We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2014

On arrival, we were a bit too early, but the staff was very amicable and tried to get room fixed as soon as possible. They took care of our luggage, so we could do some sightseeing meanwhile.The hotel is perfectly situated. The room, sheets, towels, bed, breakfast were excellent. Room and bathroom were bright clean. My husband, who is an experienced traveller, was amazed about the cleanliness. Wonderful, helpful stuff. Hopefully, we will stay there again. :)

Room Tip: We were staying in room #305. We liked it a lot!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KadiOrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear KadiOrav, thank you very much for your review, it really made my day! I am delighted to read all your nice comments and I highly appreciate all the details you have mentioned. I believe all these information will be very useful for the other travelers. I am glad you have enjoyed your stay with us and taken your time to share your experiences via TripAvisor.
I am glad you have enjoyed a possibility to check-in earlier. We always do our best to make rooms ready upon guests arrival. If the room is ready we are always happy to offer an early check-in free of charge.
I believe we will have chance to welcome you at our hotel in the future!

Kind Regards,
Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

151 - 157 of 339 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Booked a bit late so we didn't get the nicest of rooms - we did mistaken peeling paint as a bad renovation when it was heritage listed decor. A lovely turkish sauna just for two. Enjoyable breakfast. Lovely bathroom. The bad: it is a spa and sauna hotel - they provide enough water in the room to hydrate a toddler. Fresh fruit in a bowl is a nice offer on arrival - pity none of it was ripe. Its rated 5 star but this has some work to live up to the expectations.

Room Tip: I would stay again, but I would book in advance and try and get a room away from the main street and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Robert E, thank you very much for your stay at our hotel and your positive comments regarding our sauna, bathroom and our a la carta buffet breakfast. We have already doubled our complimentary water quantity. Once again thank you for your visit and I hope we will have a chance to match your expectations in the future.

Best Regards,
Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My wife and I spent three nights at the Dome Hotel in Riga. We usually stay at high end places and we have always favored the Relais & Chateaux brand. The Dome Hotel & Spa can certainly hold its own with the best. we stayed in room #404 which was a good sized room that included a spacious seating area. The linens and towels were excellent and the accessories in the bathroom were top of the line. Our shower was a spacious rain shower (a rarity in Europe) and the room was tastefully decorated with a view of the "dome". The room was very quiet and our bed was extremely comfortable, which created three excellent nights of peaceful sleep. Our room was very clean and housekeeping did an excellent job throughout our stay. My wife had a massage in the spa and said it was one of the best that she ever had, which is a veery rare compliment from her.

The breakfast was very good with a large assortments of meats, cheeses, yogurts, breads, pastries, fruits, juices, etc. and one could order eggs, pancakes, oatmeal, etc to be cooked to order. Also they serve excellent coffee that is also made to order. This would not be a fair review if I did not mention something about the staff. Everyone on the hotel staff is friendly, helpful and tries to make each and every guest feel special. They all spoke English well and helped us with everything from sights to dinner reservations. My wife and I loved the city of Riga and when we return in the future, we will definitely stay at the Dome Hotel & Spa, a hotel that I would eagerly recommend without any reservations.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ase1707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Dear ase1707, thank you so much for writing this lovely and detailed feedback on your recent stay at Dome Hotel & SPA. Since our staff is always doing their best to fulfill all of our guests requests in the most friendly, helpful and effective manner, I am particularly pleased you have highlighted them as the strongest element of our hotel. I will be sharing your kind words with all of the staff members and have no doubts they will be very happy to hear they managed to make such a good impression on you.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you to Riga again in the nearby future.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed four nights. The good things: delicious breakfast, helpful and friendly service at the front desk, super pillows and bed linens, great location. The not so good things: maybe because we got a good deal from Expedia but we had a strange room. You had to pull a shower curtain over the glass bathroom door to get privacy and the same over the window. The passage between the bed and the desk was so tight we moved the desk. The safe has to be pried open from underneath with your fingernails. Some drawers and brighter reading lights would have been nice. We reported a burned out light twice and it was never repaired. People entered our room even when the 'do not disturb' sign was on the door. A water bottle we had been saving since the Louisiana museum in Denmark for its label was taken away even though it was on the nightstand and not in the trash. The chef in the restaurant overcooks the eggs and even though we asked repeated for reduced fat milk in the restaurant for our lattes it was never provided. These are not enormous issues but we have stayed in five star hotels all over the world and these types of problems have never arisen.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Wandering20082008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Wandering20082008, thank you for providing your comments and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. These will help us to improve our product and comminication in the future. Regarding the room design, our Dome Rooms are smallest rooms in the hotel which is an inheritance of a 400 year old building and next time I would suggest you to book at least Deluxe Room which is much larger if you like really spacious rooms. I hope that we can have an opportunity to welcome you back and prove that your past experience was an isolated incidence and not what Dome Hotel & SPA really presents.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

room 501. fantastic atmosphere. windows on both sides of the room. it's a full immersion in the old city. you see the steeples from your bed. quiet. comfortable. manicured. kind service. good breakfast too!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Massimovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Massimovitz, thank you so much for writing this nice review! I am delighted that we have made your stay at Dome Hotel & SPA fabulous and the team have taken good care of you and we all greatly look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully soon!

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Ambience, concierge service, clearness and comfort - as it must be. No alternatives as it comes from practice. The only 5 star hotel in Riga which deserves a word and deserves it for quality overcoming the expectations from hotel assosiation, the standard comes at it's best. I was staying in 3 more 5 star hotels in Riga and can advice the only one to all single/business/family/couples travellers.

Room Tip: It's not about the room: book "3 povari" (3 to 5 minutes walking) for lunc, shop at Be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andzhelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Andzhelina, thank you kindly for taking the time to write this amazingly review. I am happy to read that you experienced and loved our restaurants and bars, I know it means you fully took advantage of our wonderful Riga city!
Thank you also for being so appreciative of the service we provide you with. We will always do everything possible to make your stays wonderful and look forward to welcome you for many future stays.

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in Dec 2013 on a business trip. The room was excellent very nicely designed and furnished with a large comfortable bed and a terrific ensuite shower room/wc. The staff were
truly friendly and helpful..they even kept the (wonderful) restaurant open quite late as we arrived
very late due bad weather. Its a shame I stayed alone (with business colleagues) as I'm sure my wife would've loved the hotel. We ate several times in the restaurant...the breakfasts were superb
and the meals in the evening were a delight. Its a shame I did'nt get the chance to try the spa as
it also looked very good.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheShipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustsJ, Front Office Manager at Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear TheShipper, thank you very much for your wonderful review of your recent stay with us.
I am delighted that from the moment you stepped into the hotel you felt welcomed and cared about. It is always lovely to read that we have exceeded a guest’s expectations and that they enjoyed every part of their stay with us. It has to be said breakfast at our Restaurant Le Dome is the perfect way to start the day.
Our whole team hope to welcome you next time with your wife back to Dome Hotel & SPA before too long and visit our lovely SPA .

Kind regards,

Justs Juhno
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.4 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.1 mi away
Neiburgs Hotel
Neiburgs Hotel
#1 of 112 in Riga
819 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 112 in Riga
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#4 of 112 in Riga
650 reviews
0.4 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux

Address: Miesnieku iela 4, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £136 - £260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chic and stylish, warm and personal, inspired by luxury the Dome Hotel defines a new hotel experience in the heart of Riga's charming old town, a stone's throw from all cultural attractions, restaurants, bars and the financial district. Hotel Chain: Relais & Chateaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing