We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baltic Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Baltic Suites
Ranked #30 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A true home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Just came back after a 5 days stay in a lovely one bedroom apartment at the Baltic Suites in Riga, we were impressed by the quality of the furniture and kitchen appliances and it has to be mentioned that both the sofa bed located in the living room and the bed in the master bedroom were really comfortable, perfect to have a good night sleep after a day spent exploring the city.
The bathroom is equipped with a generous sized shower, a washing machine and a hair drier is also provided, the apartment was really well cleaned.
Two big supermarkets (Rimi and Stockman) are located within 5 minutes walking distance, shops, bars and restaurants as well; the local area is safe at any time of the day and quiet at night.
The Old City of Riga can be reached within a 5/10 minutes nice walk and if you would like to have a breathtaking view of the city I would recommend to visit the Saint Peter's Church Tower.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UpInTheAir84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
8
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

I had used Trip Advisor to find Baltic Suites and made my decision based on the positive reviews; I can now confirm they are true!
The apartment was nice and elegant, every room was designed with a traditional Italian style. The host, Dace, was very sweet and attentive. She gave me a lot of information about the city, and was very helpful in telling me the best places to go. The location of the apartment allowed me to get around Riga easily as the public transport was all within walking distance. I will definitely be visiting Riga again, and I would highly recommend anybody going to the city to use Baltic Suites.

Room Tip: I have not seen the other apartments of Baltic Suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in Baltic Suites one week. It's a good apartments, you'll have everything what you need. First I would like to say about wonderful staff and service. We forgot one plastic box for apple and it was very important box for our child. Staff of Baltic Suites sent to us by post. It was clean apartment. All people are different. For us the bed was too hard and location...strange street with strange people...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stein16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

My friends and I booked three of these apartments for our trip to Riga. All of the apartments were extremely clean, comfortable and furnished to a high standard. The sofa beds were of very good quality and those who slept on them said they were just as a comfortable as a normal bed. The apartments are in quiet part of the city with a convenience store and coffee bars a couple of minutes walk away. Ten minutes walking gets you into the City, another ten minutes across some beautiful parks and you're in the charming environs of the Old Town. The booking process (direct) was very straightforward and efficient. The manager could not have been more helpful arranging airport collection and drop-off for us at a very reasonable cost. If you're looking for a comfortable, stylish and convenient base for exploring Riga - look no further!

Room Tip: Two of the apartments (Opera and Jugenstil?) share a common entrance corridor which makes for a good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2013

My daugthers have both had to travel to Riga in the past and have both stayed in these apartments. Though I was weary about trying an apartment opposed to a hotel, I am so glad that I went with Baltic Suites. The Opera Apartment was beautifully decorated and gave you a sense of welcome and being at home. It had everything that you could possible need and the location was perfect. After finishing with my business meetings, I was able to easily get to the center of Riga and see everything that it had to offer. It was a unique experience that I wold suggest to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraW007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

My sister recently travelled to Riga and suggested these apartments for when my boyfriend and I were to travel there as well. The apartments were definitely everything plus more that my sister said. It was perfect location, the apartment itself was beautiful and wonderfully decorated, and the staff excelled in being friendly and helpful. Riga is a beautiful city and with such perfect accomodations I will be travelling there more often!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Simons Island, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2012

We spent a week here and the studio was the perfect place for us. The studio was modern, well-equipped, clean, and elegant. The location is convenient to Old Town with a 10-15 minute walk. Also, there are two supermarkets close by (Rimi at the train station, and Stockmann a block away), which make it super easy for self-catering. The train and bus station are as easy walk so transport isn't a problem. Dace, the manager was very pleasant, helpful, and attentive to our needs, and the wifi was fast and stable.

Bottom line: we spent 3 weeks in the Baltic States and this was our best apartment experience. If you stay here, you will have a pleasant and convenient stay.

Room Tip: After looking at the floorplans available, we chose room #2 because it had two windows and was on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jv2beach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Europa Royale Riga
Europa Royale Riga
#37 of 109 in Riga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ernesta Lux Apartments
Ernesta Lux Apartments
#13 of 137 in Riga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bearsleys Downtown Apartments
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
PatifonRooms
#24 of 137 in Riga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.7 mi away
Riga Lux Apartments
Riga Lux Apartments
#39 of 137 in Riga
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baltic Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baltic Suites

Property: Baltic Suites
Address: Ernesta Birznieka-Upisha iela 27, Riga 1011, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 137 Speciality Lodging in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Baltic Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Baltic Suites are located in a characteristic building, just a 10-minute walk from the Old Town. The apartments were recently fully renovated, and equipped with elegant furnishings and parquet wooden floors.We offer the high quality of a four star hotel with the privacy and convenience of a home-like apartment just a ten minute walk from Old Town. The apartments range in size from studios to one-bedroom suites.Our multilingual staff is on-site to greet you and provide any assistance when you arrive, and is always available. We also offer a wide range of entertainment services to help make your stay more enjoyable.Facilities: Free wireless Internet access, free cable television, fully equipped kitchens, ensuite bathrooms, washing machines, wood/parquet floors, individual air conditioning and heating units, non-smoking rooms.Parking: Secure parking is available near the Baltic Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Baltic Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing