We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in Riga”
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Neiburgs Hotel
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This was our first visit to Riga and we chose this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor. We were delighted with our choice. The hotel is extremely comfortable. The rooms are well furnished, well equipped and of a good size. The hotel itself - apart from being an architectural masterpiece - is perfectly located in the old town within walking distance of pretty much everything but at the same time, it is quiet. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is also excellent. I can't think of any faults during our stay there and have no hesitation in highly recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stemor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (825)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 825 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2012

Couldn't have been happier with our choice (thanks to reviews here). For some reason they upgraded us to a really large suite with nice views of the nearby church. They had a good breakfast and restaurant there served a very good dinner. Centrally located in the old town.

One thing to improve would be the shower in the tub as using it basically got a good part of the bathroom wet.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We booked this hotel because of good rating given by people who had stayed in the hotel and we´re not disappointed, The hotel is located just perfect, right in the middle of the old town, but yet in a more quiet street. At least to our room on the sixth floor no noice from the street. We booked a two-storey room, the kids could sleep downstrais and parents had some privacy upstairs. Everything was very clean and the interior was stylish.There was a bathroom upstairs and a small toilette downstairs. The room was big, I mean really big!
The breakfast was good as well as the service level in general. We booked in advance transportation from the airport, and it worked perfectly. A friendly chauffor in a luxury car was a nice start for the vacation in Riga.
I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ullev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We booked this hotel because the rooms had a kitchenette and we wanted the option to self cater. There is a hob with two rings, a microwave, fridge and kettle, basic place settings for 2 but no pans or dishes or utensils. Our request for pans was viewed with surprise but a frying pan and large saucepan were sent up with a sharp knife and chopping board. Luckily because we had moved around and had been staying in another apartment, we had dish cloth, washing up liquid, scourer, bottle opener etc.

The hotel is lovely and the rooms luxurious. The sauna/steam room is well appointed. The breakfast which was included in the rate was good with excellent choice.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on an upper floor facing the cathedral
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

This is a very good hotel right in the city center of Riga.

Breakfast very good. We had also lunch in this restaurant, which was also very good.

Everything in the city is in walking distance from the hotel. Don't forget to visit the market next to the railwaystation.

I can also recommend Jürmala if you have time. This coast town is 20km from Riga.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wimmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Big rooms, new refurbished, wonderful building, excellent restaurant. Staff polite and friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BorHor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The hotel is clean, well managed and centrally located in the old town. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is adequate

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yashkapadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#3 of 112 in Riga
394 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#4 of 112 in Riga
656 reviews
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Address: Jauniela 25-27, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £104 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing