We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely wonderful!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Justus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Justus
Ranked #15 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2009

Everything from the front desk reception, to the room, the hotel location, the friendly service, restaurant...I can go on and on! The staff was incredibly helpful, making sure that my time in Riga was well spent -- received advice on locals only places, average prices of items, events, cool locales, and where to go for a night of partying. The front desk knew I was traveling alone, so every time I passed by they were attentive to my every need. Regardless of what I wanted, they had a recommendation for everything and arranged to make it happen. I hope to visit Riga again soon, and my experience at Hotel Justus is a big reason why. Edward B. from San Diego, CA

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EdwardBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank César L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicitar o quarto voltado para a área interna do prédio para que seja assegurado um sono tranquilo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bira_SP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Svetlana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Aleksandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nicht die billigste Kategorie wählen, dann findet man schöne Zimmer!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank h18h43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.0 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 112 in Riga
808 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 112 in Riga
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Radi un Draugi
Radi un Draugi
#7 of 112 in Riga
671 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#2 of 112 in Riga
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Justus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Justus

Address: Jauniela 24, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £49 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Justus 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four-star boutique Hotel Justus is located in the very of the old town of Riga, literally a few steps away from the famous Dome cathedral, within the architectural area protected by UNESCO as a part of world heritage. The immaculate renovation of the historical building was completed by April 2009, and so today the authentic facade conceals 45 cosy rooms uniquely designed to embrace the charm of genuine brickwork combined with fascinating art objects, antique as well as contemporary. Personalised service matched with attractive pricing policy makes Hotel Justus of great interest for a wide range of guests. The hotel’s site possesses high historical value, since it was part of the plot of land selected by Bishop Albert as the location for his Baltic residence back in 1210. However, the medieval wooden housing was destroyed by the fire in the 17th century, so the architectural ensemble comprising Jauniela Street today dates back to the 18th century. The facade of the hotel itself underwent the last major alteration in 1874. The building hosted a tavern in the early 19th century that was later replaced by typography and lithography services, in the 20th century it was occupied by artisan workshops, pharmaceutical laboratories, and then a cinema gallery and offices. Charms of architecture and historical atmosphere made this place a favourite shooting spot of Soviet movie-makers. Now the hotel belongs to a small group of friends that has spotted an empty run-down building and revived it with artistic energy.Idea of making restaurant Aleks comes from the simple desire to enjoy Riga of the beginning of the previous century. Interior is made from the household items of those times, which gives the restaurant unique look. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Justus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing