We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Neiburgs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed 26 November 2011

Both Riga and the hotel were great. We had wondered for years about trying to visit Riga, to see the architecture, so when a direct flight started from LBA we seized the chance. As a treat we booked the hotel shuttle to meet us at the airport. The hotel could not be faulted in any way. We had a wonderful room on the fifth floor so we could see out over the old buildings, and for fun we could watch the workers putting the new copper roof on the Cathedral !
Everything we wanted was within walking distance from the hotel. Riga seems to have everything....so many coffee shops, restaurants. Museums, gift shops, modern shopping malls ....and the architecture of course. We had read dire warnings about getting ripped off by taxi drivers so we were well pleased when asking the hotel reception to book us a taxi back to the Airport, that they could sell us a prepaid voucher for the trip. This was 9Lats when the suggested fare was 10Lats......good journey, pleasant courteous driver. Airport hasle free, good facilites but very busy with lots of workers returning to work in the west, after the weekend.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ikeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    555
    144
    13
    6
    3
See reviews for
110
314
59
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida, USA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We enjoyed our stay here. The hotel is conveniently located to sites, restaurants, shops and public transportation. Our room was large with a nice view. The restaurant hotel restaurant is excellent. The breakfast buffet is average; however, we were pleasantly surprised with dinner. We order room service as our child (12 months) was not up for the dine in experience.

Overall, this hotel as well as Riga far exceeded my expectations. I look forward to visiting Riga again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wenluvstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Found the hotel on the internet and called the hotel direct. The front desk was most
helpful and gave us (myself and two adult daughters) a great room with 2 bathrooms.
Hotel is well situated, near restaurants and within walking distance of many sights.
We also hired a guide and driver for a complete day to show us Riga and tell us its history.

Room Tip: Tell the front desk what you want in a room when booking one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bocasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

On our trip to Europe we traveled to Switzerland, Sweden and Latvia. This was the best hotel on our trip by far. Interiors are just beautiful. The breakfast is the best we had in any hotel anywhere! It is the place to stay in Rīga. The restaurant is exquisite and delicious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vucyns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht
Level Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Good location in the old city. Good restaurant. The rooms are nice and have a lot of spacious.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jklok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

was nicely pleased by the service, the price and the value I got.... renovated hotel in the old town... new, clean and furnished with taste and design...

Room Tip: I've asked for the most spacious and nice view room and got it)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul_Bond_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wien
1 review
Reviewed 29 October 2011

Clean, great food, beautiful rooms, located directly in old Riga.... A really wonderful hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tine579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 109 in Riga
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.3 mi away
Old City Boutique Hotel
0.4 mi away
SemaraH Hotel Metropole
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Property: Neiburgs Hotel
Address: Jauniela 25-27, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 109 Hotels in Riga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing