We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT hotel and excellent staff”
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Neiburgs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Endurance99
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“GREAT hotel and excellent staff”
Reviewed 10 May 2011

These guys were exceptional as they gave me the room style I requested and the view was spectacular. Every one at the desk was more than nice and helpful (even when I must have used 10 of their maps b/c I kept loosing them).

The hotel is exceptional. Beautiful exterior, interior and value. Thank you again for such a wonderful stay as that room truly was perfect in everything I needed and desired.

Cheers,
504

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Endurance99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    584
    150
    14
    6
    3
See reviews for
117
333
63
101
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jyväskylä
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Nice art deco building, peacefull, trendy but cosy hotel. Exellent location. Good breakfast! Very helpfull and frendly staff.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jatta50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 February 2011

very nice and trendy hotel. Great value.
Rooms have an en suite kitchenette separate from the sitting area and bed give a feeling of an apartment rather than hotel room.
very very nice views out the window.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baltich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

We stayed in the Neiburgs for a long weekend just before Christmas. It was the perfect short trip.

The hotel is situated right in the middle of the historic district, only a stone's throw away from the cathedral or the city hall. The hotel itself is in a beautifully restored art nouveau building.

We had the studio appartement, which was very comfortable, consisted of a bed (of course), a nice easy chair, a sofa and a kitchenette (with fridge, stove and a microwave). We just had a tiny ax to grind with the bathroom. In general, it was ok - big enough, nice shower... . But everytime we took a shower, we had to dam the water masses since the glass door didn't quite close.

Breakfast was served in the hotel restaurant and consisted of a choice of warm and cold food, cereal, fruit, cake and juices. It didn't vary a lot in the time we were there, but we didn't mind. The coffee is nice and strong.

We also tried the restaurant for dinner one evening. It is a little more pricy than some other restaurants in the vicinity, but we wanted to celebrate my birthday in a bit more of a spiffy way - so it was ideal. The food was excellent. The service was good, too, but not perfect.

The hotel personnel was very professional. Always friendly, always helpful, and quite cute.

We can definitely recommend the Neiburgs.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katsa25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

I feel like a was at home: staff was extremely helpful, spacious rooms(we had 2 rooms for 2 families), quiet place in steps from Dome cathedral. Spa center is included in room rate. I can't wait to return there!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ryzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2010

I had won a trip and I decided to stay at Neiburgs Hotel. I'm glad I didn't chose anything else, such as Radison Latvia...the hotel is excellent! The outside of the hotel is fantastic, it looks new yet old, the art noveu is great! The reception room is very large, and the staff at the hotel are wonderful! Always smile and help out! Rooms are large, include large and functional kitchenette, bathroom and large room. The views outside the room were nice, although some old buildings were in front, some of the views were amazing. I will surely go to stay at Neiburgs again!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aivisindans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thetford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

The room was very nice! It was like a small apartment. Included a kitchenette and a nice TV. The location was absolutely perfect! Walking distance to anything in the old city.

Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank CraigD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 109 in Riga
361 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#8 of 109 in Riga
542 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Property: Neiburgs Hotel
Address: Jauniela 25-27, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing