We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Neiburgs Restaurant

Neiburgs Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 938 Restaurants in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$26
Cuisines: European, Latvian, Eastern European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Neiburgs Restaurant, housed in a historical Art Nouveau building, is popular among visitors and locals who love a good dinner out. Its success is based on the combination of historical and stylish elements in the restaurant’s décor and delicious menu. The interior features lots of light and lightness; the fare is a fusion of contemporary trends and tradition for a reasonable price; the mood is set by background music soft enough not to make listening to your table-mate a hard task. The restaurant is famous for its hearty business lunch menus and excellent steaks, burgers and soups.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
319 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My friend and I had a dinner while staying in this Hotel. I ordered a salad which was very tasty, while my friend ordered some fish which wasnt that great... no salt, herbs, sauce - just plain fish. Service was good.
Would go there again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Marina_Ivashina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    378
    167
    44
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Whitefish, Montana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Inventive and delicious food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Three of us had lunch today splitting one order of excellent seared foie gras (€18), a very tasty and interesting warm yellow bean (what I would call wax beans in the US) salad, and cheese stuffed summer squash (much better than that sounds). Lunch prices, especially if you stay on the special lunch menu, are good. Desserts looked delicious.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank doddsfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pavia, Italy
Level Contributor
121 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“It can be noisy, sometimes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

It is the restaurant of Neiburgs Hotel, and here is the only possible limit.
Food is very good, so the winelist is as well.
But, if you are a bit unlike as we were, you can have a huge group of turists living in the hotel, the restaurant is the place for their HB for.
And, in this case, you may have dinner in quite a noisy environment.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Manu_pavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Modern Latvian cuisine”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We had a business lunch for about 15 people where we chose from a set menu with options for starters and main course. There was only 1 staff serving the group but he was prompt and efficient. The restaurant seems busy for a weekday but we didn't wait very long for our food perhaps because we had a set menu. Overall, the food was tasty and presented in an innovative manner. It featured mostly Latvian produce, which is a very common practice for restaurants in Riga.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Exceeding_Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“the service was pathetic”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We were brought the wrong wine without explanation, only after queries the waiter told the one we ordered was sold out in Riga (next day we saw it in a wine shop 0.5km from the restaurant), the fish was frozen, the service was slow. Not a goo experience for dinner.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kkatriina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neiburgs Restaurant also viewed

 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Been to Neiburgs Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing