We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“deçu/disapointed”
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Neiburgs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I was staing in this hotel last summer. The hotel is nice, clean, well placed. But I was really disappointed about the staff! They was not nice, almost aggressive (in the reception).
I was having a very good meal in the same restaurant, but also the service was unkind and unamiable!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sima256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (802)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

384 - 390 of 802 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

The Neiburgs hotel is situated in the cutest street in Riga and has the perfect location for a trip to this nice city. From the hotel you can easily walk to all sights in town and explore the old town center.

The hotels offers everything a good hotel needs to offer; a good bed, a great shower and a good breakfast. What else do you want for your stay in Riga.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MvM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Hotell was really good having breakfast outside was. Riga is magic and the Hotell is a good base for investigating the town. We are for running the half marathon and the location of the Hotell is excellent.

More things to recommend: go geocaching, test the night kayaking tours...

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salg060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We were travelling through the Baltics by rental car and based on TA reviews chose Neiburgs hotel. At first we were somewhat concerned about getting to the hotel but the navigation system did an excellent job. At Neiburgs they have a valet parking system for EUR 17 per night which is may be somewhat expensive for Riga but very convenient for parking in the Old Town.

The hotel is situated in a very nice street in the old town. It is in a very nice art nouveau building. The interior is a beautiful mix of old and very modern elements. This was the same for the room which was really large.

At check-in we were greeted very friendly and we felt welcome the moment we stepped into the hotel. Breakfast had a good selection.

Riga is a bustling city with lots going on, nice art deco building and a wonderful old center and Neiburgs is really close to a lot of the main attractions.

Because the hotel was really special, we would definitely go back when returning to Riga.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TripleDutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

Excellent location, large rooms, great restaurant. Really, try the hamburger. We like to try new food when traveling but sometimes, a burger just sounds right and this is the place for it. I think they put minced garlic in the meat. Yummy. The building is beautiful and the location is right in the thick of things. Right across the street (narrow alley almost) from Hotel Justus which is a bit less expensive but we didn't check that place out. But if you want to save bucks, you might try that and go across the street for a burger.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank spixton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The location of this beautiful hotel in old town was fantastic. The staff and facilities were impressive and the breakfast selections both authentic and ample. As a matter of fact, the hotel impressed us more than the city.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carpathianarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Bravo ... a renovation in the old town of Riga, easy access to all forms of transportation, the opera, walking along the river, museums. Very creative breakfast and restaurant with an emphasis on organic vegetables. Very clean rooms, spacious and comfortable. An exchange book nook was well stocked. The minimal kitchenette was an unexpected plus. We took advantage of a special offer to experience the local culture and food. Included were a great meal and a private tour of Riga. Really, a bargain.

Room Tip: We asked for an upper floor and were fortunate to have a view of the medieval clock tower. Good to r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 110 in Riga
379 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#6 of 110 in Riga
627 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Gutenbergs
Hotel Gutenbergs
#10 of 110 in Riga
585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Address: Jauniela 25-27, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 110 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £108 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing