We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Had a long weekend in a deluxe suite. The room is perfect, standard is high and everything is present. The bath products are great but a small annoyance was that they where sealed on the top, difficult to open when u are in a wet shower. The cleaning of the room was fantastic, new towels and products, to give an example we went for breakfast for 10-15 mins and after the whole room was cleaned. Car pickup and drop off from the hotel is recommended it's just so easy, they weren't on time when we arrived but a 5 min delay wasn't a big problem. The restaurant is very nice though if u plan on staying long it will not suffice seeing the choice is limited, this also includes the breakfast menu. We had 2 free spa treatments which where ok but not more then that, it's a nice option but I'd recommend espa riga instead. All in all a nice place for a long weekend, if u enjoy a quiet small hotel with high quality then this is the place to be!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zhanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2013

Dear Zhanny, thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share this amazing experience you encountered here. Flattered to read you loved room and our standard. All our bath products are sealed on the top just to make sure everything is new. I will definitely discuss with our chef about possibility to expand choice in the menu.
All in all your general comments make our days work a very valuable one. Thank you again and hope you can soon return to Riga. Our staff is more than glad to be at your service and appreciated to the great comments you make.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

In the heart of old Riga a small cosy hotel; staff let us felt as really welcomed; the hotel is a best combination of old architectual heritage and modern equipment; the hotel and rooms are very clean; spa treatments excellent; fish restaurant is to recommend - fish using old receipes, but with a modern touch and most important - fresh, which is not a norm in Riga

Room Tip: every room has an individual style; if you are looking for a quiter room, choose rooms on 3rd or 4th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ingrida K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2013

Dear Ingrida K, thank you very much for taking the time to post all these kind words following your stay with us, we really appreciate it. All the team of Dome Hotel & SPA is trying hard to provide the best possible service and to read your review is truly the most valuable reward for us.

We are also very glad you appreciated all our main services - hotel, restaurant and SPA
I do hope that you will stay with us once again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Located in one of the small side street (be sure to have address in handy since none of the taxi drivers I went with knew the hotel) in the old town of Riga this hotel is a real find if you look for a small and homely hotel in Riga but still want something more luxurious. The lobby is not that impressive but the rooms are nice and cosy (however fairly small) and it feels like someone has thought every detail over. The service is very good and friendly which is quite uncommon in Riga. The breakfast is good with some nice extras that can be ordered a la carte. I have tried several hotels in Riga and this is one of the best.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hillbillycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2013

Dear Hillbillycat, thank you for taking the time to write this review. It was a pleasure having you at our hotel and I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the location, breakfast, rooms and most importantly the service to your liking.
In our hotel guests can meet smart combination of luxury and unique architectural monument of UNESCO, established 400 years ago and renovated in 2009 by Latvian designers, artists and craftsmen using the latest global technologies.

We will be more than happy to welcome you back on your next trip to Riga.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2013

My partner and I chose this restaurant on Friday the 25th January. The food was delicious, the waiter was highly skilled, both in terms of choice of food and wine. In addition, she spoke good English.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank john G T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2013

Dear john G T, thank you for the nice review of our restaurant. It's always pleasant to hear a good feedback and we are happy that you enjoyed all that restaurant Le Dome has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in Riga!

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I stayed in the hotel for one night December 15-16, 2012. The hotel's design is homey and laid back in a modern way. Certainly nothing to write home about, but pleasant. The staff was extremely obliging, starting with arranging the airport pick up, flowers in the room and the champagne that was not on the hotel's wine list, but could be bought in a store, which the concierge kindly arranged at my request.

I was offered two options for the room, which was a very nice touch - in my experience the hotels just put you in a room without giving you options. Nicely surprised at that. The room itself was nice, the design, again, not outstanding but by all means pleasant and homey.

The only drawback that I experienced - but that made me take off one star from the review - is a very dreadful breakfast. It was poorly presented and not very good. In a country that prides itself on milk products, we did not get the requested cottage cheese, but received farmers cheese, the normal cheese platter was minimal with cheeses of average quality, the presentation was awful. In what was an otherwise perfect urbane oasis, the breakfast was something that would be served by a stingy country bumpkin auntie. Well, at least this is how I'd imagine such a person serve up your breakfast lol.

I must say, I would sure return to this hotel if I have to go back to Riga one day, I've stayed in the Grand Hotel in Riga and Dome beats it by a mile.

Room Tip: I stayed in a top floor suite - would highly recommend it for romantic views. Ba careful booking it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear Georgy D, Thank you for taking the time to post a review we greatly appreciate your comments. It was our pleasure to take care of you and I am delighted that you were well looked after. We pride ourselves on our very high level of service and I am thrilled that you felt your welcome was warm and friendly.
I am pleased that you felt so at home but I do apologize about breakfast which did not fulfill your expectations and waiter messed up with the cheese. As well we will surely improve our breakfast presentation for room service.
I do hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Riga and allow us an opportunity to restore your confidence of the breakfast of our hotel.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The Dome Hotel and Spa is everything it has been reported to be. We prefer a small, intimate boutique type facility and the Dome is all of that. The rooms are somewhat different depending on floor and size (and of course cost) but all appear to be very comfortable and well appointed. We chose a deluxe double which was charming, very large space and extremely comfortable. They are very proud of their beds and we slept very well throughout our visit. Some have complained about the lack of a view but it is a small hotel located in a very old urban area and if a view is important to you, go to the Radisson or Hilton.The staff are all excellent; knowledgeable, helpful, pleasant and always available. Whether you just want information or need tickets and reservations, they will provide what you wish. Location is very convenient in the Old City.

We did not use the Spa or sauna. Reservations are necessary and the times available did not suit our schedule. No fault of the hotel, we just did not ask ahead of time. I did check the facilities and they are well appointed, immaculate and very modern.

Breakfast was included and was terrific. You can order just about any breakfast item you want and there is an excellent selection of cold items, cereals and fruit. Service is quick, efficient and courteous as it was for all restaurant and bar services.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2013

Dear teemor, thank you for taking the time to post a review Trip Advisor and I am delighted that you had great experience. Our team takes great pride in offering the highest possible level of service to our guest and it is very rewarding when this is recognized.
Our rooms are all very individual and all very comfortable and we are indeed very centrally located in the Old Riga and all main tourist attractions are in close proximity and of course the wonderful Dome Church you can even see from some of our rooms.
We do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Dome Hotel & SPA on a future visit.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

The perfect place to relax and invite friends and business partners to stay and have a delicious dinner, lunch or breakfast. They also offer excellent SPA rituals. Besides they have a very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivulis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2012

Dear Ivulis, we are really grateful to read that you enjoyed the restaurant Le Dome and Dome SPA! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel or restaurant soon and would like to assure you of our best personal attention to your future stays at the Dome Hotel & SPA.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 110 in Riga
802 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#6 of 110 in Riga
627 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux

Address: Miesnieku iela 4, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £123 - £313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and stylish, warm and personal, inspired by luxury the Dome Hotel defines a new hotel experience in the heart of Riga's charming old town, a stone's throw from all cultural attractions, restaurants, bars and the financial district. Hotel Chain: Relais & Chateaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing