We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Riga
brooklyn, new york
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Hotel in Riga”
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have traveled to Riga for 15 years. I've stayed at all the top ten hotels listed here. This is the best. Grand Palace Hotel is second, and if not for the heavy smoking somehow allowed in the bar there it would be tied with Gallery Park. Although Gallery Park is located at a very busy corner in central Riga, the rooms are totally soundproof from street noise given the double window setup. Keep the windows closed and turn on the fine air conditioning system. There are outside dining tables located in the inner courtyard, and street noise is not a problem there either although obviously it can be heard. I was surprised to hear the hotel was full when I was there earlier in August, as I heard not a single noise in the hallways. EXCEPT.... the hotel has an irritating idea that it is nice to hear music in the hallways. Thus, at times I could hear Frank Sinatra thru the hallway door into my room. It turns off around 10:30pm, but really, who needs to hear hallway music in their room? If it was not for that problem, Gallery Park would have been perfect, six or seven stars. Restaurant food was excellent. I ate outside on the hottest day in Riga history (37 degrees C) and the food and atmosphere was terrific.
Staff was very cordial and helpful. Breakfast was fine. I will stay here from now on. It's only a ten minute walk to Old Riga, so stay here, and make a small walking trip to see the quaint old city rather than stay there with all the summer tourist chaos.

Room Tip: To be sure of no street noise, ask for a room facing the courtyard and not the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dgb11201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Gallery Park Hotel, Riga. I am thrilled you enjoyed your experience with us … from the service, to the atmosphere, to the rooms. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Warm Regards from Riga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    28
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
42
122
20
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leipzig
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We were given an overnight stay in this hotel as a gift for our anniversary. Very good location, 5 minutes walk to the old town. Very clean hotel, beautfully decorated and it felt like being in a castle. Staff were very friendly and attentive. We staying on a Monday night and wanted to eat at the hotel but unfortunately the restaurant was closed however we were given advise where to go and found a very good restaurant just 5 minutes walk away. We also used the spa which was small but we were lucky to be the only ones there at the time. Overal very positive experinece, once again extremely clean and polished with friendly staff members. Would definitely chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Aija B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
It is a joy to read your recent review of the Gallery Park Hotel, Riga. Our staff strives to provide uncompromising service to all our guests and I am pleased to read you experienced this first hand. Thank you for your kind words and we hope you will visit Gallery Park Hotel again soon.
Best Regards from Riga
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This hotel is beautifully decorated with attention to every detail. Even more important, the service is exceptional and personal. The staff helped us with directions, maps, travel tips, print outs -- anything we requested. One lovely hotel can make all the difference when visiting a new town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mary Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Dear ladies!
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Gallery Park Hotel, Riga.
Hope to see you again soon.
Best regards from Riga!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We have chosen this hotel because of the many positive comments, but we were disappointed:

- we booked a Deluxe Gallery room, which had about the size of a standard room, overprized
- very small bathroom - for a Deluxe Room not acceptable.
- SPA also very small, only two beds to rest after sauna
- breakfast: no buffet, one person serving breakfast in the restaurant AND for the rooms
- we asked for late check out until 14.00 - only possible for a fee of EUR 100, I never heard this in other hotels (and I travel a lot). After all we booked a Deluxe room!
- after checkout luggage storage - staff has no idea which luggage is yours, they ask you to pick you luggage yourself - no security
- we asked the front staff to help us with our seven pieces of luggage to the taxi down the stairs - no one was available, so we had to do it ourselves, which is not acceptable. While doing this I saw on the front desk the "Tripadvisor Excellence" certificate, which was blank sarcasm to me, and after this I decided to share our experience ...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Ingwer1338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 20 August 2014
Dear Guest!

- Standard Room size is ~23m2. The Gallery Deluxe Room size is 35m2. Your room was a 35 m2 Gallery Deluxe Room.
- There are 4 resting beds at the Gallery SPA and it is and always has been enough for the guest in a hotel the size of Gallery Park Hotel.
- Gallery Park Hotel serves an a'la Carte breakfast and we take it as a privilege to offer it to our guests.
- Yes, Gallery Park Hotel does not have separate waiters for the restaurant and room service but this does not change or diminishes the quality of the service at all.
- Hotel check out time is at 12:00 and on high season we offer late checkout for additional charge. This is normal in all European 5* boutique hotels.
- Regarding luggage, you were not the only guest in hotel. Yes, the porter was busy at that moment but if you would have waited for at least 5 min. He would be happy to assist you.
And finally!
- Gallery Park Hotel has been announced as the only 5 “star Superior" in Latvia, according to the standards of international Hotel stars Union. We follow all requirement and standards since 2009.

Thank you for staying with us.
Best Regards from Riga,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
177 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this town almost 28 years ago. A flight stop over of 5 hours helped me visit the city. A very quaint and happy town that has changed over the years but blended he old with new very well. Old Riga retains its usual charm and the new part of the city is well developed.

Great visit. Enjoyed every bit of the tour helped by a very nice taxi driver - Jevgenij Venclausks who was kind enough not to over charge us, but took us around the city for a 2 1/2 hour tour.

The city is worth a visit for some quite enjoyable moments.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Rambomenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
First of all I would like to thank you for choosing Gallery Park Hotel for your stay in Riga. We are glad to hear you had a great time in Latvia.
Best Regards from Latvia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 July 2014

The best place for “Romantic evening and night”
Magic of antique furniture and unique decoration. Real royal luxury. Hotel lobby is perfect place to meet friends and enjoy a glass of wine, from famous stock of Gallery Park Hotel. Fantastic personal will support any your wish.
We lived in Deluxe apartment. Decoration of the room in Napoleon lll style. Antique furniture, fireplace and high royal bed, creates a feeling that we really were in the boudoir of French kings. Big bathroom with shower and bath. And, of course, all nice things like fragrant soap, nail files, or pads for removing makeup, luxurious towels and robes from Frette and cosmetics from Thalgo.
In the hotel you have to visit also famous restaurant Renommé, top five restaurants in Europe. It serves fine European and Latvian cuisine. Bar with nice atmosphere. Do not forget to enjoy brand "cheesecake" and coffee.
I always thought that to take a break you need to fly away for a long time. But life is much more simple. We spent with my hasband absolutely fantastic day and night. There are people who can create magic, and they work in the hotel Gallery Park. You can feel like a royal just entered to Gallery park.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Natalija_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
On behalf of our team here at Gallery Park Hotel, Riga, I send our sincere appreciate of you and the time you share to write this review. Feedback such as this make us proud to strive to offer exceptional service and memorable experiences.
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga Region, Latvia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Booked a table for my daughter's 1 year birthday as we wanted a special place to go with her, enjoy ourselves, make pictures. So we chose the Renomme for our special day.

Everybody serving us were very polite and attentive. We asked for it is their speciality and they recomened us the Latvian Classical dishes in a separate menu and promised that the salmon would be best we ever tried before. And they were right - not only the salmon was juicy and not overcooked, but also the warm beets tartar that was complimenting it. I am not very much into beets, but this taste was very different and I really liked it and they told us that is the mustard (which actually I would never tell) makes it very interesting. I will definetely try to make it myself at home as it was a suprise for me.

And for the starter we chose the vegetable salad with smoked herring fillet adn quinoa seeds which was an interesting combination too.

For the wine we again chose what the waiter offerefd as the special selestion wine for this restaurant - German red wine (I did not even knew that there is German red wines, usually it asociates with Riesling).

So finally we had a perfect dinner, atmosphere, time, i nterior and great memories. This is really a special place if you look for one!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank sintija1m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GalleryParkHotelRiga, Guest Relations Manager at Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you very much for choosing Gallery Park Hotel and restaurant Renomme for your daughters 1st Birthday celebration and for your review and the time you've taken to share your thoughts. Your comments are truly appreciated.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.5 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.6 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#9 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection

Property: Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Address: Kri jana Valdemara iela 7, Riga 1010, Latvia
Phone Number:
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gallery Park Hotel & SPA is a 5-star hotel in Riga centre next to the old town and Jugendsti district and boasts a spa with swimming pool, sauna and fitness room. There is an on-site underground parking. Each room offers stylish interiors and elegant bathroom facilities. The hotel was built in 1875. All rooms have a panoramic view of the Kronvalda Park, the Art Museum and Riga's boulevards. Guests can choose from rooms decorated with antique furniture from the 19th century France and the contemporary style ones. They are all air-conditioned and feature bathrooms with heated floors and luxurious amenities such as Bulgari and Thalgo toiletries. The award-winning gourmet restaurant Renommé offers Latvian and French classics incorporating regional ingredients. When weather allows a summer veranda in the private garden is open. Bar X.O. offers a variety of drinks, cocktails and snacks and the Vinoteka offers a wide range of wines by glass. The Gallery Spa offers a variety of treatments using exquisite Carita and Thalgo products. Other facilities include a pool with jet stream and waterfall, a sauna, and a fitness room with Technogym equipment. Centre is a great choice for travellers interested in Nightlife, Food and History. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing