We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Nearby Hotels
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
361 results
Traveller rating
301
37
13
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
301
37
13
9
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa la carte breakfastluxury boutique hotelart nouveau districtold towndeluxe roomwonderful weekendantique furnitureclassic styleperfect locationthis wonderful hotelsmall poolten minute walkfourth floorbed linenperfect staybreakfast was deliciousmodern rooms
Filter
Updating list...
196 - 201 of 361 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It wasn't my first visit to Riga but first stay in Gallery Park hotel. My first impression was very nice green yard where the main entrance is situated. I haven't seen such big and green "little park" in any hotel around Riga. The second point was inner design of this hotel. It is amazing! Very high ceiling, marble and wood! It looks like hotel with long history in the Old Europe, inspite of this hotel was opened just several years ago. Architects and designers made their job very well!
The room was big and well decorated, it had a balcony and the bathroom with the window.
The breakfast was a la carte menu, there was a big range of omlettes, eggs etc.
Everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Room 202 with balcony.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review – we are so happy to see that our service and facilities have exceeded your expectations!
Our staff works diligently at creating a wonderful experience for each and every one of our guests.

We are looking forward to you return on your next visit to Riga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in . On a two centre holiday it was wonderful at the end of the holiday to come back "home" to the Gallery Park. Beautiful rooms ,wonderful food but best of all everyone on the staff did everything they could possibly do to to make our stay perfect. We all look forward to going back one day soon.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for your positive review. Making connections with every guests is our priority and I am glad to hear that we achieved this with you. Thank you for your praise and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had spent a wedding night at the Gallery Park. We arrived just before midnight and were very nicely greeted. The staff helped us with the flowers and they told us that they have upgraded us to the most romantic room in the hotel (201) as that was considered the most appropriate and often chosen by guests for such occasions.

We were very happy as we had booked a regular room. When we entered the room, it had fruit and chocolates, and a heart of rose pentals placed on the bed – very touchy and bathroom had a nice bid window over the park! Also they suggested that we have in -room breakfast tomorrow and asked for our special wishes!

Great and attentive service! The beds and Frette linen the best!

Recommend this place to consider for such occasions.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Einars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you for taking time to write us positive feedback. It is music to our ears to hear that we provided you with professional service and excellent product. We remain at your service until your next visit.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is an elegant throwback to another time. Dark wood paneling and quiet, elegant spacious rooms. The bedding is really nice and we had a pretty corner room facing the street on the second floor. Breakfast was also included in our stay and it was absolutely delicious. If you are looking to visit Riga, definitely consider booking here. A few reasons why...because not only is it close to the old town, it is next to a neighborhood of beautiful Art Nouveau architecture which you may not see if you're closer to the old town. If you need to visit a pharmacy or nearby store, you're on a main street which is convenient. There's a gorgeous river nearby with beautiful miniature boats on the banks and many families spending time in this picturesque area. Walking back from the old town, we also came across a dancing contest which was fun to watch, we were lucky to see what the locals were doing. My significant other and I really enjoyed the reserved elegance of this property and the staff were very helpful and courteous. Unfortunately, one of us got sick (watch the tap water in Riga, pretty much the same scenario in the Baltics, so buy bottled water at a local store/pharmacy), but we were really impressed by the genuine concern of the staff to try and help us. Imants, a wonderfully attentive employee at the Park Gallery, made it a point to bring a special breakfast up to our room. Those little touches don't happen at just any hotel and the Park Gallery is known for catering to its clients. No, we weren't celebrities, but nonetheless we felt pampered by the staff. (Speaking of pampering, this hotel is also known for its spa, I only wish we had more time to have checked it out.) If you want to enjoy beautiful Riga at an affordably priced, top-tier hotel, Park Gallery is a definite must.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worlditraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and by reading your review, I am glad to notice that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your review and I will share it with our staff.
Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hotel:

I've spent the most amazing vacation in this hotel, I really enjoyed it. Big thank you to everyone in the wonderful staff for making my stay so pleasant. Looking forward to coming back!

Restaurant:

Delicious food, exquisite interior and attentive staff. Oh, how I miss my long dinners with my dearest friends. Wait for me, I'm coming back as soon as I can!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2013

Thank you for the great review and for posting it on Trip Advisor! We appreciate this and I will share this with our entire team. Thank you for staying with us, and please hurry back soon!

Best Regards from Riga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews