We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,250)
Filter reviews
1,250 results
Traveller rating
392
511
238
68
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
511
238
68
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbuilding sitethe busconstruction worksmall roomnice hotelquiet streetfew minutes walkmini barsparkling winebreakfast buffetsingle roomthe ground floorstayed for nightsrailway stationnice staycold meatsexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 1,250 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Stayed here multiple times. Price was about 45 EUR for a night for a single. Excellent internet connection both ways. Rooms are perfect. You can still hear neighbors, but it is bearable. Rooms have all you might need. From coffee/tea makers with free tea and coffee packages in them. Very clean - every time I stayed there. Reception very friendly and speaks fluent English. Breakfast is very good and they even offer champagne for some reason for breakfast :) Coffee at breakfast is very decent too.Location is right in the Old Town - its about 15 min walk to train station or about 10 min walk to bus station. And if you walk about 300 meters you will get to Bus stop "Ratslaukums" well its right by the river. Take bus 22 and for 70 santims (1 EUR) you will get to the airport very fast. Hotels restaurant is not so good and kind of expensive for quality and value. You better walk about 500 meters to Lido Restaurant in Old Town - superb food and very tasty. Bed very good, good and clean shower with soap and shampoo etc.Safe too, both the hotel and the surrounding. For 12 LS is I remember correctly, if you ask at reception, you can get to the airport. But really nothing can beat the 70 santims (1 EUR) public bus to the Airport - takes about same time like taxi. Again for about 45 EUR this Hotel is a steal! Love it!

Room Tip: Use Bus 22 both from airport to Ratslaukums and back. Just 70 santims (1 EUR). For dinner go to Lido restaurant just 500 meters away. For direction look for Dome Laukums.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FreakWentTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Riga always has to offer a special European charm, and this hotel is located in the core of the Old Riga City - best location to explore this beautiful city. Staff is extremely friendly and helpful, as in many other hotels in Riga - good service is just part of the culture here. You should not necessarily tip well in order to get the good service - sounds unbelievable, but true. Rooms are very clean in this hotel, and breakfast ... it is so great/tasty/nutritious - creates a great mood, so you have a full day of great experience guaranteed. Love this city, enjoyed stay in this hotel - definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank default155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Great location in old town with only few minutes walk from most sights.
Smallest room I have ever lived in, but nice price so perhaps together with location I can`t expect larger,
Nice breakfast with champagne and vodka shots.

Room Tip: Got a room with courtyard view, ask to get city view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NorwegianViking84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

The location of the hotel is a big plus. Within few minutes you reach most recommended destinations. The room was a bit small and the furniture was not in my style (old) but it was fine for the weekend. For the money we paid and the location it was very good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerIS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and had a standard double room. My one gripe would be the size. It was a tad cosy with a low bed I kept stubbing my foot on. Staff were friendly and efficient - no complaints on that front. The hotel is located on the edge of the old town so there were no noise issues but everything is within easy walking distance. The 22 bus stop is just over the road to the transfer from the airport was a cinch. There is a small bar in the hotel which was more than pleasant. Breakfast - large choice including sparkling wine and vodka shots. Would I stay again - yes, would I recommend yes definitely.

Room Tip: Some rooms don,t have a shower
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews