We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixwell Elefant Hotel
Ranked #19 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Great personnel, Very professional and cheerful. Clean room, good sized. The breakfast has many many options, including chapmagne! The location is close to the center, public transport is very close. Close to airport too, just 10 mins.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nataly K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaceLea, Public Relations Manager at Rixwell Elefant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Nataly,
We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed our stay with us! Thank you for your review, and we'll be looking forward to seeing you again in one of our hotels.

Kindest regards,
Dace Lea Briede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Rixwell Elefant Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2014

Be careful with children in family room, they could easily access porno movies on local hotel cable TV!!! We was with 9 years old boy, he just entered room number on TV and watched porno till we came back from the breakfasts.
Stuff with the smile looked at me, when I explained situation and heroic announced that I should have to pay 10 Lats. Finally they didn’t charge, but I’m sure they do not understood subsequences which get our kid.

Wifi all the time was inaction.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Euka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaceLea, Public Relations Manager at Rixwell Elefant Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Euka,

Thank you for your review, and we are sorry to hear you had such accident. In our hotel, access to the adult channel is restricted, and the code to activate it can be obtained only in the reception. To avoid unauthorized access, we do not leave the code printed in rooms or anywhere else. We assure you, granting access of adult channel to a child is way out of our policy, and it must have been an error in the TV device or system that let this happen. We will look through it to make sure such situations are avoided in the future.

We sincerely hope to see you again in one in our hotels.

Kindest regards,
Dace Lea Briede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

ideal location, a bit out of town (15 mins on bus), 10 minutes to airport and walkable to Spice shopping centre. Had a deluxe room that was spacious, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was a good range of food and included a glass of bubbly if you wanted it. Not too expensive to stay -didn't eat evening meal at hotel as used Spice shopping centre for meal or supermarket there for buffet back in hotel room.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Derbyfan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Very good hotel, located just 4 km from the airport, very good rooms and an exelent service.
I can recommend this hotel.

I have stayed there several times now, and I have the same positive experience every time, for me it's an oasis in the middle of a very busy city.

And I have no doubt that I will also use the hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Jens C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a good looking, modern styled and not expensive hote close to the airport and city center-you are in the right place.
The hotel staff are more than welcome either on reception or in the bar or in the restaurant.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank steew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2013

I really enjoyed my short time there. modern and clean. good breakfast and even better food in the hotel's restaurant. big bed and many comforts in the room. I wish I ll have the opportunity to visit the hotel soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KoMeGiGk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Standard room stayed two night: New hotel so everything was immaculate and fresh. Staff were very helpful, meals great, decor exceptional. Spice shopping centre an easy walk away. Probably best for business and airport travel, we came to see the town and arrived and left by bus so found it a little inconvenient.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Reeomeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
1.3 mi away
Bellevue  Park Hotel Riga
3.4 mi away
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
#25 of 110 in Riga
530 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
2.9 mi away
Tallink Hotel Riga
Tallink Hotel Riga
#15 of 110 in Riga
906 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixwell Elefant Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixwell Elefant Hotel

Address: Kalnciema iela 90, Riga 1046, Latvia (Formerly Wellton Elefant Hotel)
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Riga
#8 Spa Hotel in Riga
#17 Romantic Hotel in Riga
#19 Luxury Hotel in Riga
#21 Business Hotel in Riga
#27 Family Hotel in Riga
Price Range: £29 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rixwell Elefant Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rixwell Elefant Hotel is a 4-star superior hotel and it is conveniently located between Riga International Airport, which is a 5-minute drive away, and the Old Town. The rooms are bright and modern. All rooms come with a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar, tea and coffee making facilities,a safety deposit box and ironing facilities, as well as a direct dial telephone. The private bathrooms also come with free toiletries and a hairdryer. Breakfast buffet is available in the mornings. Guests are welcomed to dine in the on-site restaurant "Elefant". A kids menu is also available. Rixwell Elefant Hotel offers guests access to a fitness centre free of charge and a wellness center, where guests can relax and take advantage of various treatments - all at an extra cost. Parking is possible on site at an additional fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Rixwell Elefant Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elefant Hotel Riga

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing