We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,263)
Filter reviews
1,263 results
Traveller rating
396
515
243
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
515
243
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews building site the bus construction work small room nice hotel quiet street few minutes walk mini bar sparkling wine breakfast buffet single room the ground floor stayed for nights railway station cold meats excellent location on foot
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 1,263 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed three nights Jan 27-30 in a 'superior room', which was first class in every regard and extremely good value vis a vis UK prices. All staff were helpful and pleasant throughout with good English. The breakfast buffet was good with a wide choice of foodstuffs. The location could not be better for walking the Old Town, visiting the Central Markets or using the excellent tram system: in short highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a superior fifth floor room: well worth the extra (marginal) cost
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeeChadwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2013

My partner and I stayed at Old Riga Palace for 4 nights in Jan 2013. The room was small but clean, my only 2 complaints about the room was there was no tea/coffee facilities in the room and the walls were paper thin and we constantly heard other guests and the cleaning staff. The hotel is located with a 2-3 minute walk into the heart of old town.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2013

We chose the Old Riga Palace for it's convenience and price.
The location was perfect for investigating the Old Town of Riga by foot, and just down the road from many restaurants, attractions, souvenir shops and transport.. Local Latvian restaurants are plentiful and only a few minutes away. We also used St Peters Church as a point of reference to our hotel, as it's so close.
The hotel itself was good value, with a wonderful breakfast included in the rate. Our room was a little small, but our kids had a triple room, and that was quite spacious. All rooms were very clean, and the beds very comfortable. There are lifts for carting your luggage upstairs, and the staff are very friendly and only too happy to help. There is also a restaurant if you don't want to venture out.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Old Riga Palace.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meisje65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in a business trip. Great location, helpful staff, clean, quiet, good breakfast. The price was reasonable and I left happy. The only negative thing was the very small size of the single room. m.

Room Tip: The singe roon is very small!
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avinadav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Hi there! We stayed in this hotel for two nights and i liked , the price per night stay,including breakfast was quite attractive and reasonable!
Here are some comments about the hotel:
Location is just perfect,the hotel is situated in the Old Riga and the bus/rail station is 10 minutes by walk away!
Rooms. Our room was clean and looked "fresh",there weren't no dust,no damaged furniture,no dirty tiles and etc..In the bathroom we had a shower cabin,which was very narrow,so it would be better to book a room with a bath if you are more than size L! Attention to parents, there is a free adult channel,which is in the same list with other channels,so keep the TV remote out of children's reach!
Breakfast - perfect! I really liked it,there is buffet with rich assortiment! You can also have a glass of champagne!
In overall, i would definitely reccomend this hotel!
Have a nice stay!!! =)

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jevgenia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews