We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We went to Dome Hotel&Spa 3-5 feb. It was the most perfect hotel we have stayed in. The hotelstaff was very nice and helpfull. And thanks for the Rigabalsam. It really helped us get the warm back, since it was - 30 outside!
The service was exellent! Breakfast was delicious :-) And you could order what ever you liked. The room we lived in was nice, it was fresh fruit and chocolade by the beds.
If you are going to Riga, you should stay in this hotel! We are sure that we want to go back, but in the summer next time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanne Birkelund V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2012

We thank you so much for the precious time you have spent on commenting your last stay at the Dome Hotel & SPA.

We are so pleased to have had the chance to read such a beautiful comment as yours. We are so happy to know that you have enjoyed the breakfast and the service of the staff.

We really hope to have soon the chance to welcome you again this, time maybe in summer when temperature will be +30°!

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

188 - 194 of 337 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2012

Dome Hotel & Spa really knows how to make their guests feel special, taken care of and relaxed. We have never experienced better service. The hotelstaff speak perfect english and are very proffessional. Everything was clean and modern. I've read that the hotelbreakfast in general in Riga is poor but that was not the case at Dome.

I have nothing more to say, except that if you are thinking about booking a room at Dome, you have to!!

/Anna & Andreas from Stockholm.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Anna O, thank you for your highly valued feedback. All our staff are more than happy that you have selected Dome Hotel & SPA for your home in Riga. Your compliments regarding breakfast have already been shared with entire restaurant team. On behalf of the entire team of Dome Hotel & SPA, I look forward welcoming you and your family back in the future and create an exceptional and memorable stay with us.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

very nice hotel in a perfect location in Riga, the room was really nice and cosy but i have to say, they emailed me asking if we require early check in and we answered yes, upon check out, there was a charges of almost 70 euros for early check in which is fine if we knew about it and we only checked in like at 11.30 AM and it is low season in Riga in General, so that was really not a great service and pretty much changed our view of the hotel completly. we did not complain, just left it and left to catch our flight.
it is worth mentioning that staff are very nice and pleasent.
couple of tips:
if you are expecting great spa... it is not.
Normal Taxis to airport are around 15 euros, the hotel charge 30

Room Tip: The top floor is really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Wael2011, Thank you very much for staying with us and for having taken the time to leave your impressions on TripAdvisor.

I was surprised to read that you was not informed about early check in charge as in our guest registration form and on reception desk are information about this charge.

Concerning transportation prices, we operate with Mercedes S-Class or BMW 7th series which are much more luxury and spacious than economy class taxi - we tend to give our guests best possible experience.

I hope that you will return and give us a chance to prove our highly SPA quality by maybe choosing other SPA Treatment or massage.

Overall we are satisfied that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. These comments are a wonderful source of motivation and I will be happy to pass your comments to the entire team.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Me and a friend visited this hotel one weekend in Desember, and it was perfect! We almost didn`t want to leave the hotel during our stay! :) We took the spa package and lived in the suite in 5 floor. The service was awesome, and you could see that they did everything they could for us! The SPA was great, and there is also a sauna in the 5 floor that everybody can use.

The room service was also included, so we got both breakfast and lunch served in our room. The cleaning staff were cleaning our room every time we went out, so it was always clean. And they added some finishing touches, like chocolate and water bottles beside our bed - which also were included in the price!

The hotel is also located in the center of the city, so everywhere we went were only 5 minutes walking distance. Riga is a perfect city for fun with friends, with cheap drinks and food, and a lot of different bars and clubs to choose from. They are also open quite late!!

A great hotel experience, and no hotel that I have visited before could not compete with this nice and SERVICE MINDED hotel (and I travel a bit) :) Thank you Dome Hotel & Spa for a perfect weekend :)

Room Tip: Take a look at the hotels website and see their different packages. A lot of value for your money!I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norway88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2011

A beautifully designed hotel with excellent service, rooms, spa and restaurant

Room Tip: i only saw the lux suite but i hear that their bigger ones are to die for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Beautiful small luxury hotel just around the corner from Dome Square- historical center of Old Riga. Perfect place for weekend trip to this wonderful city. I stayed with my partner in deluxe room on 1st (2nd floor) 3 nights for 500 Euro total including creat breakfast- money well spend. That was perfct weekend ! Go to Riga!

Room Tip: Room 203 have beutifull view of vertical wall
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vz700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I was three days, I was eat a lot, because food was delicious! I use the Concierge service - everything happened very quickly and qualitatively.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VladimirV_46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2011

Dear VladimirV_46
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, especially our restaurant and concierge service. Your comments are very important to us and are greatly appreciated! We look forward to reading another review when you have returned to the Dome Hotel & SPA!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.1 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 112 in Riga
814 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 112 in Riga
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#4 of 112 in Riga
645 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux

Address: Miesnieku iela 4, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £141 - £326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and stylish, warm and personal, inspired by luxury the Dome Hotel defines a new hotel experience in the heart of Riga's charming old town, a stone's throw from all cultural attractions, restaurants, bars and the financial district. Hotel Chain: Relais & Chateaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing