We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Justus
Nearby Hotels
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bellevue Park Hotel Riga(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rixwell Old Riga Palace Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Rixwell Elefant Hotel(Riga)(Great Value!)
US$80
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (810)
Filter reviews
810 results
Traveller rating
380
316
87
16
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
380
316
87
16
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationold townexposed brickquirky hoteldome cathedralspent nights heretea and coffee facilitiescentral locationgood sizebed was comfortablestreet noisesingle roomthird floorspoke good englishbreakfast buffetwonderful hoteltop floor
Filter
Updating list...
348 - 353 of 810 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I had a room in the back without much of a view, but with absolutely no street noise. Light sleepers will be in heaven. The room was large with a high ceiling, exposed brick, and a funky wrought-iron bed that I would love to take home as a souvenir. There was lots of hot water, everything was clean, and the location is perfect. Breakfast was included and was really good. Staff were efficient and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

The location just behind the Riga Cathedral can't be beat. The only difficulty was that our cab couldn't drop us off directly at the hotel due to the pedestrian zone and neighboring businesses could point us in the right direction.

Front desk staff was vey warm and helpful (receptionist even lent us her umbrella for the day). Had reserved the last available room, ,but found it to be nicely sized with some character (exposed wall of centuries-old stone). Overall room was a bit basic, but comfortable. Attached restaurant was quite nice & offered a discount for hotel guests. Breakfast was quite generous.

Had one off note with service. Returned from a day of sightseeing and found our room door completely wide open. turns out the maid had been tidying up and needed to get something, but she didn't return for at least 10 minutes. Luckily nothing was taken, even though room was next to the main stairway Front desk staff was very good about dealing with it, but maid didn't seem to understand that she had done something wrong.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank nyctravelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Location could not be better , bus stop to the airport and a parking lot is around the corner, very quiet and pretty pedestrian street, lots of very good restaurants in the area. Competent and very well trained staff, no language problems, very warm and helpful reception. Very good breakfast. escellent coffee! I didn't like the decor too much, but it is just my personal taste. It is an old building , my room smelled a little, not a big problem , it was very clean. The bed is comfortable but I think a comforter would work great in the room with exposed old brick walls and would make sleeping there much more enjoyable! 5 stars for service, 3 for everything else

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sirina987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile


We chose this hotel for it's prime location in Riga center. We had read about the quirkiness of the decor. When we arrived this was confirmed, but the room did not appear like the online photos. I enjoy random decorations and colors, however, the room was slightly dingy with outdated carpet and curtains that didn't seem to match the rest of the contemporary decor. The bed was comfortable and room clean but it just didn't seem like a four star as advertised. The staff were still friendly and breakfast adequate, price was right but I probably wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doingstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Hotel Justus was a cute hotel situated in the heart of the old town. The hotel is full of character and old features. We stayed on the fifth floor, the room was comfortable and clean. We had no noise problems as described in other reviews, our only issue was that the room was quite warm but once we figured out that we needed to turn the radiator down it was fine. The bed needed two pillows but we asked at reception and the resolved this immediately. The breakfast had lots of choice of cereals, fruit, snacks and bacon, European sausage and eggs/omelette. The hotel was in a great location; everywhere in Riga is in walking distance. The old town has some lovely bars and cafes. We recommend completing the art noveau walking tour and seeing the great Lativan architecture. Extra trips recommended is a visit to Jurmula (the beach) and Sigulda (forrest and castles) which we easily accessible on the train for around £2-3 per person.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireWilkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews