We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent 5 Star Hotel ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Armonk, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Excellent 5 Star Hotel ...”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at the Dome Hotel in Riga. We usually stay at high end places and we have always favored the Relais & Chateaux brand. The Dome Hotel & Spa can certainly hold its own with the best. we stayed in room #404 which was a good sized room that included a spacious seating area. The linens and towels were excellent and the accessories in the bathroom were top of the line. Our shower was a spacious rain shower (a rarity in Europe) and the room was tastefully decorated with a view of the "dome". The room was very quiet and our bed was extremely comfortable, which created three excellent nights of peaceful sleep. Our room was very clean and housekeeping did an excellent job throughout our stay. My wife had a massage in the spa and said it was one of the best that she ever had, which is a veery rare compliment from her.

The breakfast was very good with a large assortments of meats, cheeses, yogurts, breads, pastries, fruits, juices, etc. and one could order eggs, pancakes, oatmeal, etc to be cooked to order. Also they serve excellent coffee that is also made to order. This would not be a fair review if I did not mention something about the staff. Everyone on the hotel staff is friendly, helpful and tries to make each and every guest feel special. They all spoke English well and helped us with everything from sights to dinner reservations. My wife and I loved the city of Riga and when we return in the future, we will definitely stay at the Dome Hotel & Spa, a hotel that I would eagerly recommend without any reservations.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ase1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear ase1707, thank you so much for writing this lovely and detailed feedback on your recent stay at Dome Hotel & SPA. Since our staff is always doing their best to fulfill all of our guests requests in the most friendly, helpful and effective manner, I am particularly pleased you have highlighted them as the strongest element of our hotel. I will be sharing your kind words with all of the staff members and have no doubts they will be very happy to hear they managed to make such a good impression on you.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you to Riga again in the nearby future.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    50
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
31
161
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed four nights. The good things: delicious breakfast, helpful and friendly service at the front desk, super pillows and bed linens, great location. The not so good things: maybe because we got a good deal from Expedia but we had a strange room. You had to pull a shower curtain over the glass bathroom door to get privacy and the same over the window. The passage between the bed and the desk was so tight we moved the desk. The safe has to be pried open from underneath with your fingernails. Some drawers and brighter reading lights would have been nice. We reported a burned out light twice and it was never repaired. People entered our room even when the 'do not disturb' sign was on the door. A water bottle we had been saving since the Louisiana museum in Denmark for its label was taken away even though it was on the nightstand and not in the trash. The chef in the restaurant overcooks the eggs and even though we asked repeated for reduced fat milk in the restaurant for our lattes it was never provided. These are not enormous issues but we have stayed in five star hotels all over the world and these types of problems have never arisen.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wandering20082008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Wandering20082008, thank you for providing your comments and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. These will help us to improve our product and comminication in the future. Regarding the room design, our Dome Rooms are smallest rooms in the hotel which is an inheritance of a 400 year old building and next time I would suggest you to book at least Deluxe Room which is much larger if you like really spacious rooms. I hope that we can have an opportunity to welcome you back and prove that your past experience was an isolated incidence and not what Dome Hotel & SPA really presents.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
70 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

room 501. fantastic atmosphere. windows on both sides of the room. it's a full immersion in the old city. you see the steeples from your bed. quiet. comfortable. manicured. kind service. good breakfast too!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Massimovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear Massimovitz, thank you so much for writing this nice review! I am delighted that we have made your stay at Dome Hotel & SPA fabulous and the team have taken good care of you and we all greatly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon!

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Ambience, concierge service, clearness and comfort - as it must be. No alternatives as it comes from practice. The only 5 star hotel in Riga which deserves a word and deserves it for quality overcoming the expectations from hotel assosiation, the standard comes at it's best. I was staying in 3 more 5 star hotels in Riga and can advice the only one to all single/business/family/couples travellers.

Room Tip: It's not about the room: book "3 povari" (3 to 5 minutes walking) for lunc, shop at Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andzhelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Andzhelina, thank you kindly for taking the time to write this amazingly review. I am happy to read that you experienced and loved our restaurants and bars, I know it means you fully took advantage of our wonderful Riga city!
Thank you also for being so appreciative of the service we provide you with. We will always do everything possible to make your stays wonderful and look forward to welcome you for many future stays.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boston
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in Dec 2013 on a business trip. The room was excellent very nicely designed and furnished with a large comfortable bed and a terrific ensuite shower room/wc. The staff were
truly friendly and helpful..they even kept the (wonderful) restaurant open quite late as we arrived
very late due bad weather. Its a shame I stayed alone (with business colleagues) as I'm sure my wife would've loved the hotel. We ate several times in the restaurant...the breakfasts were superb
and the meals in the evening were a delight. Its a shame I did'nt get the chance to try the spa as
it also looked very good.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheShipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear TheShipper, thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us.
I am delighted that from the moment you stepped into the hotel you felt welcomed and cared about. It is always lovely to read that we have exceeded a guest’s expectations and that they enjoyed every part of their stay with us. It has to be said breakfast at our Restaurant Le Dome is the perfect way to start the day.
Our whole team hope to welcome you next time with your wife back to Dome Hotel & SPA before too long and visit our lovely SPA .

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Stayed for three nights in december in one of the smallest rooms (303). The most delightful service and hospitality from the staff. Perfect with good SPA in such a small hotel (only 15 rooms).

One minor detail; Since the bidet in the bathroom only rarely is used by guests, the water lock got dry and a rather heavy sewage odor made me uncertain about the last "dot".

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Håvard Ravn O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 5 February 2014
Dear Håvard Ravn O, I am delighted that you really enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Our team all pride themselves on ensuring that all of our guests are truly cared for and it is always lovely to see this being recognized.
We will definitely take care of bidet problem and hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel before too long so that we can all take care of you once again.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

Lovely service - from the arrival, in the restaurant, the breakfast to the check-out.
Cosy place.
Clean and lean rooms - nice details.
One of the best, customer oriented breakfasts ever had.
Definitely the place to stay while being in Riga.
Can't wait coming back in summer to enjoy the terrace.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Franzecco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Franzecco, thank you very much for writing this great feedback from your stay in our hotel. We are very glad you liked and enjoyed our hotel and everything about it, especially the breakfast.
Our Roof-top terrace is an amazing place to visit next summer and we hope that you will visit us again very soon!!!

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#2 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.0 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#9 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux

Property: Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Address: Miesnieku iela 4, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and stylish, warm and personal, inspired by luxury the Dome Hotel defines a new hotel experience in the heart of Riga's charming old town, a stone's throw from all cultural attractions, restaurants, bars and the financial district. Hotel Chain: Relais & Chateaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing