, and the Old Town. The rooms are bright and modern. All rooms come with a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar, tea and coffee making facilities,a safety deposit box and ironing facilities, as well as a direct dial telephone. The private bathrooms also come with free toiletries and a hairdryer. Breakfast buffet is available in the mornings. Guests are welcomed to dine in the on-site restaurant "Elefant". A kids menu is also available. Rixwell Elefant Hotel offers guests access to a fitness centre free of charge and a wellness center, where guests can relax and take advantage of various treatments - all at an extra cost. Parking is possible on site at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rixwell Elefant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elefant Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing