We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Integrating old and new”
Review of Neiburgs Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Neiburgs Hotel
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This Art Nouveau building was remodeled, so it has comfortable modern furnishings, in Old Town, just behind the Dom cathedral. The room was spacious. The staff was pleasant and helpful.
The breakfast buffet, in the hotel's restaurant, was fine, though somewhat limited in its offerings.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yakherd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

351 - 357 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

Everything was perfect. I would choose this hotel again. Breakfast was tasty and lots of variety. Only short walk to main attractions. We even walked to Riga arena to see hockeygame. Distance there from hotel was about 3 km.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jyggge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

This is a fantastic hotel. We stayed here for three nights either side of Valentines day as a value city break, and really fell on our feet, as everything about the hotel is beautiful. The room we were given was on the first floor and was a little noisy our first night (The hotel is as central as it's possible to be) so we asked to have a higher room, which was arranged politely, promptly and without complaint. This seemed to resolve the issue.

The bed was very comfortable in both rooms we had, and all of the fixtures and fittings were of the highest quality. Breakfast was a fairly limited choice - some continental meats cheeses and breads, and bacon, sausages eggs and crepes for those that like hot breakfast - but high quality served by friendly staff.

Also very conveniently, the rooms have a hob and microwave, so if you want to prepare your own food you can do so quite easily.

The sauna and steam room were very good - you could book a slot with reception and they seemed to be available for your private use in this slot. Also the small gym - a treadmill, good quality multi-gym and some dumbbells and mats in a secluded area above the sauna.

Overall I would say one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in, and incredibly centrally located in the (admittedly small) old town part of Riga.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor or a room round the back if possible - the square can be noisy on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Plectrumman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Everything about this hotel is perfect - super location next to the cathedral in the old town, spacious rooms beautifully furnished, excellent breakfast, very friendly staff, free Wi Fi etc. We also had several meals in the restaurant during our stay and every meal was really good and not expensive with lots of local and international dishes on the menu. Overall, one of the best hotels we have stayed at for some time and really good value for money.

Room Tip: Nice views over the roof tops of Riga old town if you are higher up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

My wife and I visited Riga to celebrate Christmas with our daughter-in-law's family. We booked a senior suite at Neiburgs, a spacious 1 bedroom apartment for a 4 night stay. Lounge area seating for 3 people in comfortable arm-chairs plus coffee table offers generous space. Did not use the kitchenette but appeared to be well equipped and the refrigerator was very useful. Bathroom was modern and clean. Breakfast was ok with a choice of continental or a cooked option but eggs fried and left waiting for a "customer" not my ideal. Definitely, a hotel I would willingly use again and the only issue that prevents me rating as excellent was the noise during the night from revellers on the street below. We were told that all the suites front on to the road, which is a pity.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank N65West
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

it is located in Old Riga, super-central location- it is extremely high level design in furniture, details in walls (collection of mirrors from all over the world)- the room are very nice, the bathroom is elegant and well equipped- I had a special massage+peeling with honey from buckwheat (to try!!) and the breakfast is excellent, rich in different food, juices, vegetables etc-
The staff is smiling and efficient, the Baltic taxi service is efficient but women can ask for Lady taxi: the drivers are women!!
Riga, sweet, peaceful, elegant: it deserves a visit!!

Room Tip: this hotel is in central Old Riga, try the massages at the SPA with the famous Honey from Riga!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank margherita66_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed here for three nights for a short City Break, we stayed in a suite on the 6th floor with spectacular views of the Dome Cathedral. Really stylish living area and bathroom and huge comfy bed. The hotel is slap bang in the middle of Old Riga, ideal for exploring. The breakfast buffet was good with a varied selection. The staff were helpful and the hotel was spotlessly clean. We sampled the sauna and steam room one evening and found it a perfect end to a cold day of sightseeing. Would not stay anywhere else in Riga. 5 Star Hotel!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Riga hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bergs
Hotel Bergs
#1 of 112 in Riga
383 reviews
0.3 mi away
Wellton Centrum Hotel & SPA
0.1 mi away
Dome Hotel & SPA - Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Gallery Park Hotel & Spa, a Chateaux & Hotels Collection
0.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Elizabete Hotel
0.2 mi away
Grand Palace Hotel
Grand Palace Hotel
#4 of 112 in Riga
637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neiburgs Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neiburgs Hotel

Address: Jauniela 25-27, Riga 1050, Latvia
Region: Latvia > Riga Region > Riga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 112 Hotels in Riga
Price Range: £105 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Neiburgs Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the very heart of Old Riga next to the Dome Cathedral this 4* Hotel is an exquisite combination of historical heritage and contemporary design. All the spacious suites from 23 to 62 square metres are equipped with comfortable furniture, plenty of light fixtures and well-appointed bathrooms. Although all the suites have a kitchenette in an alcove the guests are provided with full 4* hotel service and rich buffet breakfast in the restaurant.A small gym, sauna and steam bath available for hotel guests.The library in the hotel lobby holds a collection of literature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Neiburgs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing