We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel? Yes. Worth the money? Not sure.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 January 2014

I've stayed in a number of other hotels in Riga and this was just as nice as the rest of them. Therefore, I'm not sure I would put the extra money in here. Location is good, service quite friendly - although there was a hassle with the minibar bill when we were leaving. It's also all in the details - the swimming pool lounge smelled like sewage, probably because nobody uses it, and the water was really cold in the pool. It looks nicer than it is. Anyhow, the breakfast was good and the rooms spacious and clean. One big minus for the ridiculously expensive lobby bar.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Valpuri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Thank you very much for the feedback.
With kind regards from Riga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (328)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

164 - 170 of 328 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

I admit that the building was really beautiful, the lobby as well, the hotel stuff helpful but it felt as if they're not too happy to help (for me they were too formal, even for Europe). The location of the hotel is great too.
We had the cheapest apartment, the room was not that bad, very simple, furnitures don't match so I didn't feel but there's nothing to complain about, bathroom was nice, but it was really cold in the room, it was not possible to make it warmer. Some people might like it, but I hated that it was so quiet there. The breakfast was rather simple. We waited about a half an hour to get our fried eggs, even though there was not a lot of people at the restaurant. I don't understand why is the hotel considered the best in Riga. Besides I find it strange, that you even have to pay €5 if you want a cup of green tea or €13 for the Internet in your room (rate for 1 day!). Overall I think that the price is not adequate to what you get. One more thing, I asked the hotel to make the room look nice as I took my boyfriend for his birthday there, they did nothing. I was not surprised, but the thing is they simply ignored it. If they had told me they can't, I would have done something myself.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Milena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments. I would like to let you know that the room you have chosen and booked is a standard room category for the lowest possible rate during the high season when the hotel runs 100% occupancy. Otherwise we would offer you an upgrade upon your special wishes. Still we find it strange that you considered the room very simple and did not appreciate the furniture of world famous architect and designer Arne Jacobsen’s Egg Chair (1958) and his unique floor lamp (designed in 1957).
As per breakfast, I would like to advise you that Gallery Park Hotel serves exclusively a’la carte breakfast made to order upon each guest’s special preferences.
Yes, sometimes it may take longer than to put food on the plate from the breakfast buffet but it will be exactly as the guest prefers, fresh and hot.
Luxury 5 star hotel does not automatically means that everything is included in the room rate as we are not an “All- inclusive hotel” and we charge for the services we offer to our guests who expect the highest quality and standards of service and are willing to compensate for it.
We hope you spent a good time in Riga,
Best wishes in 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Stayed for busibess in November and shold say that i never experienced such a perfect combination of luxury historical interiors and modern technologies spiced with excellent service. everthig was just perfect there. You start feeling this unique luxury atmosphere right from the moment your taxi is dryving to the yard. It is a closed teriipory with a small and nice garden and beutiful trees. Service is just perfect. And they havea a great sport and spa area on the -1 floor with a beatifully "stars covered" ceeling. Also a good thing is a nice and conmfortable meeting room thy have. Definately next tie i will be there i will organize all my meeting there not to leave this beatiful hotel at all.

Room Tip: All of them are good. And people there are so nice that if they have a more expensive room free, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you so much for your great review. It makes us happy to hear that you had a wonderful time and that our staff took good care of you. We appreciate you are recommending us to other travelers who like to spend their vacation in Riga. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Best wishes from Gallery Park Hotel, Riga,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Perfect location, interior and service. Excellent rooms equipped with all the necessary amenities. The restaurant serves wonderful gourmet dishes. This hotel will satisfy expectations of even the most discerning guest

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IvetaRozentale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Thanks so much for your comments. Our staff truly strives to provide the best service and accommodations in our area and we are so happy to hear that your stay was a success. We look forward to seeing you again the next time when you visit Riga.
Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Great five star hotel, very close to Riga old town. Most of all i liked restaurant in the hotel, I think it is the best restaurant i have ever been. :) If we will decide come back to Riga, we will stay in the Gallery Park Hotel

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review – we are so happy to see that our service and facilities have exceeded your expectations!
Best regards from Riga!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Although we did not stay while on Riga trip, but we enjoyed exceptional dinner at the Renomme.
The staff was very welcoming and showed us a few rooms after the dinner.
Real and cosy! They have well preserved the antiques.
You sort of have a feeling of unreality there.
Definetely will stay at Gallery Park next time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Thank you for coming to the restaurant Renomme and sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.
We will be more than glad to see you as the guest at the Gallery Park Hote, Riga.
Best regards from Riga,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

this hotel is outstanding. a wonderful old palace perfectly renovated. staff most charming and efficient. breakfast excellent. location 10 minute walk from Old Town. Famous Art Deco quarter around the corner.

Room Tip: take first flour rooms they are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kairea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Front Office Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

We are definitely pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!
We would love to welcome you back and we thank you for your review.
Best regards from Gallery Park Hotel, Riga.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.5 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
801 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.4 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#5 of 110 in Riga
626 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection

Address: Kri jana Valdemara iela 7, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £124 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gallery Park Hotel & SPA is a 5-star hotel in Riga centre next to the old town and Jugendsti district and boasts a spa with swimming pool, sauna and fitness room. There is an on-site underground parking. Each room offers stylish interiors and elegant bathroom facilities. The hotel was built in 1875. All rooms have a panoramic view of the Kronvalda Park, the Art Museum and Riga's boulevards. Guests can choose from rooms decorated with antique furniture from the 19th century France and the contemporary style ones. They are all air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with heated floors and luxurious amenities such as Bulgari and Thalgo toiletries. The award-winning gourmet restaurant Renommé offers Latvian and French classics incorporating regional ingredients. When weather allows a summer veranda in the private garden is open. Bar X.O. offers a variety of drinks, cocktails and snacks and the Vinoteka offers a wide range of wines by glass. The Gallery Spa offers a variety of treatments using exquisite Carita and Thalgo products. Other facilities include a pool with jet stream and waterfall, a sauna, and a fitness room with Technogym equipment. Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in Nightlife, Food and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing