We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveller rating
392
512
241
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
512
241
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding sitethe busconstruction worksmall roomnice hotelquiet streetfew minutes walkmini barsparkling winebreakfast buffetsingle roomthe ground floorstayed for nightsrailway stationcold meatsexcellent locationon foot
Filter
Updating list...
470 - 475 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Hi there! We stayed in this hotel for two nights and i liked , the price per night stay,including breakfast was quite attractive and reasonable!
Here are some comments about the hotel:
Location is just perfect,the hotel is situated in the Old Riga and the bus/rail station is 10 minutes by walk away!
Rooms. Our room was clean and looked "fresh",there weren't no dust,no damaged furniture,no dirty tiles and etc..In the bathroom we had a shower cabin,which was very narrow,so it would be better to book a room with a bath if you are more than size L! Attention to parents, there is a free adult channel,which is in the same list with other channels,so keep the TV remote out of children's reach!
Breakfast - perfect! I really liked it,there is buffet with rich assortiment! You can also have a glass of champagne!
In overall, i would definitely reccomend this hotel!
Have a nice stay!!! =)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jevgenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

Really helpful staff at the reception. Stayed one night at "Superior Double Room with Balcony" 311, it was clean, spacious and quiet at night, excellent WiFi. Breakfast was really exceptional, especially sparkling wine and pancakes.

Flowers in the corridor had strong smell - not good for people with allergies.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergei J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2012

Stayed three nights (mature couple + two friends) and was delighted by our choice. Friendly & efficient staff, decent and quiet room (ours was a reasonable size - our friends a bit small but adequate), warm and comfortable despite -6ºC temperatures outside, first class breakfast, good restaurant and a stroll away from many more.
Riga is an excellent destination. Loads of Christmas Markets and plenty of interest to see and visit. Unfortunately the Museum of the Occupation of Latvia 1940-1991 which I particularly wanted to visit, was closed for reconstruction. (I now see from their website that a temporary exhibition is open in another building. Didn't say that on the door!)
Will certainly go back (in Summer?) and probably stay in the Old Riga Palace again!

Room Tip: Ask for a big one!
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 99Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

Stayed for 3 days and this is an excellent hotel as others have said staff friendly and spoke good English very good breakfast. This hotel is only 5 mins from Old Riga town centre, transport is cheep and a nice way to see the city also food is of a good price with lots of places to eat at, we were lucky had snow!!

Room Tip: Economy rooms are not large but good for 3-4 day stay shower small but clean.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

I stayed at the top floor in a quit big room although the roof made the room smaller. I arrived quite late and left early, but it had everything that business traveler needs. Wifi was excellent, tv channels satisfactory. Breakfast was enough for me and of cource free vodka with breakfast was even new experience to me.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aixxman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews