We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Look no further.... Neiburgs is the best in Riga”
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Neiburgs Hotel
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Perfect location in the old town in a 1903 building with real Riga character. And the rooms are up-to-date modern, taseful, spacious, comfortable in every way. Air conditioned too which in our case was a real godsend as our 6 day visit was during record heat. On this trip we stayed in 7 places, one in Riga, 6 in Italy. The Neiburgs was near the lowest in cost, but hands down winner with the best breakfast buffet. We were happy there, you will be too.

Room Tip: Don't miss the Riga Opera.... world class performances at 1/5th of world class prices.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYorkAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

493 - 499 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

Great appartments and very well equipped badroom. In the old city but still quiet and peacefull.
Friendly staff and good service.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTT01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

The hotel is new and feels fresh. The room furnishings are stylish and good and rooms are spacious, I saw at least three of them. The location is excellent at the heart of old town Riga. The hotel restaurant is very good and we dined several times there. The breakfast buffet is also very good. The hotel staff was very professional and courteous and spoke very good English. The wifi Internet access is free and worked well in the room. I have stayed with my wife and son, plus two other friends who used single rooms of different categories, and we were all very satisfied. I did not use the spa or other facilities. We stayed at a lovely two floor room with a little tower at the corner of the hotel which was very convenient to three people. The two flaws I would highlight are the very limited selection of TV channels (eight, but only two in English, CNN and BBC) and the light room curtains that let sunlight in very early in the morning (4 am in the summer).

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prof23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Stayed here for a week on a business trip as well as leisure. This hotel is unique as it has modern amenities in an old world setting. Apparantly, it went under some large remodeling a few years ago. The room I was in, for example, had full size king beds unlike many others which you would have smaller mattresses that would be put together. The shower was large and had an oversize shower head with a separate wand. From the cabinets, to the kitchenette, to the living room area, the room had everything you would expect and in high quality. This place also has a turkish bath/spa in the lower level, which was also a nice touch. The elevators have glass on one side so you can see the original brick from when the building was built years ago. Breakfast is included and it is a nice bufett with all the essentials. The restaurant, BTW, has the number one chef in all of Latvia working there. I ate there for dinner the first night and it was a great dinning experience (food, atmosphere, service).

The location worked out well as it is walking distance from all of the main attractions as well. We did not have a rental car and I am unsure what you would do with one here as there is nowhere to park, but I am sure there is a somplace that is designated for this. Bottom line, if you want an incredible hotel in the "Old City" portion of Riga, this would be a great choice.

Room Tip: The corner rooms have more square footage
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

These guys were exceptional as they gave me the room style I requested and the view was spectacular. Every one at the desk was more than nice and helpful (even when I must have used 10 of their maps b/c I kept loosing them).

The hotel is exceptional. Beautiful exterior, interior and value. Thank you again for such a wonderful stay as that room truly was perfect in everything I needed and desired.

Cheers,
504

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Endurance99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2011

Nice art deco building, peacefull, trendy but cosy hotel. Exellent location. Good breakfast! Very helpfull and frendly staff.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jatta50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2011

very nice and trendy hotel. Great value.
Rooms have an en suite kitchenette separate from the sitting area and bed give a feeling of an apartment rather than hotel room.
very very nice views out the window.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baltich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 112 in Riga
390 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.2 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#4 of 112 in Riga
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Address: Jauniela 25-27, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £104 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing