We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Frankfurt, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Review”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

I have never written a review of anything before but the level of food and service was so exceptional that I have felt compelled to join Trip Advisor just to leave this review!

My wife and I ate at Renomme on Thursday 8th August 2013 to celebrate the last night of our honeymoon. We would not normally visit restaurants in this price range but had decided to spoil ourselves by having a once in a lifetime meal . After looking at Trip Advisor we finally decided on Renomme and we are so glad that we did.

On arrival at the hotel and the restaurant we were greeted and shown to the dining room which is traditional in decoration and cosy. Our initial feelings were that perhaps we were out of place in such a high class establishment but as soon as we sat down all our fears disappeared and we enjoyed simply the best meal of our lives.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
I was happy to read that you had a nice visit with us. It looks as though we were able to help you create some lasting memories. I hope that you will return in the near future and stay with us again.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    245
    27
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
42
116
20
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We just returned from a wonderful trip to Riga and this charming hotel was the best part of it. Excellent and professional service (unlike in most other places we visited during our trip), great location and a luxurious athmosphere that we did't find anywhere else in town.
The hotel is rather small and peaceful, so it felt very intimate and the service was really personal and attentive, we barely noticed other guests. The pool and sauna were pure bliss, such a rarity in this kind of small, historical city centre hotel. A la carte breakfast was the best possible start for our days exploring Riga. Easily the most luxurious and romantic hotel in Riga, we highly recommend!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Milja H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for staying with us and taking your time to write this wonderful review! It’s a pleasure to hear you enjoyed you stay so promptly.
Best regards from Riga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

It wasn't my first visit to Riga but first stay in Gallery Park hotel. My first impression was very nice green yard where the main entrance is situated. I haven't seen such big and green "little park" in any hotel around Riga. The second point was inner design of this hotel. It is amazing! Very high ceiling, marble and wood! It looks like hotel with long history in the Old Europe, inspite of this hotel was opened just several years ago. Architects and designers made their job very well!
The room was big and well decorated, it had a balcony and the bathroom with the window.
The breakfast was a la carte menu, there was a big range of omlettes, eggs etc.
Everything was perfect!

Room Tip: Room 202 with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 15 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review – we are so happy to see that our service and facilities have exceeded your expectations!
Our staff works diligently at creating a wonderful experience for each and every one of our guests.

We are looking forward to you return on your next visit to Riga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in . On a two centre holiday it was wonderful at the end of the holiday to come back "home" to the Gallery Park. Beautiful rooms ,wonderful food but best of all everyone on the staff did everything they could possibly do to to make our stay perfect. We all look forward to going back one day soon.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for your positive review. Making connections with every guests is our priority and I am glad to hear that we achieved this with you. Thank you for your praise and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We had spent a wedding night at the Gallery Park. We arrived just before midnight and were very nicely greeted. The staff helped us with the flowers and they told us that they have upgraded us to the most romantic room in the hotel (201) as that was considered the most appropriate and often chosen by guests for such occasions.

We were very happy as we had booked a regular room. When we entered the room, it had fruit and chocolates, and a heart of rose pentals placed on the bed – very touchy and bathroom had a nice bid window over the park! Also they suggested that we have in -room breakfast tomorrow and asked for our special wishes!

Great and attentive service! The beds and Frette linen the best!

Recommend this place to consider for such occasions.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Einars S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for taking time to write us positive feedback. It is music to our ears to hear that we provided you with professional service and excellent product. We remain at your service until your next visit.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, NJ
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This hotel is an elegant throwback to another time. Dark wood paneling and quiet, elegant spacious rooms. The bedding is really nice and we had a pretty corner room facing the street on the second floor. Breakfast was also included in our stay and it was absolutely delicious. If you are looking to visit Riga, definitely consider booking here. A few reasons why...because not only is it close to the old town, it is next to a neighborhood of beautiful Art Nouveau architecture which you may not see if you're closer to the old town. If you need to visit a pharmacy or nearby store, you're on a main street which is convenient. There's a gorgeous river nearby with beautiful miniature boats on the banks and many families spending time in this picturesque area. Walking back from the old town, we also came across a dancing contest which was fun to watch, we were lucky to see what the locals were doing. My significant other and I really enjoyed the reserved elegance of this property and the staff were very helpful and courteous. Unfortunately, one of us got sick (watch the tap water in Riga, pretty much the same scenario in the Baltics, so buy bottled water at a local store/pharmacy), but we were really impressed by the genuine concern of the staff to try and help us. Imants, a wonderfully attentive employee at the Park Gallery, made it a point to bring a special breakfast up to our room. Those little touches don't happen at just any hotel and the Park Gallery is known for catering to its clients. No, we weren't celebrities, but nonetheless we felt pampered by the staff. (Speaking of pampering, this hotel is also known for its spa, I only wish we had more time to have checked it out.) If you want to enjoy beautiful Riga at an affordably priced, top-tier hotel, Park Gallery is a definite must.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank worlditraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Guest satisfaction is our number one priority and by reading your review, I am glad to notice that we exceeded your expectations. Thank you so much for your review and I will share it with our staff.
Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Hotel:

I've spent the most amazing vacation in this hotel, I really enjoyed it. Big thank you to everyone in the wonderful staff for making my stay so pleasant. Looking forward to coming back!

Restaurant:

Delicious food, exquisite interior and attentive staff. Oh, how I miss my long dinners with my dearest friends. Wait for me, I'm coming back as soon as I can!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for the great review and for posting it on Trip Advisor! We appreciate this and I will share this with our entire team. Thank you for staying with us, and please hurry back soon!

Best Regards from Riga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.5 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
708 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
342 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#11 of 109 in Riga
562 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection

Property: Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Address: Kri jana Valdemara iela 7, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gallery Park Hotel & SPA is a 5-star hotel in Riga centre next to the old town and Jugendsti district and boasts a spa with swimming pool, sauna and fitness room. There is an on-site underground parking. Each room offers stylish interiors and elegant bathroom facilities. The hotel was built in 1875. All rooms have a panoramic view of the Kronvalda Park, the Art Museum and Riga's boulevards. Guests can choose from rooms decorated with antique furniture from the 19th century France and the contemporary style ones. They are all air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with heated floors and luxurious amenities such as Bulgari and Thalgo toiletries. The award-winning gourmet restaurant Renommé offers Latvian and French classics incorporating regional ingredients. When weather allows a summer veranda in the private garden is open. Bar X.O. offers a variety of drinks, cocktails and snacks and the Vinoteka offers a wide range of wines by glass. The Gallery Spa offers a variety of treatments using exquisite Carita and Thalgo products. Other facilities include a pool with jet stream and waterfall, a sauna, and a fitness room with Technogym equipment. Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in Nightlife, Food and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing