We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly luxurious hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Amalfi, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Truly luxurious hotel”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

This was not my first stay in this hotel and I still like it a lot.
I think it is the best hotel in Riga!
Attractive location - can see Old town and Art Nouvo district-in 3 minutes walking distance.
Very good restaurant is in this hotel.
Extremely helpful staff, ideally clean room, superb central location, truly luxurious hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Milena C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPH2012, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 6 July 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your thoughtful review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your time with us and were able to visit our restaurant Renomme.
We are also glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and professional.
Thank you again for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.
We hope you will stay with us again next time you're in Riga,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    31
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
43
130
22
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

I liked this hotel very much! It's cosy, very beautiful and has a good location near the Old town.
I stayed there for 3 nights in Gallery Deluxe room (201). The room is big, the bathroom is big and has a window, it's cute:)
The breakfast is a la carte with a big choice of hot meal.
There is SPA with famous french Carita treatments.
I liked this hotel and have already booked my next stay there in July,2013.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DianaKini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPH2012, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
I would like to thank you for choosing the Gallery Park Hotel during your recent visit to Riga and Latvia.
Your feedback on our performance will greatly help us to achieve our goal of creating experience at Gallery Park Hotel that meet - or even exceed - our guests’ expectations.
We look forward to welcoming you to Riga and Gallery Park Hotel soon again as our valuable guest.
With my kind regards from Riga,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

Very nice location-150 meters from Old Town and 50 meters from Arts Museum.
The rooms and bathrooms are big and well-decorated. We like this classical style!
Everything is in very good condition. Room cleaning and service is twice a day. It's very important especially for the families with children.
We liked this hotel very much!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Simonetti39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPH2012, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Let me thank you for the kind words and compliments and I hope to have the pleasure welcoming you in person during your next stay with us.
With our very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I would never imagine a Hotel of this standard in Latvia! it is truly French - the design, food, ambience, service, even the garden ! you can not find in Paris! Real to those who know the taste. We were very lucky with the weather when all Europe was freezing! Try the massage followed by Nicoise salad!

Room Tip: all rooms are different, ask to show some for the choice of your stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPH2012, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
We are delighted to read your comments regarding your very recent stay with us at the Gallery Park Hotel, Riga and would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience via Trip Advisor.
We all hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Sincerely yours.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

How to start?
As we enter the courtyard we were pleasantly surprised by a peaceful garden serenated with classical music. I knew I had to sit and have a good glass of wine to unwind and catch some sun.
The hotel lobby is beautifully decorated in rich wood panel and marble floor. The staff was very attentive and efficient. Our check-in was prompt and we were in our room quickly escorted by the reception staff.
To my surprised the bed was a large and comfortable, it felt like lying on a cloud. The room was spacious, comfortable and beautifully decorated.
At the recommendation of the staff they were nice to set a massage follow by some time in the spa for a sauna and pool. JETLAG GONE - now it was time to enjoy the town.
After a wonderful dinner at the hotels gourmet restaurant, the staff recommended a couple of places in town to visit, they were just what the doctor order.
Next morning we were treated to a sumptuous breakfast, were any special request for food was prepared for us promptly.
The checkout was effortless and we took advantage of the hotels car service for speedy transit to the airport.
Needless to say I did not want to leave but I WILL BE BACK...

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank TitoAcosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPH2012, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you so much for your great review concerning the restaurant and the courtyard following your visit in our hotel.
We are thrilled that your stay met royal standards and thank you for your kind words.
The Gallery Park Hotel, Riga is more than happy to be your residence away from home!
We look forward to seeing you very soon.
With our very best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2013

Stayed in Gallery Park at the beginnig of May.
This was our 3rd trip to Riga and fist time in Gallery Park.
Location - Perfect . Surrounded by parks and close to Old Town and Alberta street.
Personnel - Excellent
Room - Superior. Furnished with historical items.
Food - delicious. Were surprised to know that "Rennome" (if i remember right) restaurant was ranked #5 among all European restaurants.
It was a pleasure even just to stay for a whole day there, starting it from refreshing swimming pool and massage, finishing chilling on veranda with a glass of wine.

Room Tip: I can assure you - you would not find better place to stay in Riga. Stay in this hotel worth the mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Igor C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPH2012, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Thank you for your feedback which we are delighted to read.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

Riga is a pearl among Baltic State capitals. The same can be said about Gallery Park Hotel in Riga. Thank you for the staff of he hotel to feel wonderful visiting Riga and staying at the Gallery Partk Hotel. It was great experience of calmness, relax and silence in the noisy heart of Riga center. Services are at the high level and hotel staff was very welcoming and supportive.
Prices are very reasonable for the hotel. They are not even comparable to the Western European ones.
Definitely, I would suggest to try.
Hotel has plenty new ideas how to make customers' stay more comfortable and how the luxury can be green and sustainable.

Room Tip: Wonderful Deluxe rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Marina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GPH2012, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feedback which we are delighted to read.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon,
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.4 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 109 in Riga
776 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 109 in Riga
364 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#5 of 109 in Riga
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection

Property: Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Address: Kri jana Valdemara iela 7, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gallery Park Hotel & SPA is a 5-star hotel in Riga centre next to the old town and Jugendsti district and boasts a spa with swimming pool, sauna and fitness room. There is an on-site underground parking. Each room offers stylish interiors and elegant bathroom facilities. The hotel was built in 1875. All rooms have a panoramic view of the Kronvalda Park, the Art Museum and Riga's boulevards. Guests can choose from rooms decorated with antique furniture from the 19th century France and the contemporary style ones. They are all air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with heated floors and luxurious amenities such as Bulgari and Thalgo toiletries. The award-winning gourmet restaurant Renommé offers Latvian and French classics incorporating regional ingredients. When weather allows a summer veranda in the private garden is open. Bar X.O. offers a variety of drinks, cocktails and snacks and the Vinoteka offers a wide range of wines by glass. The Gallery Spa offers a variety of treatments using exquisite Carita and Thalgo products. Other facilities include a pool with jet stream and waterfall, a sauna, and a fitness room with Technogym equipment. Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in Nightlife, Food and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing