We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
London, Kentucky
1 review
“Best hotel in Riga”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great five star hotel, very close to Riga old town. Most of all i liked restaurant in the hotel, I think it is the best restaurant i have ever been. :) If we will decide come back to Riga, we will stay in the Gallery Park Hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review – we are so happy to see that our service and facilities have exceeded your expectations!
Best regards from Riga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    30
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
42
125
20
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Although we did not stay while on Riga trip, but we enjoyed exceptional dinner at the Renomme.
The staff was very welcoming and showed us a few rooms after the dinner.
Real and cosy! They have well preserved the antiques.
You sort of have a feeling of unreality there.
Definetely will stay at Gallery Park next time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for coming to the restaurant Renomme and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
We will be more than glad to see you as the guest at the Gallery Park Hote, Riga.
Best regards from Riga,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pPotsdam
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

this hotel is outstanding. a wonderful old palace perfectly renovated. staff most charming and efficient. breakfast excellent. location 10 minute walk from Old Town. Famous Art Deco quarter around the corner.

Room Tip: take first flour rooms they are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kairea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
We are definitely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We would love to welcome you back and we thank you for your review.
Best regards from Gallery Park Hotel, Riga.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I loved my time at the Gallery hotel , this service was fantastic and the staff were incredibly friendly I cannot recommend this place highly enough to anyone who has the lucky opportunity to visit when they are in Riga. Everything about it was a real treat, I even enjoyed the food! it deserves its fantastic reputation and I would definitely go again. Perfect location, beautiful hotel, superb bar and restaurant but most special was the personalized service!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Thank you for the great review and for posting it on Trip Advisor! We appreciate it very much! Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed in this hotel in September,2013.
Location is ideal, 5 min. working distance from Old town and 3 min.Jugendstyle area.
The rooms are big with big bathrooms. We had a bathroom with bathtube and shower, our friends - only with shower. It is better to ask manager in advance what bathroom you prefer. The rooms are very quiet. If you would like to have a luxurious hotel in the quiet area it suits you. If you want to have alot of beer, fastfood and fun, you need to book a hotel in Old town.
The breakfast a la carte was great because everything is fresh and they cook all the meal after your order. It takes about 10 min. We ordered breakfast to the next day to the time when we planned to have a breakfast.
Lobby looks like antique gallery- very beautiful tables, sofa, armchairs and piano.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and the warm review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit from so throughly.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Gallery Park Hotel, Riga again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

I am from Ventspils and together with my wife we were visiting friends for dinner last on Saturday in Riga and decided to stay an overnight not to drive back the same evening. As we had a pleasant dinner recently together with my family at Renomme and the service and staff was very welcoming we decided to choose Gallery Park Hotel for an overnight stay in Riga. I booked a standard room as we did not look for anything special. When I was doing a telephone reservation I told the reservations that I already have been for dinner earlier and when we arrived instead of a regular room they upgraded us to a deluxe room overviewing the hotel's courtyard.

We were surprised how quiet room was although the hotel is in the very center (and we used to a house with no noise around)! The room had a welcome card with some sweets already waiting. That was pleasant. We were offered a valet parking. The next morning we used the sauna and a swimm before breakfast. The breakfast was delicious - everything prepared to our order. They even had the poached eggs for breakfast! Excellent. They asked us at what time we would like to have our car to be brought to the door from their underground parking for our convenience. Very caring staff. I will definitely do that again when visiting concerts or other events in Riga and share my experience with my friends and encourage them to do the same. We left around noon and were at home just before 3pm relaxed, and in good mood!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oskars L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for your recent visit and the warm review! I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit from so throughly.
We look forward to welcoming you at the Gallery Park Hotel, Riga again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Our friends told us about this place! Perfect, even the weather was not good, we did not feel it.
The hotel and the staff made us feel so special. When we entered the hotel after a city walk we were cold and without asking they offered us a cup of tea to warm up.
The restaurant, breakfast waS ONE OF THE BEST WE EVER HAD during our European trips.
Recommend to chose this place as it definetely overwhelms you and then neither the weather nor anything else can spoil your trip.

Room Tip: request to show you the room you have chosen in both interiors the hotel offers - traditional classi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank regimantas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
Really appreciate your feedback and compliments of the hotel and I hope you will return again soon.
Best Regards from Riga,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#3 of 109 in Riga
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 109 in Riga
355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#5 of 109 in Riga
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection

Property: Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Address: Kri jana Valdemara iela 7, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gallery Park Hotel & SPA is a 5-star hotel in Riga centre next to the old town and Jugendsti district and boasts a spa with swimming pool, sauna and fitness room. There is an on-site underground parking. Each room offers stylish interiors and elegant bathroom facilities. The hotel was built in 1875. All rooms have a panoramic view of the Kronvalda Park, the Art Museum and Riga's boulevards. Guests can choose from rooms decorated with antique furniture from the 19th century France and the contemporary style ones. They are all air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with heated floors and luxurious amenities such as Bulgari and Thalgo toiletries. The award-winning gourmet restaurant Renommé offers Latvian and French classics incorporating regional ingredients. When weather allows a summer veranda in the private garden is open. Bar X.O. offers a variety of drinks, cocktails and snacks and the Vinoteka offers a wide range of wines by glass. The Gallery Spa offers a variety of treatments using exquisite Carita and Thalgo products. Other facilities include a pool with jet stream and waterfall, a sauna, and a fitness room with Technogym equipment. Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in Nightlife, Food and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing