We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most excellent hotel in Rīga”
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Neiburgs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The most excellent hotel in Rīga”
Reviewed 3 November 2011

On our trip to Europe we traveled to Switzerland, Sweden and Latvia. This was the best hotel on our trip by far. Interiors are just beautiful. The breakfast is the best we had in any hotel anywhere! It is the place to stay in Rīga. The restaurant is exquisite and delicious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vucyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    144
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
110
314
59
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Good location in the old city. Good restaurant. The rooms are nice and have a lot of spacious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jklok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

was nicely pleased by the service, the price and the value I got.... renovated hotel in the old town... new, clean and furnished with taste and design...

Room Tip: I've asked for the most spacious and nice view room and got it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Bond_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Clean, great food, beautiful rooms, located directly in old Riga.... A really wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tine579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

I can see why this hotel rates as Riga's best on Tripadvisor! Being quiet and well located with chic decor and great in-room facilities, it has a the feel of a quality, boutique hotel. I stayed for two nights in a studio room which had a lovely, functional kitchenette, generously proportioned bathroom, lounge area, a desk and queen sized bed. There was in-room WiFi. The buffet breakfast had a good set of Eastern European offerings - rye bread, smoked salmon, cold cuts and cheeses - with some hot choices for those who want them. I would highly recommend the restaurant for dinner. This hotel is a great choice for both singles, couples and families wanting to stay away from the stag parties and noisier parts of town. I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivz_travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innsbruck
Level Contributor
182 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2011

We were here for a week and realy enjoyed the spacious room, the high ceilings and a cosy bed. The service was great, the sauna allowed us to warm up again after a day out in the cold. The facilities were very clean, well maintained, however a little small. More than one couple can't realy use the wellness area at a time. The location is perfect, right in the heart of the old town with everything in walking distance.

Breakfast was good, but if you stay a whole week one can get bored, as it remains constant.

If we were to return to Riga, that's the place we would pick again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFH75x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
239 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Lovely hotel in a great location with pleasant rooms. Very nice restaurant. The people at the front desk were uniformly unhelpful, passive aggressive and impersonal. It is a shame for such a nice place. I had almost to beg for a city map. Answered questions only with duress.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deepchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Property: Neiburgs Hotel
Address: Jauniela 25-27, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing