We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixwell Gertrude Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Riga Hotel Vecriga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$509
US$236
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$214
US$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$467
US$396
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$141
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$164
US$157
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hanza Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$1,297
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveller rating
204
244
96
15
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
204
244
96
15
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townminute walkfree safetaxis are cheapnice hotelstayed here for nightsthe main railway stationpublic transporta short city breakwell stocked mini barhot and cold optionsbigger roomcity centreluggage roomtaxi servicehotel is situatedcleaned every day
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 577 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2014 via mobile

I was there with my boyfriend and we are quite happy about this hotel. Rooms are not very big but it is enough for several days.. Bed was very soft :)) You have to wait for about 15min if you want to have hot water in 5th floor.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sima Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

We arrived late as we got confused getting there.
Hotel should provide better directions to get to the hotel. As once you are there it is quite easy and the tram ride is easier than the bus.
Breakfast was quite good but can be crowded.
They gave us the wrong key when we arrived and that room was large and fresh (air con)
Our room was small and aircon not working - they could not provide a fan to cool the room..
Once orientated the hotel is in a good location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Nice hotel and friendly staff. Room was simple but clean and warm. Bathroom is very nice: spacious, bright, warm, with bathroom and shower in it. Good food for breakfast. Allocated a bit away from the hotel , but there is a lot of public transportation available.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

The staff in reception bent over backwards to help us. Room was spotless and bright. Beds and especially pillows were comfortable. Good central location. Good choice for breakfast and long and late breakfast period. Only complaint we had was lack of ordinary tea bags and milk in room but bought own tea bags anyway. If we return to Riga we would definitely stay here again

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Caron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2013

It's not 4* star, i can give it just 3*. Small room with big nice bathroom. Warm and clean. Once they forgot to clean the room, but the next day i got a little present as a compensation.

The breakfast was ordinary. Yes, they offer champaigne. But I'd rather have good coffee instead.

Close to the center and bus/trains stations.

I can recommend this hotel if you don't care about breakfasts.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brilliantcreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaceLea, Public Relations Manager at Rixwell Gertrude Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear brilliantcreature,

We're happy you enjoyed your room and had what seems to be an overall positive experience with our service. While we'd never underestimate the importance of a cup of coffee in the morning, some of our guests prefer champaigne or other drinks, so we offer a variety of foods and beverages to choose from.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again as our guest.

Our very best regards,
Dace Lea Briede

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews